We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Green World Hotel Jian Pei Suites
Ranked #156 of 587 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed 30 November 2017

The front staff were very welcoming especially as I had changed my reservation around before I got there. The room had a good view and the bed was fairy soft. The bathroom was probably my favorite part as it had a bathtub with a television and a rainfall shower. -Everything seemed very clean. It was close to a 7-11 and there were quite a few restaurants close by. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roni E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

This trip was the second stay in year, it was small but it was worth the money, I remembered the breakfast from last time was good, and the staffs are very courteous and helpful, and the location was easy to public transportation, I will be back.
Stella

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Stella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

I came early because of flight. I was asking check in at 12 if its possible, they said they will try but better i come back at 2pm, the room will be ready. I came back at 3 and even they didn't realize who i am, 1 staff was talking to other guest, i was standing and waiting for her to look at me but she was keep making jokes with that one and seem didn't care i do exist!
The second staff was keeping doing paperworks, busy to receive "milk tea delivery"
No comment! I had to try to say Hi ! Is my room ready? and one of them was freezing like where i come from!!! Finally they let me check in but i was unhappy with the unprofessional attitude.
You should pay attention your guests anytime, u can do multi tasks mean u will have to handle everything same time. There was only me and one more guest!!? Is it too much for 2 receptionists??
The room is nice, small but very tidy, smart decoration, next door is 7/11 and 10 mins from songshan mrt station.
i only stayed 1 night, waited my friend to land and we moved to the Okuza Prestige Teipei.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank annale20989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in a convenient location (close to various shops and the MRT system), the staff are friendly and the rooms are nice. Great for the price if you get a deal through the various booking websites.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Spacious room for my teens and me during a short stay in Taipei. Location wise, not right in town centre but easily accessible - just a few minutes' walking distance to the metro station. By cab, it's NT$160-180 to Taipei Station. Brown's cafe and pharmacy just a few steps away and 7-11 convenience store just next door. We stayed in a triple room, well maintained and equipped with fridge, water boiler, tea/coffee mix, wardrobe, toiletries, slippers that's necessary for a comfy stay. Steady WiFi throughout our stay. Air-con unit quiet hence good sleep quality. International TV channels such as Star movies, HBO and AXN available. Bathroom was big with steady supply of hot water for both shower and bathtub. Highlight was the TV at the bath tub - looks luxurious. Good sound-proofing as a family with baby was next to us but we heard nothing. Nice food for breakfast though not a wide selection. We stayed at 3/F so no great views outside the window - just flyover and the old buildings.

We met tourists from Philippines, Pakistan, Indonesia and Japanese. Receptionists are courteous and able to speak in English and Japanese. We were unable to open our suitcase as the combination lock was out of order. One male staff tried his best to help and sought the assistance of another to interpret the Japanese manual. However, the response was "I am very tired". Luckily, the problem was finally resolved.

Other added-on convenience at a price. DIY laundry facilities at 2/F though quite pricey (NT$150 for each washing and drying cycle). Same for portable wifi.

For those looking for a quiet and comfy stay, away from the crowd in downtown, this appears to be a good choice.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bunnysnaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.1 km away
Green World Hotel Grand-Nanjing
0.1 km away
Green World Mai - Nanjing
Green World Mai - Nanjing
#229 of 587 in Taipei
66 reviews
2.8 km away
Green World Hotel Zhonghua
Green World Hotel Zhonghua
#128 of 587 in Taipei
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hsuanmei Boutique
0.4 km away
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Roumei Boutique
1.9 km away
Green World Hotel - Zhongxiao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green World Hotel Jian Pei Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green World Hotel Jian Pei Suites

Address: No.140, Sec. 1, Jianguo N. Road, Taipei, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 587 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: ₹ 5,141 - ₹ 9,062 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Green World Hotel Jian Pei Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Green World Hotel Jian Pei Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing