We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great curry”
Review of The Sixth

The Sixth
Ranked #60 of 12,891 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 2 - US$ 6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Banglamphu
Description: The Sixth is a small restaurant and cafe where is located at the house NO.6 in Soi Thatien apposite to Wat Pho Temple (Reclining Buddha). A place where you can be "Relaxing in Comfy Environment" and Enjoying our fresh FOODS & DRINKS homemade style.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We shared a Pad Thai, then green and panaeng curry, curry amazing, Thai quite good. Then chocolate volcano for dessert really good. Only five table so we had to wait 30 minutes. Is not cheap for being Bangkok but worth it. (Still cheap for western average)

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Carlesgiralt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2018

We've run into full place but luckily there was a table outside and we've been happy with that. Definitely try delicious prawn cake and papaya cold salad! We've ordered few things and since portions are rather small it's been perfect for us. In my opinion, eating on local streets provides greater experience, but for those who like cozy little places this is a perfect spot.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Rastko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Situated a stone's throw from the Wat Phra temple and close to Bangkok's other main tourist attractions, this restaurant nevertheless feels authentic and has delicious Thai food at a totally reasonable price, especially considering its location. Definitely recommended

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank s-j-777-ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Based upon other reviews, we had this restaurant on our short list of restaurants to check out in Bangkok; and we were not disappointed! The meal was excellent from start to finish; we had the spring rolls, green chicken curry, vegetarian pad thai, spicy shrimp with garlic & capped off with mango sticky rice. Every dish was superb, excellent flavor & reasonably priced. You could find a cheaper place to eat in Bangkok but I dare say not one much better. Simple put, the experience was memorable & I would go again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Terrell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

My wife and I visited at 3pm on a Monday and had to wait about 20 mins for a table. There are restaurants on either side that appear quite nice but we waited because of the positive reviews. The green curry and the Tom Yum Gai was the best I've ever had. The pad thai was only mediocre but not bad. Overall, I recommend this place. It's worth the visit!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank DrewD667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Sixth also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to The Sixth? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing