We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“do what they promised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Floral Shire Resort
Ranked #587 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“do what they promised”
Reviewed 5 November 2011

pickup at the airport as promised without any problems,
friendly welcome in the hotel,
room in order as presented in photographs,
very helpful staff,
'll definitely return here.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baslype
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

816 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    369
    201
    76
    72
See reviews for
79
225
169
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

I think that the ad oversells this hotel. It is nowhere near a resort. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the pickup service is good.
The hotel itself is a building rammed up against another. You may have a balcony but your view is the wall of the next building. No where to hangout, no pool or any any other facilities. You can order a massage in your room.
The food in the hotel is horrible.
This place is fine for an overnight stay but anything longer than a night here will drive you crazy.
Also sporadic really loud music played from behind the hotel early in the morning.
The front desk does arrange tours into the city.
Lower your expectations and you'll be happy.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lemrac28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We arrived after midnight, and we found our name on a list in the area designated for shuttles. that was comforting considering we got in so late. after a 15 min wait, we caught the shuttle directly yo the airport and were welcomed by the male working the desk. he spoke pretty good english and the driver happily took our bags to our room after checking in. very quick service and also offered wake up call and shuttle time back to the airport. our room was simple, clean, and perfect for a one night stay. pictures are better online than what we received, but for the price and shuttle service, you can't beat it. our wakeup call was a little late, but not a problem as we set our own. lastly, i requested a hair dryer and it was delivered within 15 seconds.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelzblugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Free shuttle service was the biggest plus and they even took us to the train station when we wanted to explore the city.
Photos and website are very misleading- not a resort at all.
The hotel was located in a very quiet, narrow street where even the local taxi driver found it a bit difficult to find.
When we arrived the receptionist (lady) was very friendly and helpful. However in the evening, the staff were more preoccupied in watching tv and texting than meeting our needs.
The Internet was very slow and wasn't free...60 baht min 20 baht.
Since it was near the airport it was a bit noisy...no double glazing.
Wouldn't go back since I'm sure there are better hotels but it was cheap.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZenaAndjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

This is a good hotel for an overnight stay near the airport to help deal with jetlag. Hotel transfer was free and there was little fuss, considering how late my flight was. The standard of the room was really good on all accounts. My only annoyance is that they over-charged me versus the web fare that I booked and then claimed that breakfast was not included, though my booking sheet said that it was. I was too out of it to argue/quibble.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have a swanky loft but there is no elevator from ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
5.2 km away
Siam Place Airport Hotel
Siam Place Airport Hotel
#506 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
1.4 km away
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#284 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
3.6 km away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#319 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#285 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
3.7 km away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
0.9 km away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floral Shire Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floral Shire Resort

Property: Floral Shire Resort
Address: 56, Soi Lat Krabang 42, Lat Krabang Rd., Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,292 - ₹ 2,003
Hotel Class:3 star — Floral Shire Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We'd like to offer complimentary Suvarnabhumi Airport shuttle round trip transfer service at 2nd floor between gate 4 - 3(Arrival floor),please looking for hotel staff in this area.(inside building) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Floral Shire Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floral Shire Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Floral Shire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing