We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The entrance betrays the niceness inside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pacific Business Hotel
Ranked #45 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

We came to Taiwan as a couple for weddinn photography, and booked this place as it was near Taipei 101 (5min walk). Although the entrance sign looks old and worn out (which downplayed our expectations for what was awaiting us), the lobby and room (they upgraded to Business Suite for us) was awesome, with a king-sized bed, and all the necessities required for our needs (including an iron and ironing board to press my shirts). Breakfast is standardfare (international), with some local favorites. The service was also impeccable, with staff dressed formally (with white gloves even) and very polite.

Check-in at 3pm, check-out at noon. Breakfast from 7.30am till 10am.

Cons:
- Housekeeping will come into your room even if you put DND... I insisted that she didnt need to come in but she was adamant about it.
- Room 1805 curtains lets a sliver of light in which shines on your eyes in the morning
- We saw a rat at the ground floor entrance once...
- There’s no separation from the washroom and the room... so probably less suitable if you are travelling with friends of different gender (unless they are that openminded :))

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing87802000, Duty Manager at Pacific Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from Pacific Business Hotel Taipei. Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review on Tripadvisor to us. We feel sorry for the unsatisfied service you have experienced. We have spoken to our team about the issue. Once again, thank you for your valuable comment, Pacific Business Hotel team looks forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards,
Vincent Lin
Duty Manager
Pacific Business Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (751)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 751 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Good location, decent hotel with nice rooms. The train station is within walking distance and there is a family Mart and 7-11 just around the corner. No negative experience with this hotel and would recommend this if you are looking for a decent hotel with basic amenities.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jitendra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing87802000, Duty Manager at Pacific Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Warmest greetings from Pacific Business Hotel Taipei. Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review on Tripadvisor to us. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel. Your continual support will encourage us to perform our best services and more considerate environment. Wish you have a nice day and we all looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Vincent Lin
Duty Manager
Pacific Business Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

A very professionally customer service. Very friendly, helpful hosts. Rooms very clean and well furnished. Breakfasts freshly cooked and well presented. Beautiful house and gardens. Ideally situated in good, quiet area. Shops and restaurants, attractions all near by. Secure parking.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing87802000, Duty Manager at Pacific Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Warmest greetings from Pacific Business Hotel Taipei. Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review on Tripadvisor to us. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed our service. Your continual support will encourage us to perform our best services and more considerate environment. Wish you have a nice day and we all looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Vincent Lin
Duty Manager
Pacific Business Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

I came here for leisure so I booked 2 days in this hotel. The location of this hotel is 10 minute walking distance from the Metro Station.

This hotel is old but newly renovated. But I’m disappointed as I saw a cockroach in the room! I asked for changing the room but it was full house, so I got to change from a double bed room to a two bed room. And sadly the new two bed room is a little bit smelly, the cupboard is dusty and I see mold on the wall. Maybe the room was idle for some time

Although the staff were quickly responsive to my request, but I can’t feel the sincerity from the staff about the matters

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank C_Reb_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing87802000, Duty Manager at Pacific Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear C_Reb_HK,

Thank you very much for your comment on tripadvisor, We feel sorry for the unsatisfied service you have experienced and apology for any inconvenient that cause you. We have spoken to our team about this issue.
Once again, thank you for your comment, Pacific Business Hotel team looks forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards,
Vincent Lin
Duty Manager
Pacific Business Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

It is my first time to Taipei. I come here by bus, this is convenient as it’s clised to 101, the key commercial and central area of Taipei. There are many nice restaurants nearby.It’s a nice place, very close to 101

The hotel is tidy and clean. The staff are very nice and friendly. They are very helpful. Breakfast is good. With wide variety of choice

Stayed: November 2017
Thank RJeffca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing87802000, Duty Manager at Pacific Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Warmest greetings from Pacific Business Hotel Taipei. Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review on Tripadvisor to us. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed our service. Your continual support will encourage us to perform our best services and more considerate environment. Wish you have a nice day and we all looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Vincent Lin
Duty Manager
Pacific Business Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Sparkle Hotel
#246 of 585 in Taipei
74 reviews
Xinyi District
AT Boutique Hotel
AT Boutique Hotel
#240 of 585 in Taipei
139 reviews
Hotel Eclat Taipei
#10 of 585 in Taipei
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taipei Charming City Hotel
#207 of 585 in Taipei
78 reviews
Park Taipei Hotel
#57 of 585 in Taipei
691 reviews
Taipei Garden Hotel
#22 of 585 in Taipei
1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Business Hotel

Address: 11F, No.495 Guangfu South Road, Xinyi District, Taipei 11074, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Taipei
#10 Business Hotel in Taipei
#37 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: ₹ 7,977 - ₹ 12,955 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pacific Business Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MRT Taipei 101/Taipei World Trade Center,Taipei International Convention Center (TICC),Taipei World Trade Center (TWTC) in 5 minutes' walk from Pacific Business Hotel in Xinyi district. For leisure, shopping or dinning in Taipei 101,Viewshow Cinemas,LinJiang Street Night Market, or Mitsukoshi Shopping Complexes and Elephant mountain night scene , you can stroll from hotel with no bustle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pacific Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Business Hotel Taipei
Pacific Business Center Taipei
Pacific Business Center Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing