We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Bangkok
Ranked #12 of 884 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2012

This was our first stop off for our honeymoon. The reception were very attentive and we received a nice honeymoon pastry from room service after we had checked in.

Very modern room with a very large bath, pool and gym isn't fabulous but is ok.

Hotel is right next to the night market which is great and only a short walk away from the train station.

Only gripe is the lack of wifi in the room, which meant I had to take the tablet down to the reception area each night to sort out our arrangements for the following day.

We were given vouchers for BOGOF cocktails in the bar, which was nice but always seemed to be pretty empty!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBKK, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Dear Reviewer,

May we thank you for your recent stay and for sharing your experiences.

We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed all the elements of the Hotel and that our service team was able to assist you in a helpful way.

When you do decide to return to Le Méridien Bangkok please let us know, as we will be very happy to oversee a reservation for you.

With Best Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,990 - 1,994 of 3,603 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2012

This is such a beautiful right in the middle of it all hotel with big glass stained wall very sheik
From the amazing art work to the amazing staff good black out curtains styleish smart modern rooms love the pillows great gym, pool not so much ,
over all experience fabulous

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reihawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBKK, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit at Le Méridien Bangkok. We truly appreciate your feedback and we are so glad to learn that you had an inspired stay.

We are glad to hear you were impressed with our arrival experience, the hotel`s design and showcased art pieces – as Art is one of our passion points. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy the high service and quality levels that we pride ourselves in delivering.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

With Best Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

As a SPG gold member I chose to stay at this hotel because standard of the service should be professional and relatively good like other Starwood hotels through out the globe but what I have experienced was rather poor( I'll get to that later). I booked a corner room (37 m2) through Splendia,
The location is superb for tourists due to the bars, pubs, massage palors , etc. around the hotel which cater to every "tastes and likings". The lobby is large and chic with black and white theme through out. The corner room I was in 's nicely decorated with large trendy bathtub and rain shower in bathroom. The bed is large and comfy ( not too firm nor too soft ) with light control panel. In room there's a French coffee maker provided which add nice touch to th room. The swimming pool and gym equipments are in good condition and modern. All in all the property is great for money paid.
Here's what went wrong,
- upon check-in the male receptionist ( didn't catch his name) who checked me in was either (how shall I put this? ) incompetent, arrogant , indifferent or all mixed in. Despite me telling him that I booked a corner room through splendia ( also a gold member ) which benefits include free Internet and room upgrade or late check- out ( subject to availibity). He informed me without any hesitations that the agent has no direct contract with the hotel so no benefits whatsoever. So far so good, he might just be new there, I assumed.
- the room he assigned to me wasn't the room I booked for ( the room's in the middle of the building so no corner room as I paid for), I tried to call down to solve it but the phone line wasn't working so I had to wait until the porter came. He confirmed that wasn't the corner room , duh! I came down to the reception and presented him the email confirmation from Splendia. He asked me to sit and wait while he called up the reservation office. After 5 min he said I was right and the hotel has indeed direct contract to Spledia, so I shall enjoy free Internet and room upgrade or late checkout ( I chose the latter)
- the telephone in my room (901) wasn't working as well or I am too stupid for it. I tried to do some business calls but after dial 9 the line went dead( the display kept showing " this room has been checked out" ). After several calls to the service and 45 min later I was able to make the calls.
-upon check out after I was presented with the invoice I noticed that they also charged the internet usage onto my bill. I went through all the stuff that I just discussed with them only the evening before again. Eventually they took it off.
Conclusion: I probably would enjoy the property more if only the staff's more competent and a tad more friendly.

Room Tip: Choose higher floor for great Bangkok skyline. The corner room ain't worth it( with 1 m2 larger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paull421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBKK, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2012

Dear reviewer,

May I thank you for choosing to stay at Le Méridien Bangkok on your most recent visit to Bangkok and sharing with us your experience. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel facilities, design and the hotels location. I understand from your comments, that there
was a misunderstanding as to the benefits entitled to a SPG Gold member and a Splendia Club member.

As already conversed during your stay, the exclusive benefits are different for both memberships and can not be cumulated. We understand your disappointment as you were under the impression that you were entitled to more and please accept my apologize on this.

At Le Méridien Bangkok, we pride ourselves in delivering to our guests personalized services and in satisfying their every need. I am disappointed that you did not feel like you experienced this quality of service. I would be very happy to communicate further with you, should you wish to provide me with more specifics of your disappointments.

Should you decide to stay with us in the future, please contact me directly or complete your booking through our brand website as you will be able to take fully advantage of your SPG Gold member status.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

With Kind Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

I made a reservation via Splendia ... the staff did not find the reservation or recognize my Splendia status. I booked a corner room and they gave me a regular room with a poor view. I asked for a high floor and I got a room on a lower floor. It took me forever to get this straightened.

Also, I am a Gold Member of SPG / Starwood Group ... and again, no recognition of my status.

The telephone in the room did not work. I complained several times but got no attention. I had to wait for over an hour and then go to the front desk to get attention. Finally, after more than an hour someone finally recognized me. But I did not get an apology.

What really annoys me as a Thai citizen is that they do not give me the same service or attention a foreign tourist would get. No 'hello' or 'thank you'. Unfortunately this seems to be standard in Bangkok these days. I call it the racism against your own kind. Thai staff just pay more attention to white tourists. That's a pity.

The hotel itself is ok. The location is in the middle of the red light district but the rooms are rather modern and chic.

When I checked out, the charged me for the internet which was supposed to be free. Basically, they got everything wrong.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

This is our second stay at Le Meridien, and it was wonderful.

Hotel reception staff were very helpful / friendly.

The beds are really comfortable, and the room is very modern / chic.

The location is fantastic. The hotel is a 7 minute walk to Sala Daeng BTS train station, and just across the road from the infamous PatPong Road - but it is surprisingly still very quiet inside the hotel. An oasis in the crazy night life that is Silom / PatPong.

Unfortunately our room was just across from the service / utility room, so we often heard the cleaners talking loudly outside our door early in the morning (which woke us up a couple times). So I would suggest that hotel guests choose a room that is not close to the elevators, and also not close to the service / utility room !

I wish the aircon in the room was a little stronger, as it takes a while to cool down so I suggest that you leave a card in the slot to keep the aircon running while you are out.

The hotel shower was not that powerful, even at full strength. Hopefully the hotel will improve on this.

The gym and pool was good - but there is no steam room / sauna.

This time around, breakfast buffet was a little disappointing. Food was very slow to be replenished, especially during the "peak" periods of 8am to 10am.

There was some minor hiccup when I was checking out (something about a missing envelope sleeve?) but that was smoothed out by the ever gracious and polite hotel staff.

I love this hotel and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MacGrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBKK, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Sincere thanks for taking the time to share your detailed experience during your recent visit to Bangkok.

We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed all the elements of the Hotel and that our service team was able to assist you in a helpful way.

We will take into account your suggestions and make sure to share them with the rest of the Management team.

We look forward to welcoming you once more back to Le Méridien Bangkok.

With all our very best wishes,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 884 in Bangkok
8,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
The Peninsula Bangkok
#11 of 884 in Bangkok
4,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bangkok

Address: 40/5 Surawong Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: ₹ 8,758 - ₹ 16,023 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Silom commercial district and just metres from the vibrant Patpong Night Market, Le Meridien Bangkok is renowned for its outstanding service levels. Easily accessible to both the BTS skytrain and MRT subway station, exploring the city’s cultural sights and shopping malls has never been easier. Featuring 282 chic guestrooms and suites combining modern-day comfort with luxury, each room captures scenic views of Bangkok’s cityscape through floor-to-ceiling windows. An innovative all-day restaurant and a stylish lounge entice guests with menus of stimulating cuisine, creative cocktails and an international range of coffee blends. Take a dip in the hotel’s outdoor swimming pool, enjoy an energetic workout in the gym or simply unwind with a signature spa treatment designed to achieve total purification. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing