We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old style with free wifi, clean room, good service staffs.”
Review of Ferrary Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ferrary Hotel
Ranked #437 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Hotel location is in Ximen area, but you need to walk from Ximen Station about 600-700m.
Hotel room a bit old but my floor I stayed was renovated, new bath room with bathtub.
Old style TV, local cable channel with HBO/Starworld/Adult Channel. Free wifi in room and lobby, ask for password at the reception.

Room Tip: Room 1007 on 10th floor is the biggest room. More space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phanuphong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2011

I have stayed at this hotel every trip for the last nine years , unbeatable value for money the staff are very friendly and efficient with good English . Buffet breakfast is good but mostly taiwanese food but there is bacon and eggs available. The hotel does a pick up and drop off service to airport . There is a lot to see and do around the hotel, situated near ximen mrt exit one is the red theatre and around the back is gay bars this is a friendly and completely safe area to walk around in even late at night . This hotel is perfectly situated to cater for any type of visitor to this exciting vibrant and lively city

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilmac82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2011

The hotel is located between Ximen and Longshan MRT stations and about a ten minutes walkway to each of them. Several busses in front of the hotel connect with many MRT stations as well as the Taipei Main Train station. Reception staff is friendly, internet is complementary. We had a room on the 11th floor which was newly decorated and came with a nice view over the neighborhood.

Room Tip: Higher floor offers nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryMuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

I booked this hotel through an online booking site and it had relatively good reviews. Bear in mind that $60-80 US a night is really a strange price point. You are bound to be disappointed because while the rooms and hotels are usually quite nicer than a dorm hostel, these hotels are generally also-rans that have seen better days.
My biggest complaint with the Ferrary was that when I checked in they pointed to a sign on the desk saying that they are doing construction on the 11th floor for the next month or so, but only during the hours of 9 am to 6 pm. I booked my room for a two night stay but I was concerned that the noise may be a problem so I asked the desk if I could cancel my second night if it was too noisy. They told me to try it and see (and of course, they took both night's payment in advance). Now came problem number two. The room they gave me was very smelly. This has been a common problem in these hotels. This was my second hotel in two nights. This room, although stated to be non-smoking, was clearly smoked in for a very long time. The room was dark, moist, and quite out-dated. But the bed was comfortable and the sheets were very soft.
Come the next day, the noise was uncomfortably loud. I told the desk and they moved me to a brighter room on the 3rd floor but the noise was a deep pounding that was not nice. I decided to leave the hotel. It took a bit of voice raising on my part to get my money back but they did relent and finally returned my second night's fee. This led me to the Royal Castle Hotel nearby. Read my review.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Benji W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2010

Ferrary hotel is situated 10-15 mins away from ximending station. My fiance and i went to taiwan for the total of 9days, and we spent our last 3 nights in this hotel. We were given a choice to choose 3 types of room, a small, medium and a big sized room, we chose the biggest and it only cost us TWD2300. We came to stay in these hotel all of the hotel were fully occupied due to the floral exposition opening ceremony and we were wondering around at taipei main station's information center for hotel rooms. We were creep out a lil at first, but after all the 3 nights of our stay were pleasant. My fiance love the bed, its kinda hard for him to get up in the morning for our sight seeing. Breakfast was not bad too.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cheeky-cheezey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.7 km away
YOUR Hotel
YOUR Hotel
#174 of 585 in Taipei
44 reviews
0.2 km away
Cho Hotel
Cho Hotel
#87 of 585 in Taipei
212 reviews
0.2 km away
Ti Hwa Hotel
Ti Hwa Hotel
#466 of 585 in Taipei
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Riverview Taipei
Hotel Riverview Taipei
#370 of 585 in Taipei
220 reviews
0.8 km away
Green World Hotel Zhonghua
Green World Hotel Zhonghua
#130 of 585 in Taipei
305 reviews
1.1 km away
Orange Hotel - Kaifong
Orange Hotel - Kaifong
#128 of 585 in Taipei
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferrary Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferrary Hotel

Address: No.41 Kangding Road, Wanhua District, Taipei 108, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #437 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: ₹ 3,694 - ₹ 11,210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ferrary Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Ctrip TA so you can book your Ferrary Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ferrary Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing