We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel near red light district yet near to all bangkok amenities” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Meridien Bangkok
Ranked #12 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“great hotel near red light district yet near to all bangkok amenities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

Good things for this hotel :
1. location is in Surawong place, near to Silom and patpong ( the famous red light district in Bangkok) you can find all clubs, but also a lot of decent good restaurant, cafe, shopping, hawkers, street food and cheap and affordable shopping
2. Extra complete buffet breakfast. this may the best buffet breakfast i ever see. it's not just the wide range, but the quality, presentation, service and taste are very good. more over it is not over crowded.
3. The room is big and very well contemporary design. feel relax and just dip yourself in their stylish bathtub
4. Friendly and very helpful staff. ask anything from them and you may get it

finally try it.who know in next trip in BKK, you just want to be in the happening scene :)

Room Tip: ask for higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank limwiehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick_Zilinski, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, 30 November 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences on your recent journey.
It is fantastic to learn that you have enjoyed our service style, our Le Méridien signature breakfast and the location with a convenient access to the public transportation system.

We wish to welcoming you back to Le Méridien Bangkok again soon!

With Kind Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,412
    766
    110
    29
    14
See reviews for
305
1,222
538
612
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

This hotel is located in the Patpong area which is very famous for all its sleazy bars and clubs. However once you enter the hotel you are transported to a different world altogether! Leave all the sleaze of the area behind, and welcome to a completely contemporary and innovatively designed hotel. Right from the entrance doors, to the impressive lobby to all the beautifully done up restaurants, its all eye catching.

We arrived very early and were told that our rooms were not ready. We decided to have our breakfast and headed to the breakfast area at Latest Recipe which had a very delicious spread. We were given our rooms soon after and they were very clean and had all that we needed. We had a very nice view of the temple behind the hotel.There was enough complementary drinking water per room and the beds were very comfortable. We also had lunch from the In-Room dining once during our stay and the food was delicious. They also have a nice smoking area with a bar attached at the front of the hotel.

We were on a business trip and had booked one of the conference rooms and everything was well arranged. The conference room served our purpose and the things we needed like a projector,stationary, coffee, biscuits, water were all there.

This hotel is located in the busy area of Patpong and there are many eateries, bars and clubs that most people with family can go to within walking distance from the hotel. There is also the Patpong night market right across where you can shop for all the cheap and fake designer goods.Its very easy to get a taxi from here and its a short walk from the sky train/metro.

Overall its a top notch hotel well worth the money.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WaterShadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

Taxi from Suvarnabhumi airport to hotel is about 500 Baht. The hotel lobby is gorgeous, sleek
and impressive as you walk in from the city street. Nicole at the hotel front desk greeted us
and went out of her way to answer questions.
The hotel has an amazing buffet breakfast in their restaurant called Latest Recipe that
features many international foods from Japan, Europe, of course Thailand and American style
breakfast. I appreciated the noodle dishes, dim sum ,fresh lemongrass juice, local fruits, yoghurt, even ice cream.
The rooftop pool and spa is modern and trendy, offers lunch and drinks.

The restaurant called Bamboo Chic had a BBQ menu with scallops, prawns, and angus beef- food
was very good.

Rooms were clean, and they give lots of bottled water. If you have iPhone you need your own voltage converter/ charger.

Tha hotel is 1 block from the crazy night market where you can barter for counterfeit name brands
that are poorly made such as clothng, bags, jewelry . Some beaded jewelry, candles, and souveniers there too. After being approached by so many street vendors, it is very refreshing to step back into the beautiful hotel.

You can walk to the metro( Sala Daeng station) for 25 baht,and three stops later you arrive
at Tha Sathon water taxi station to take ride up the Chao Phraya River to see Leaning Buddha
and Wat Arun...shopping and exploring temples in this area takes 1/2 day - they are breathtaking.
Wat Phra(Emerald Buddha) is where they teach Thai massage and they have a spa
there for you to delight in.
If you do not want to decipher taxi/ train stops on your own, the hotel will set you up on a
tour to the temples, etc....
Enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lori749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012 via mobile

I went to Le Meridien earlier this month (November 2012) and my husband and I were amazed.

The hotel itself was very contemporary and the décor was was really modern but quite elegant.

The hotel staff was absolutely most accommodating and ready to help at any point during the day with whatever we needed.

The restaurant and the bar were very nice. The atmosphere was sophisticated and not too expensive. The staff was courteous and willing to handle custom orders.

Out of all the hotels we stayed in Thailand (out of Bangkok, Ao Nang, Phi Phi, and Phucket), the overall experience we received at Le Meridien was the most exceptional.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Erica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rincon, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012 via mobile

This hotel is located in the Patpong area of Bangkok. Yes, the one famous for the non-sports-related ping pong shows and pole dancing. Once you get through the hotel doors,all of that suddenly disappears. Very modern European design throughout all the hotel. The guestroom was very comfortable and we had a nice city view,overlooking a nice Buddhist temple.Breakfast buffet was AMAZING, including European,Thai, Indian and Japanese food choices. There is re is a skytrain approximately five minutes walking from the hotel and taxis are eaisly available and inexpensive.

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank ArnaldoRuiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick_Zilinski, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Sincere thanks for taking the time to share your detailed experience during your recent visit to Bangkok.

It is great to hear that your stay was wonderful where you have enjoyed the hotel’s location, the arrival experience as well as our Le Méridien signature breakfast.

Thank you once again for your appreciated feedback. Many details and thoughts have gone in to increase the experience of our guest stays.

We will definitely share your kind compliments with our service team. Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit soon.

With Best Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,134 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#26 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bangkok

Property: Le Meridien Bangkok
Address: 40/5 Surawong Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,540 - ₹ 14,146
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Silom commercial district and just metres from the energetic Patpong Night Market. An innovative restaurants, a bar and a stylish lounge entice guests with menus introducing stimulating cuisine, creative cocktails and an international range of coffee blends. Also available are the intimate meeting rooms, a unique lifestyle floor with Spa, fitness and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Prestigia so you can book your Le Meridien Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing