We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very retro”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Meridien Bangkok
Ranked #12 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very retro”
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Very comfortable
Average breakfast
Situated in the sex tourism area so it can be confronting at night, especially with kids. No issues during the day.
Close to sky rail and amazing Siam Paragon mall.
Would probably prefer something closer to Sukhumvit road but this hotel is good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Batmane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,509
    795
    115
    31
    15
See reviews for
323
1,258
559
640
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (557)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights in June. This hotel is everything the previous reviews state.
We stayed in a corner room on the 16th floor, great views, lovely room, great shower.
The location is excellent, not far from the BTS. The concierge was awesome and handled several enquiries we had.
The breakfast was also excellent, well recommended.
The gym is well set up (only recommendation would be a bench that is flat). The pool area is large, the water mist bottles are a nice touch.
This is a great hotel and we will definitely return.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank adrianwalker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBKK, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Sincere thanks for taking the time to share your detailed experience during your recent visit to Bangkok. Many details and thoughts have gone in to increase the experience of our guest stays.

We are pleased that you were able to enjoy the high service and quality levels that we pride ourselves in delivering.

All our team at Le Méridien Bangkok will be thrilled to hear your comments and positive feedback.

With Best Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Have stayed here a couple of times both of which were perfect with a decked out, immaculate room and lobby just 5 minutes from the market, bars, clubs of Silom/Patpong and sky train and subway. Despite the bustling location, we did not hear a thing and slept like logs in a heavenly bed.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank podimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBKK, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Reviewer,

May we thank you for your recent stay and for sharing your experiences.

It is wonderful to know you had taken the pleasure to enjoy the hotel facilities and our service culture.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

With Best Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

The team here is very kind and helpfull The team is nice and helpfull so if you need something ask them.
The pool is small and the food at the bar is not good and expensive. Espresso at the hotel is 176bath and in the street around 60bath.
This place is not recommended for family because around there is a lot you don't want your kids see.
For the other it's kind convenient in the street you have lot of Italians restaurants the only one you should stay away for many reasons is the Baruza Grill.
There is a small night market- Starbucks- 7eleven- Tom N Tom cafe (open 24h for this one).
If you grab taxi don't forget to take a card from hotel and map because the hotel is pretty news and a lot of taxi drivers are not yet familiar with.
I recommend you the riverside market near the Chatrium around 80bath to get there with taxi. Prices are not expensives even compare to the old market in BKK and there is some good place to eat, again ask to the lobby to mention the address to the taxi. Always ask to the taxi to turn on the counter or you gonna pay more for sure!
There is a wat around the hotel you can visit, shoulders coverted. If you want visit some bigger Wat you should go around the bridge on the riverside and take the boat around 50bath to get there + buy a ticket at the pier. So nice, you gonna take lot of pics.
Around hotel close hotel a good place for massg not for manicure close 7eleven, the one where the staff have orange T-shirt, 350bath foot massg.
The only things so I regret in that place : cleaness of entire bathroom- small pool- food prices quality at the bar- location.
Without that... It's ok! ;)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sosobella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Our stay/experience, from check-in to check-out (and even after), was fantastic. The location is superb (only minutes on foot to the BTS); the BEST Thai restaurant is behind the Le Meridien at the Rose Hotel (Ruen Urai); the price per night is right; the rooms are comfortable, clean and well appointed; and the service is fantastic. The concierge (Maen) is unbelievable at his job. His suggestions were spot on and he made sure that all our requests were looked after. He even went so far to tell the restaurants at which we had bookings that it was our anniversary--such an unexpected touch, totally unnecessary but very much appreciated. Thank you, Maen!

The staff at this hotel are excellent. We accidentally left our laptop adaptor plugged into the wall and didn't notice until we got back home. We emailed the hotel right away--to which they replied that they could get it to us asap by regular mail or courier. They checked on the prices of both so that we could choose the method that was right for us. We were grateful that it wasn't a hassle to locate the adaptor and get it mailed back to us. The whole process was so simple.

The Spa and Gym are great facilities. The gym was a delight every morning with everything you could need in a gym including cool towels to refresh your face after a hard work out.

We guess if we were to pick on one thing of the hotel it would probably be the daily housekeeping. It seemed on most days to have been quite hastily done. Complimentary teas and coffees were not replenished even once during our five day stay which we found a bit of an oversight. Of course, we could have called down to have them replenished but we didn't bother. Also, a pair of pajama pants were accidentally taken with the sheets during the morning clean (they were returned to us after we asked if they were taken by mistake).

Having said these two small minor things, our experience at Le Meridien was fantastic and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again--the location, the service and the extremely comfortable bed and room made up for the two very small hiccups.

Room Tip: The circle bed is surprisingly comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eye4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBKK, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit at Le Méridien Bangkok. We truly appreciate your feedback and we are so glad to learn that you had an inspired stay.
We are pleased that you were able to enjoy the high service and quality levels that we pride ourselves in delivering.
Creating our guests stay more pleasurable by assisting them in any queries and giving advice is one of our team’s top priorities.
We look forward to welcoming you once more back to Le Méridien Bangkok.

With Kind Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 862 in Bangkok
8,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#14 of 862 in Bangkok
4,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bangkok

Property: Le Meridien Bangkok
Address: 40/5 Surawong Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,957 - ₹ 14,035
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Silom commercial district and just metres from the energetic Patpong Night Market. An innovative restaurants, a bar and a stylish lounge entice guests with menus introducing stimulating cuisine, creative cocktails and an international range of coffee blends. Also available are the intimate meeting rooms, a unique lifestyle floor with Spa, fitness and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Starwood APAC, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing