We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most exhausting experience so far”
Review of Suhring

Suhring
Ranked #173 of 12,867 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

We should have understood that it won’t be easy from very beginning. First of all no Matter how good is food if the waiters just don’t care about ur comfort like at all - only on sales. All their attention is concentrated only on the “show” they do. Really it was bad play.
They put u in situation when u feel not in place. Meal that last 3!!!!!!!!! Hours
Who can survive it? I like to be impressed and surprised but not in this price for time spent on unnecessary and annoying ceremonies.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank GingerSun20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 77 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

The cuisine served here will leave you speechless in a good way. Breathtaking flavours with fresh produce. Wine list is stunning and the twin brother chefs are some of the nicest around! Must try

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank SVRBlackBookAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

We sat in the garden room and thoroughly enjoyed our meal. Of course we went for the set menu and was not disappointed. I'm not going to say this was the best meal I've ever had in Bangkok, but it was good. The concept of bringing German ingredients into their menu was quite interesting. The curry wurst was quite quirky. The presentation of all of the courses was very good. One of the only criticisms was that it took way too long to go through the entire meal. I was a bit tired at this point, so maybe I was just being a bit cranky, but the dinner did take over 2 hours.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

A beautiful setting, the house the garden, just all done in style.
Food outstanding... wow... reminds me if my childhood in Germany, seeing traditional dishes served in a modern very creative way was more than an experience.
The service is swift, sharp, and precise... A wine selection which is really defined and highlights small boutique vineyards in EU and GER.
An overall exceptional experience and 1 star Michelin well deserved.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank DivingUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Located in a modern house surrounded by a nice garden. Had dinner in the wintergarten with a sunroof. Tried the 16 course degustation menu with caviar, curry wurst, pigeon, wagyu beef, pasta with white truffle sauce and delicious selection of desserts. They have a great collection of German wines and beers. Never thought I would experience a fine taste of Berlin in BKK! The dinning experience lasted almost 3 hours with German hospitality (prompt, attentive but not overbearing). Very well worth it. No wonder this restaurant was rated one of the best in Asia!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank SchnTkkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Suhring also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Suhring? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing