We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful and quiet place with lovely staff!”
Review of Baan Dinso Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baan Dinso Hostel
Ranked #33 of 733 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2012

The staff of Baan Dinso is very very nice and carying and answers every question you have about visiting stuff or getting around. The whole hotel and the rooms are very clean and nicely equiped. The breakfast which is included is very good too.I would recommend the hotel to everybody who is looking for a quiet and beautiful place in the center of Bangkok in walking distance to Khaosan Road.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 115 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2012

I love this place. I would stay here again with my girlfriend. It's not really surrounded by a touristy area which can be good or bad depending on what you are looking for.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed there with our 10 month old son, in one of the bedrooms on the ground floor which has a private bathroom. The room and bathroom were a bit small (and our son slept in the bed with us), but very clean, and the staff was wonderful. The food was delicious! Its a nice little quiet place in the middle of busy Bangkok!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P_Caron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

It is clean and comfortable, it is quite place in the middle of the noisy city. Close to the famous khao san road, 7 min. walking or so. The twin room we took was very tiny, we hardly had place to open our bags, and were surprised to see that there was no bathroom in the room but just a shared bathroom outside. I wasn't expecting this for the 70 USD paid... The shared bathroom was clean and renovated, had all the soaps etc needed but again, it is downstairs in the back yard, out of the room. I believe that the price was too high for what they provided. Didn't have the chance to eat breakfast there as checked out early in the morning, however did get a breakfast to-go.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rehber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I travelled Thailand last year and during the trip I passed thru Bangkok a few times. It felt like arriving at home. The house is wonderful and charming, the rooms are very comfortable, delicious and very well served breakfast, and most of all, very friendly staff. More than friendly, they are very helpfull with all kind of information you might need to get around crazy Bangkok. I love the location as well, centered, but far from chaotic Kao San Road, with its touristic frenzy. At Baan Dinso you cross little alleys, with local family houses. A great experience, i'm sorry it took me so long to write this review!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Baan Dinso @ Ratchadamnoen
Baan Dinso @ Ratchadamnoen
#71 of 733 in Bangkok
100 reviews
Banglamphu
Baan Noppawong
Baan Noppawong
#13 of 733 in Bangkok
219 reviews
Siamotif Boutique Hotel
#17 of 733 in Bangkok
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Baan Kachitpan
Baan Kachitpan
#85 of 1,346 in Bangkok
29 reviews
Dusit
Loog Choob Homestay
Loog Choob Homestay
#8 of 733 in Bangkok
291 reviews
Banglamphu
Sourire @ Rattanakosin Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Dinso Hostel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Dinso Hostel

Address: 113 Trok Sin, Dinso Rd. | Borvornnivate, Pranakorn, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 733 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: ₹ 2,579 - ₹ 5,094 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baan Dinso Hostel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Baan Dinso: Bangkok's beige beauty! 10-minute walk from Khao San Road, Baan Dinso invites guests with beige walls, original copper fittings and endearingly creaky teakwood floors fill this dainty former nobleman's house, the nine rooms with cable TV, snug beds and floral curtains. Unlike most hostels in the vicinity, the service is sweet, staff use your first name, a hearty American breakfast is served on the patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ctrip TA so you can book your Baan Dinso Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Dinso Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing