We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“may be more suitable for seasoned travelers to BKK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri
Ranked #113 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2012

There is absolutely nothing wrong with this property. All the staff knew what they were doing and did it well. Check-in / Check-out was a breeze, everything was explained clearly.

The rooms are clean and big. All the lights, TV, showers, pool etc. work fine. The wifi is a bit slow at times, but at least it's free.

The staff leave you alone (in a good way). They are around to support you if you need their help, but they don't bother you with the "hellos" and "how-are-yous" if you just want to quickly zip in and out of the hotel.

Understandably this might not be appreciated by everyone, especially those with big egos and like to be treated like a super star. For that, please go next door to the St Regis. Similarly, those who are heading to Bangkok for the very first time may also feel this hotel is a bit "dry", since there'll be no doorman (the door is the sliding-sensor type), no duty-manager hanging around, no active concierge helping you with restaurant recommendations. (But the traffic team does do a good job getting you a taxi, although the BTS station is quite close-by anyway.)

I hope you get the idea. In a nut shell, this hotel is good value for money, no-frills in a way, but good enough.

Lastly, I must warn you about the breakfast environment which is a bit like a glorified refugee camp at peak hours. There are lots of food and the taste is fine, but the ceiling is quite low and there are no windows. So when all the tables are full it is not a very pleasant environment. (Again, the staff does their job to quickly get you an empty table.) To get around this, try having breakfast on or before 8:00am, or after 9:30am.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank szekit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Thank you very much for your kind recommendation to our hotel and our service.
I already bring your notification with restaurant asmophere to reported with Management
to find the method to rectify the restaurant enviroment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

761 - 765 of 1,655 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2012

My family and some friends stayed at this hotel and we were all pleasantly surprised. Not only for the very affordable one-bedroom suite, it was very well furnished and huge, by any standard. Our suite even had a dressing area where we placed our suitcases on the counter. The kitchenette, the dining arean and the living area proved to be the center of activities for everyone. The loacation was also super. A short walk to the train station, the malls, etc. What a great find. The breakfast buffet was also good. The service always friendly. What a great hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benjieguev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Thank you very much for your kind support to Grande Centre Point Hotel & residence Ratchadamri.
I am very glad to heard that you appriciated with our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Our family recently toured Thailand for my Mother's 80th birthday. After staying in a private villa in Phuket, we finished our holiday in Bangkok at this hotel.
Not only were the staff exceedingly polite and helpful, but the hotel itself was lovely with wonderful views over the nearby racecourse/golf club. Its proximity to "nice" quality shops was great and being able to hop on to the skytrain made getting around further afield easy.
As we were staying during the Thai New Year celebrations, we were expecting to get "Watered" and we did; but nothing over the top. The odd "supersoaker" lurking in the shrubbery and "piddle" spots on your clothes from hidden squirters made us feel part of the celebrations.
We appreciated coming in from exploring to be able to have a self serve coffee in the lobby and a relax or read a paper on the very comfortable sofas there
Beds very comfortable, and bathroom products of high quality. We enjoyed the swimming pool although afternoons the pool is in shadow so if you want to catch a few rays you need to be down poolside before 2pm
All in all a very nice hotel to stay in and will come back here next year

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snooza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Thank you for your kind comment to our service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

I have just come back after spending 5 days in Bangkok with the family, and I must say that the Grande Center Point Ratchadamri fits the bill perfectly for me. First great advantage is it's location. The hotel is located just 5 mins walk from the Ratchadamri BTS station, so, if you are travelling by rail from the airport, there is absolutely no problem to reach it. One point to note is that the hotel is still relatively new, so you won't be able to find it on most maps, even the ones you pick up at the airport. However, once you reach Ratchadamri station, you'll see proper signs directing you. If you need a reference point, head towards the Four Seasons, and turn right at the corner of the building. You can't miss it. Also, as the hotel was in the Ratchaprasong district, it was walking distance to CentralWorld, Siam Paragon, Siam Square, Big C complex and other great places.
We booked the hotel via Sawadee.com because they offered really good rates. The hotel lobby was classy and posh. There was a drinks station for weary guests to refresh themselves. You can have a choice of plain water, tea, coffee, hot chocolate etc. The check-in was efficient and fuss-free. We were given a room on the 28th floor, and we were blown away by the gorgeous room. It looked more like an apartment rather than a hotel room. The bed was very comfortable, big enough for the wife and 2 children, and I took the optional extra bed in the living room. There was a kitchen with washing machine, so you can bring as few clothes as possible to lighten your luggage. We brought just enough for the family, and in the evening after dinner, we'll pop the dirty clothes in the machine to wash, and everything smells great in the morning. There were 2 TVs in the room, one in the bedroom, and the other in the bedroom. The bathroom had a bathroom and standing shower. Very spacious indeed, However, I had problems adjusting the water temperature during bathtime. I thought I had the right temperature, but as the bath progressed, the water kept getting hotter and hotter. When I turned the heat down, it became cooler and cooler. Hence, I had to continuously adjust the water temperature as I took my bath.
Another good thing about the room was that there was a keycard just for the air-conditioning, so you need not use your room card to turn on the electric devices. We didn't think much of it, until we came back from a long day out. We were greeted by a nice cool room instead of a dank humid one since the air-conditioner was running throughout the day. We didn't have to wait for the stuffiness to go away. This is one wonderful piece of service delivery which we all appreciated.
The hotel's recreation facilities are located, rather appropriately, on floor "F". There, you will find pools for adults, for children, and a jacuzzi, a fully equipped gym with treadmills and all that, a reading room, playroom for very young children and a playground for older kids. The children loved the pool, and strangely enough, most times we visited, we were the only ones there, so we had that exclusive feel.
Breakfast was served on the 8th floor, and you'll need to remember to collect your vouchers from the front desk during check-in. The breakfast spread was great, and you'll have a choice of typical breakfast items like scrambled eggs, toast, baked beans or stuff like fried rice, miso soup and sushi. There's something for everyone's tastes.
Overall, we had a really fantastic time at the Grande Center Point. The location was great, just slightly away from the main road to give you some peace and quiet when you needed it, but near enough to everywhere you want to go to. I would certainly make this a base for all future visits to Bangkok in future.

Room Tip: There are several other Grande Center Point hotels throughout the city. So, when you book, make sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 253SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Thank you for your kind support us. I very glad to hear that you enjoy to stay with us.
I will share your recommendation to our staff especially our Chef Engineer to recheck
the hot water system to make sure that will be stable when customer need to use it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Navein P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri

Address: 153 / 2 Soi Mahatlek Luang 1, Ratchadamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#64 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#69 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#97 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#102 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: ₹ 6,860 - ₹ 17,862 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri 5*
Number of rooms: 497
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri. Paradise amid the City of Angels Savour a heavenly stay in an urban paradise where sophisticated, world-class facilities meet heartfelt service. Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri is a refined oasis in the heart of Bangkok. The hotel is just minutes away from the central shopping district of Ratchadamri. Its location offers easy access to local landmarks, diverse entertainment and fine dining options – from the upscale Siam Paragon and CentralWorld designer malls to inexpensive bargains at the ManeeyaCenter, Amarin Plaza and President Tower Arcade. The city’s pulse beats just moments from Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Centre Point Hotel And Residence Ratchadamri
Grande Centre Point Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing