We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 89
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 93
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AVANI Atrium Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$ 79
US$ 73
AVANIhotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 91
US$ 76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 156
US$ 111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 145
US$ 127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baiyoke Sky Hotel(Bangkok)
US$ 89
US$ 75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$ 64
US$ 60
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 139
US$ 121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$ 234
US$ 151
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
226
141
31
14
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
141
31
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop baremporium mallbts stationvanilla skyprime restaurantgrand executive roomgreat concierge servicephrom phongliterally next doorem quartiernewly opened hotelfloor to ceiling windowsclub loungestar luxurynice city viewspecial thankspremier room
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Our 15th trip and 11th hotel at Bangkok with hubs and 8 YO child. Stayed for 4 night. Our usual stay at Sukhumvit Soi 24 is Hilton, but decided to give Compass Skyview a try.

Location:
Unbeatable location right next to Emporium, and Phrom Pong BTS. 5 stops away from busier shopping centers (paragon, central world etc).

Hotel:
Small crowded lobby and restaurant especially the one serving breakfast. Book rooms on lower floor as hotel has a sky bar and it was a tad noisy on higher floors.

Service:
Sufficient and efficient, we had to upgrade to one-bedroom suite. Once upgraded encountered numerous issues with the washing machine (not hot), they changed the machine! The toilet was clogged up with toothbrush from previous customer, so again they replaced it, yet still wasn’t flushing. So.....

verdict:
Won’t stay there again but would recommend to those needing an affordable hotel at a convenient locale.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank SueL_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CompassSkyView, Director of Marketing Communications at Compass Skyview Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear SueL_10,

Thank you for writing such a detailed review of Compass SkyView Hotel. We are absolutely delighted to hear of your experience with our hotel facilities, service as well as our convenient location. We have taken note of your feedback about service and machine in the room. We will look into this to provide our valuable guests with further satisfactory time with us and more value-added services. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
Thitima Puttan
Director of Marketing Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

A taxi ride which took half an hour can drag to about 1.5 hours due to terrible jam at Sukhumvit area. We tried using GRAB and although the drivers accepted the calls, they cancelled it after 10 minutes upon discovering they will take much longer to reach the hotel. We got cancelled 4 Times! If you totally do not need to take a taxi, then BTS is just 5 min away. There are plenty of massage places, shopping and eateries around here. Room is ok and well-kept. The club floor lounge is alright but maybe the hours where food is served can be longer and not just 2 hours per day. Many hotels served light food all day long on their Club's lounge. Breakfast selection is not too bad though not fantastic especially for a 4/5-stars hotel. Food is not top-up regularly and can see some food flies around the salad area. Service can be better especially the staff at conceige/doorman. We were carrying a number of shopping bags and a big box but staff did not bother to ask if we need help except to open the door. As experienced in other 4/5-stars hotel, staff are attentive and will always extend their help and even check if we need taxi once we are near the main door. But not in this hotel. If you see service as not so important, want a hotel that is very near BTS then you can try staying here.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank CatMeowMeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CompassSkyView, Director of Marketing Communications at Compass Skyview Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear CatMeowMeow,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience about Compass SkyView Hotel. One of our best features is the fact that the Compass SkyView is located in the prime location of Bangkok and the BTS is just a short walk away. Our hotel is surrounded by great shopping as well as many exciting places of interests. We have taken note as per your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience about our breakfast as well as service from staff. We will look into this to provide our valuable guests with further satisfactory time with us and more value-added services. We hope to welcome you again on your return visit to Bangkok and Compass SkyView!

Best Regards,
Thitima Puttan
Director of Marketing Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and loved the location, really central and accessible. Very accommodating staff. We had a suite which was a good size with excellent shower and comfy bed. Rooftop pool is fab, but could do with a lick of paint to match the high standards of the rest of the hotel. Views are amazing as are the cocktails! Would recommend for a couple of nights stay in the city.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bobofett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CompassSkyView, Director of Marketing Communications at Compass Skyview Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Bobofett,

Thank you for your review of Compass SkyView Hotel. I appreciate your taking valuable time to feedback to us. We are absolutely delighted to hear of your great experience with our hotel and service as well as our convenient location. We have taken note as per your feedback on painting. We will look into this to provide our valuable guests with further satisfactory time with us and more value-added services. We hope to welcome you again on your return visit to Bangkok and Compass SkyView!

Best Regards,
Thitima Puttan
Director of Marketing Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Wow, this hotel was AMAZINg it is in the perfect location, next to a mall and the BTS. My room was great, really modern and big. Pool and gym were great, LIQUID pool bar food and drinks were good. Breakfast was authentic and tasty. Service was loyal and good.

This hotel is recommended.

:)

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JackStinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CompassSkyView, Director of Marketing Communications at Compass Skyview Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear JackStinton,

Thank you for your review of Compass SkyView Hotel. I appreciate your taking valuable time to feedback to us. We are absolutely delighted to hear of your great experience with our service and facilities as well as our convenient location. Should you travel to this part of the world again, I look forward to personally welcoming you back to Compass SkyView again.

Best Regards,
Thitima Puttan
Director of Marketing Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile


Location to the subway is close and convenient and Hotel located next door to huge mall Emporium. The staff are helpful, excellent cleanliness and made our stay comfortable and enjoyable. We were very happy with our room

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank G. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CompassSkyView, Director of Marketing Communications at Compass Skyview Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear G. B,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback about Compass SkyView Hotel! We are delighted to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us and the services delivered by our staff pleased you. It is always a pleasure to receive such kind words from our guests and it will be a great source of motivation for our team members! We hope to welcome you again on your return visit to Bangkok and Compass SkyView!

Best Regards,
Thitima Puttan
Director of Marketing Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews