We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,816)
Filter reviews
1,816 results
Traveller rating
150
476
654
285
251
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
476
654
285
251
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1,098 - 1,103 of 1,816 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Stayed at the Nasa for two book in's firstly for a week, then for a few days later in the trip before flying home.. The Hotel is a little out of the hub of tourist life in Bangkok, but very handily situated on the Sky line for Airport use. The rooms were on the small side, but comfortable enough with the amenties of most Hotels, and as was rarely there was not a major factor. Staff were friendly and helpful, though on first stay they were trying to say we had booked a day short when our booking was a special offer with a day free, this was easily rectified when producing the paperwork, but why they could not check it on their paperwork (same same) I am not sure why. Only used the Restaurant twice at the Hotel, and found it to be only of an average standard. Someone mentioned on a review earlier that there was only a Family Mart nearby, which is only part truthful, as if you went walking there was plenty of street vendors with great food and a 15/20 minute walk found you at a large shopping mall with just about everything. As mentioned nothing fancy, but adequate for our needs and likely to use again

Room Tip: Executive Rooms and up
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kirbycarlisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We only had one night at Nasa Vegas Hotel, but that was also enough.

The receptions tries to be very helpful, but ones you have a complaint nobody can help you. The rooms were not that big and could have used a more thorough cleaning. The staff in the restaurant was not that helpfully and service minded and the tables were filthy. Yet the food (breakfast buffet) was fine.

We had a problem with our booking, and if the problem was due to our agency our the hotel staff, we don't know. But we was asked to pay for the room twice which we refused. This complication took 60 minutes, and still we weren't told what went wrong.

But if you need a hotel close to the airport and 50 meters from the train (skyline) then it is fair choice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Henrik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Very small rooms so only suitable for a one night.

NOt located near any late night shops or food courts.

This is out of town however, is near the Ramkhamheang Train station.

Getting across the road is very, very difficult so be careful of both cars and trains as it is on a crossing.

Electricity pylons towers/station surround and enclose the hotel so could be a possible health hazard in my opinion.
Restaurant is usally empty probably reflecting the prices they charge but the food was adeqaute for me to fill a hole.

Room Tip: Choose a room without an electricity pylon view. But that may be difficult!.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vegetarian4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Stayed one night just for one sleep. It is next to the train sattion(from the airport line), old building prefered from Thai. Break fast was average(not included in the room). It i sok if you want just a stopover from your next destination(easy from/to airport)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank maketsipis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We were orginally supposed to stay in this hotel for 2 nights, but decided to fly into Bangkok, getting us there a day earlier. We had emailed the hotel a week before our arrival asking if this would be okay and for them to have it sorted out. When we arrived the front desk staff was awful. Very rude. They did not put very much effort into to speak English, and belittled us. When we finally figured out what was happening and got to our room, it was a lot smaller and different looking then the photos on hotel.com had shown. We went to eat in the hotel resteraunt thinking it would be good. The food was OK, however waiting 30 minutes for spring rolls and prawn cakes is unreal. The wait to get the bill was even longer.
The room we were in had enough room for both of us, however the walls are paperthin. You can hear EVERYTHING that happens in the rooms on either side of you, and above you. When we went to shower, there was no hot water, and we noticed a box in the bathroom, with no english whatsoever on it, so we just left it. When we asked front desk about it, they were not polite and again belittled us while asking. After we finally understood that they would send housekeeping up, the lady came in and switched a button on, why the button would be off is unknown!
There is nothing around the hotel, other than a "family mart". There is no resteraunts, no stores, nothing. You really do have to take the ARL to anything.
The only good thing is that the ARL (Airport Rail Link) is across the street and makes it easier to get to around Bangkok and see much.
We would suggest finding another hotel, the price is good, but it is not worth the hassle that it causes. We saw many hotels close to the ARL that must be better than Nasa Vegas. We highly suggest finding another hotel, many are the same price, as this is not worth it at all.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank shirl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews