We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Palace Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
US$ 151
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 114
US$ 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AVANI Atrium Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 121
US$ 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 145
US$ 124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 89
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastin Hotel Makkasan(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$ 60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 68
US$ 64
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 501
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
29
182
139
43
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
182
139
43
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspratunam marketplatinum mallhotel lobbyfamily martshopping areastaying at this hotelbaiyokeisetanthailand
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 434 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Staff were very friendly and accommodating, we booked on booking.com late the night before, arrive at 7.30am, being that check in starts at 11am we figured we would be waiting. Not the case, we were in our room within minutes. Very affordable, and can't complain as of yet. All other reviews seem to be accurate! Recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brows_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

a hotel located strategic location which is good to those who like to shop and its nearby Platinum mall and they do have a night market just located 2 minutes walk from the hotel.

clean, pleasant, nicely price or I would say cheap and friendly hotel staff.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taufulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Location - about 10 mins walk to the skytrain and 20 mins walk to the large shopping malls. Located on a quiet Soi.

Room was large and fairly clean. Our main issue was that as we're both non-smokers, we found it difficult to spend time in our room as it absoultely stank of smoke! The balcony was inaccessible as the door was locked and no key. Hotel manager was not very helpful and said the hotel was a 'smoking hotel'.

Breakfast was disappointing with rude staff who refused to bring out bowls for the cereal!

Swimming pool was refreshing, a little disappointing with rubbish floating in it and very small.

Wouldn;t stay here again - wouldnt recommend to non-smoker!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharpysharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel for a week for the first time. It is indeed value for money (provided one books online, I did it through "bookings"). The stay was cool throughout except continuous nagging noise from a construction site nearby (thank God they would let you sleep in the night but start early morning).

The pool on roof top is a shallow pool but worth the exercise. They have very cheerful & helpful staff both at the front office & in their restaurant. When I ordered for some vegetarian stuff, they actually prepared something (though very basic, fried vegetables & boiled rice) that was not listed on the menu card.

Check in & check out was a breeze. Hardly took any time and they did not keep any cash towards deposit.

Locating the hotel for first time could be an issue. They should in fact drop Phayathai from their address as one tends to go to Phayathai station for those travelling by airport link train and instead write on their website guiding guests to get down at Ratchaprarop station and take a tuk-tuk or a cab.

Room Tip: For better view choose higher floors
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandiii999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Been there for 5 days to look for stuffs to sell, very near to shopping places, Platinum Fashion Mall, Pratunam Market and all the small shops & stalls surrounding it. You can shop but wont drop coz u can go back to keep yr stock & go 'fishing' again! Worth staying there, all basic necessities but with pool on top, not bad for a small hotel even you dont have much time to enjoy it coz shopping 24/7. Quite a number of muslim food too! 10-15 minutes to nearest BTS but hey, who needs that when you can get almost everything by walking & with all the buzzing you wont get tired! As usual there are plenty of massage parlour around to end your day..

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awizul_tripAdvsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews