We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff-great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #176 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly staff-great location”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We moved here from another hotel we were not happy with, and loved the location. The rooms were modern and clean with a little kitchenette which suited us, and little restuarants and BTS close by.

Room Tip: Great room with a little kitchenette -staff lovely. The higher floors would be preferable and this i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustraliaJude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear Billshere C,

Thank you for taking time to complete this review in TripAdvisor. It is delight to hear that your are truly happy with us.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Admiral Premier which we are determine to deliver an excellent service to you again.

With kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    378
    102
    23
    17
See reviews for
105
359
166
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mt Isa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Friendly / Helpfull staff & comfortable rooms make this place a top choice whenever I visit. Quiet location but still close to nightlife and BTS / MRT. I've stayed here 5 times now and never been dissapointed, if your looking for comfortable, reasonably priced accommodation then give them a try.

Room Tip: All rooms are ok but the Admiral suite is the best choice for a lengthy stay :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billshere C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Dear Billshere C,

Thank you very much for having taken some of your valuable time to wrote about us. We were delighted to learn that your visit at each time turned out to be a thoroughly pleasant experience in every respect.

It was indeed a pleasure having you as our guest. We look forward to welcoming you again to Admiral Premier on your next trip to Bangkok.

With kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
93 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

A bit tricky to find so after you check in, take a business card with the hotel map to help the taxi driver find their way. Check in was smooth and we were shown a seat while it was processed. Cool cloths and welcome drinks were provided. The room is a good size with kitchenette, small sofa, tub/shower combo, desk, plenty of storage and a few hangers. WIFI and breakfast were included in this package. Floors could use a good scrubbing as feet were a bit dirty after walking for a length of time.

Kettle, hair dryer, soap and shampoo, TV with very few English channels, and DVD are available. Bed is comfy with decent linens with one pillow each. The kitchen has cutlery, plates and a stove but we had to ask for cooking utensils. A/c and WIFI worked well. Nights were fairly quiet.

Unfortunately the tub is elevated with wide sides so water drips onto the floor leaving a large pool in front of the vanity. It may be challenging for older people to get in and out of the tub. Shower has okay pressure and plenty of hot water. Breakfast was okay – plenty of options and there’s an egg station. Coffee was good. Don’t forget your voucher though – they make you go back to your room to get it. They also start cleaning up before the 1030 am finish time so some people have limited choices when they show up after 1015 am.

Location: 10 minutes to subway and Asoke skytrain, 7-11, restaurants, and Terminal 21 (large mall with cinemas and several restaurants) are close. There is a tuk tuk shuttle that will take you to close distances free of charge. An excellent Thai restaurant sits on the corner and Mulberry spa across from there has a good reputation. I got my hair cut there and it was both cheap and well done.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gbonez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Dear Gbonez,

Thank you very much for selecting Admiral Premier as your choice of accommodation for your recent Bangkok trip. Thank you for giving us opportunity to serve you with the light & warmth of hospitality during your stayed with us.

We truly delight to hear that you had a pleasant time during your stay and enjoyed wondering around the local residential area nearby the hotel. We took good note about your comment mentioning the bathroom condition. We will certainly address these comments with our team.

Whenever you have chances to visit Bangkok, we would like you to think about us. We, the management and staff at Admiral Premier are really hoping you returning stay with us and let us serving you again.

With kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I had an excellent stay at the hotel. The rooms are good, clean and the staff is very friendly which is important as it makes every tourist feel right at home. The location is good as it's an easy walk from Skytrain and Underground train.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bergter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Bergter,

Thank you very much for having taken some of your valuable time to wrote about us. We were delighted to learn that your visit turned out to be a thoroughly pleasant experience in every respect.

It was indeed a pleasure having you as our guest. We look forward to welcoming you again to Admiral Premier on your next trip to Bangkok.

With kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stayed here for three nights. The rooms are modern and nice. Having the rooftop pool was a great way to end a day of seeing the sites. The breakfast was great! I loved having some traditional Thai options to start the day.

Two negative items:
1. The Wi-Fi is not very strong and most of the time the signal would barely reach our room so we would have to go to the lobby to check anything online.
2. The shower is designed in a way that sent water all over the bathroom floor. There is a drain so it goes away, it is just a small annoyance.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JayLough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear JayLough,

Thank you for selecting Admiral Premier as your preferred accommodation while staying in Bangkok. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and satisfy with our accommodation, facilities, and the Cinnamon Restaurant.

On behalf of The Management we would like to apologize for the inconvenience regarding the internet connection and the shower. Our building technician is checking the system to ensure that the similar incident will not be reoccurred again in the future.

Whenever you have chances to visit Bangkok, we would be really appreciated to welcome you back to Admiral Premier.

With kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
#174 of 852 in Bangkok
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Asoke
FuramaXclusive Asoke
#256 of 852 in Bangkok
483 reviews
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Property: Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Address: 138 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#106 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#134 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#142 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#144 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,693 - ₹ 5,637
Hotel Class:4 star — Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admiral Premier is a new chic hotel located on strategic Sukhumvit Rd Soi 23 with only 10 minutes walking to BTS Asok or MRT Sukhumvit. The 112 studios and one bedroom suites are designed in a contemporary style featuring elegant Jim Thompson silk used throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Premier Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Admiral Premier Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Admiral Premier Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing