We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Dirty and shabby: worst hotel we've ever stayed in” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Ranked #473 of 845 Hotels in Bangkok
SP
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Dirty and shabby: worst hotel we've ever stayed in”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Luckily we only stayed in this hotel for one night...

We arrived from Cambodia late at night and were expecting a comfortable 3-star hotel close to the airport. Well, getting there is the first problem. They do offer a free shuttle and they say you just have to look for someone with a sign close to gate 4 but you actually have to wait for about 1 hour to leave... Let's say you do get there quickly since the driver goes insanely fast.

On arrival we noticed the area is very deserted and seems stranded. We went to 7-eleven and Tesco and felt a bit unsafe seeing stray dogs and some homeless people around. Back to the hotel, it was a shocker when we saw our room. Not only simple, the room was dirty. It's actually ironic that you see a note about the charges that will be applied in case we dirty something, since everything was so disgusting.

The pictures are so deceiving... nothing like the real deal. The bathroom is a joke. There is no shower area (no curtains and NO SPACE). There's only a shower handle over the sink. For what they offer, this is really expensive and not all bookings include breakfast (which we prefer since the eating area looks awful too).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tat v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    252
    150
    42
    29
See reviews for
38
151
117
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
vienna
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed there for a one night stopover and booked it mainly because of the included 2-way airport transfer, the low rate (16 Euro via agoda) and the reviews here.

On arrival at the airport just proceed to the meeting zone at gate 4 and ask any off the waiting hotel representatives for "golden silver garden" and they will point you to the right one. After waiting 10 minutes for other guest we were transferred to the hotel which took approx. 15 minutes. Check in was OK, wifi costs extra, but you can use some desktop pcs for free. There is no elevator in the building. Tesco, 7/11and Thai market within 100m.

Room was as expected from the pictures and reviews up here and clean. Shower as usual in Thailand, means no shower curtain. You get ac, a fridge, complimentary water and a comfortable bed - all you need for a stopover!

Can recommend the hotel for a stopover because of the price paid and the free shuttle service!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank -Man0nTheMove-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DF
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed here for one night between flights when we were in Thailand in January, the staff were unfriendly on arrival, the area around the hotel at night has homeless people walking around and feels a bit dangerous as it is very deserted.
The rooms are extremely simple, they have a notice on the wall saying if you dirty something you will be charged for it, with ridiculous price) strange I thought hotel's have a laundry for that?
When we arrived the sheets were dirty in the room, looking nothing like the pictures on Expedia/Agoda/Booking.com , the shower is over the sink and you have to hold the shower over you.
The free shuttle from the airport is a plus, you need to wait for a while for other people to arrive before they go (we waited about 45-60mins to leave) so be careful if you are coming off a 30hr flight.
Yes it is closer to the airport but it is miles away from the tourist attractions in Bangkok, so spend a few more bucks and book something closer to the action.
This is more of "per hour hotel" or hostel than a good hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jac321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Friendly service, rooms are very spacious,with bar fridge, cold aircon, tv, bed was large and firm, almost western standers except the shower being in the toilet, plus the water pressure was low.

The Thai markets close by I felt makes this worth the stay, roughly 30 minutes to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curious24seven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
171 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

This hotel delivered exactly what it said on the tin. Good easy free pick up after a long flight was much appreciated as was a clean bed, good aircon, sat tv and breakfast. For what we paid you couldn't really go wrong.

Room Tip: You wouldn't want to stay to long here. Location is fantastic for airport but not much else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank merryweather29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
3.5 km away
Siam Place Airport Hotel
Siam Place Airport Hotel
#444 of 845 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
4.9 km away
Airy Resort
Airy Resort
#394 of 845 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
2.9 km away
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#298 of 845 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Suphan Lake Hometel
Suphan Lake Hometel
#418 of 845 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
1.0 km away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
4.7 km away
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#322 of 845 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Property: Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Address: 541/1 On-nuch Rd, (Huatakhe Market) | Latkrabang, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#129 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 887 - ₹ 1,229
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel near Suvarnabhumi International Airport and near KMITL Latkrabang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Gold Garden Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing