We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of Ferrary Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ferrary Hotel
Ranked #449 of 578 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel a little bit old but clean. Staff is awesome!!! Excellent service. Buffet breakfast is ok, many choices for Asian and a little less for continental. A little bit pricey for the type of accommodation. But all in all I would recommend it. I guess it's fair for rate for big city.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Tal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2016

I stayed here for 5 nights.
Despite the location (10 minutes walks from XiMenDing Mrt station / Long San Shi mrt station.), I gotta give a "poor" rating for the hotel.
Firstly, it's a non smoking hotel, but we can smell the cigarette smell in the corridor, and yes, together with the weird old and unpleasant old carpet smell.
Secondly, the hotel provided buffet breakfast.But, almost everyday, the foods were running out and the staffs (more than 2 staffs plus one "lady boss" i guess) were notice that condition without topping up the foods for customers again. The trays were empty, the jug is empty and the staffs just took a glance and walking away. I observed them for 5 days and they just pretended they didn't notice and will not take the initiative to top up the foods , fruits and milk unless being asked by customers. The cafe is full of customers, and the fruits are running out since I sat down and started my breakfast, someone was talking to the staff and request them to top up the fruits, and finally the staff was taking a small plate of cutting fruits (well, for two person servings maximum) to refill the tray and the customer was finally gave up and walk away without taking any fruit.
The last two day before I checked out, the housekeeper spilled my brand new facial toner and leave only few drops in the bottle, and they only said "sorry" and the end.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laikaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2015

We stayed here on 2 separate occasions, first at the start of our trip and again on the last 2 days.

Both stays we got different rooms on different floors. The first night, maybe because we only checked in after 6pm and was staying one night, the rooms we got on the 10th floor were freezing cold, dim and it took forever for the water to get hot. We were not impressed!

The second visit, we stayed two nights, and the rooms we got on the 11th floor were much nicer, brighter and not so cold. Showers were nice and hot.

The rooms themselves were standard hotel rooms, generally hotel rooms in Taiwan are quite spacious. Clean sheets, comfy beds, we got extra blankets in ours the second time round. Great wifi connection. Soundproofing is not so good, I could hear traffic (not loud but still audible) and people in the corridors. My parents were in the room next to ours and could hear my child crying.

Breakfast was a small selection of eggs, ham, noodles, congee and breads.

The hotel seems popular with tour groups, large groups were checking in and out during our stay there.

The staff were always ready to answer your questions, they were not smiley or look very friendly but it was always a hive of activity.

The Ximending MRT station is about a 10 min walk from the hotel and the area is surrounded by shops. We didn't have much time to explore but there is a bakery just two doors away and some convenience stores, eateries, fruit shops. I did not check out the laundry facilities but there is a self service laundromat nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gumbokins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

Despite its dated facade and furnishing, Ferrary hotel has great location and is walking distance to Xi Men Ding area.

The staff are helpful and friendly too: we had some issues with receiving the wifi connection in the room and they actually loaned us a router so that we could receive the network in our room.

The breakfast spread in the morning was acceptable too: covering both Asian and Western food!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank IvanS225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

After going round nearly the whole of Taiwan for a week, we booked into this hotel on our extended stay that is not part of the package that we booked with the travel agent. By far this is the best, however breakfast is still the typical chinese except that in addition to bread, croissants were also available. We had left our bags with the reception in the morning and came back at about 3 pm. To our shock, we were told that we can only checked in at 6 pm because the current occupants has checked in at 12 midnight. After much insistence, we got checked in half an hour later. Room was spacious and bright. Not the typical not so bright hotel room.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.2 km away
Green World New World Hotel
0.2 km away
Ti Hwa Hotel
Ti Hwa Hotel
#454 of 578 in Taipei
7 reviews
0.7 km away
YOUR Hotel
YOUR Hotel
#167 of 578 in Taipei
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel Bchic
0.6 km away
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Hotel
#267 of 578 in Taipei
325 reviews
3.2 km away
Green World Hotel Sansui
Green World Hotel Sansui
#161 of 578 in Taipei
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferrary Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferrary Hotel

Address: No.41 Kangding Road, Wanhua District, Taipei 108, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #449 of 578 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: ₹ 4,142 - ₹ 7,054 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ferrary Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Ferrary Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ferrary Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing