We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convinient living”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Ranked #246 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Convinient living”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Great hotel. Very compact and good location. Everything you need is in the room including a pantry. You can even stay for extended periods of time. Good space can accommodate more. The air conditioning is fine and it is right smack in the middle of everything. Great free tuktuk service all the time. the bar at the ground floor is great. The front desk staff are very approachable and accommodating. There is a sweet old man Captain Sam - who runs a tour service at the ground floor. He will show you where to go at the best rate...even tell you where to get your best suits tailored. Great place in the metro, close to the Skytrain.a good 5-10 minute walk.

Room Tip: middle floor rooms are ok so you don't spend too much time going up and down the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glennroymd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    268
    103
    26
    10
See reviews for
129
118
84
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Have stayed at this hotel 3 times and have always enjoyed my stay. Its tucked away from the main street so you get a peacful sleep yet you can be on the main street in 2 minutes if you get their free tuk tuk or 5 minutes if you walk.

The rooms are nice and clean, quite morden, breakfast always good for me as I only have fruit and fried rice (who wants bacon in Thailand?).

Staff friendly when you aproach them otherwise they leave you alone, not in your face.

Tried the swimming pool upstairs, quite small but nice to chill out in the evenings.

Realy for what you pay for this is perfect.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NonosSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We stayed at Sukhumvit 8 because of our joining The Astoria Hotel Group. We were truly amazed by the facilities- clean and very modern. The staffs are very pleasing and hospitable, ready to serve you anytime.
I definitely will recommend your Hotel ( Service Apartment / CondoTel ) to all my friends !!

Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sirjeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamRoiYod
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I stayed at Citadines Soi 8 Bangkok for 1 night recently. Reason being I had stayed there before with satisfaction.

The rooms and hotel in general have been maintained very well and there was no sign of 'aging' since my last visit.

All amenities are close to hand and there is a convenient free shuttle service to take you the 500 meters to Sukhumvit Road where access to Nana BTS is at your feet.

Will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJT7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NattapongKanungkid, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for very much for your kind feed back through trip advisor.
We are delighted to note that most of our facilities and services met your expectation. Your positive feedback will certainly encourage our staff to go the extra mile to serve our residents better.
We trust, you had a pleasant trip home and look forward to have another opportunity of welcoming you back to Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok soon.

Yours sincerely,
Nattapong Kanungkid
Assistant Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I've stayed here five or six times now. I've always booked it through Sawadee.com because they've always had the best price. I usually start my trip here, then travel to other parts of Thailand and end the trip back in Bangkok at this hotel.

The best thing about the place is the staff. They are excellent! I got Bronchitis while i was there and asked them where I could find a Pharmacy. They steered me in the right direction and checked to see how I was doing over the next few days. I returned a couple of weeks later and they remembered us and asked how I was feeling. on my last visit, one of our friends had a medical problem and had to call an ambulance. The staff was great about getting the ambulance there and up to the room. (He's fine, by the way - and the Hospital was excellent too!)

The location is great. It's a bit of a walk to Sukhumvit, but not bad. If you don't feel like walking, they have the complimentary Tuk-Tuk service. You can even get a phone number from the hotel and the Tuk-Tuk will come pick you up at Sukhumvit Road. The Nana Plaza BTS station is right at the corner of Soi 8 and Sukhumvit. The area has a ton of restaurants, nightlife and street vendors. Sukhumvit is bustling with activity, but as you walk down Soi 8 toward the hotel the neighborhood becomes peaceful and tranquil especially in the evenings.

The rooms are very cool and modern looking. I love the sliding glass partition to separate the "living room" area from the bed. The rooms are not big, but they work well with the way they are laid out. There is a better view on the side that faces Sukhumvit road.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jtgriffin07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NattapongKanungkid, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your invaluable feedback pertaining to your recent stay with us through trip advisor.

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards.
Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Citadines Sukhumvit 8 we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Kind regards,


Yours sincerely,
Nattapong Kanungkid
Assistant Residence Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8
#328 of 867 in Bangkok
488 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok

Property: Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Address: 77/7 Sukhumvit 8, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#157 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#165 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,631 - ₹ 4,685
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok is just a five-minute walk from Nana skytrain station, close to major office and business centers. Vibrant colours and bold interiors underline the property’s modern yet sophisticated style, all 130 stylish apartments offering a fully equipped kitchen, separate bedroom and lounge and sliding television. Stay tuned for great information through WIFI internet access in all apartments and public. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ostrovok, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Citadines Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing