We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a nice small hotel - great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Landis Taipei

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Landis Taipei
Ranked #52 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
perth
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“a nice small hotel - great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

this hotel is quite small, we stayed here for 4 nights with two room (connecting), a family executive room and a standard room (japanese style). got taught that theres only 3 japanese style room at this hotel. when checked in the receptionist even walked us up to our room and explained everything to us. our reservation was to include breakfast, the breakfast wasnt that fancy but enough to fill you up, thats a egg station as well. good enough for me.

unfortunately this hotel doesnt have a swimming pool =(
i am very happy with this hotel, this hotel cleans your room more than once a day. it is very clean. they always stock up on your free water as well, we didnt even need to buy water at this hotel, totally love it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raindrops2226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRMLandis, Guest Relations Manager at The Landis Taipei, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Landis Taipei and taking your precious time to share your comments with us. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed staying at our family suite and satisfied wih cleaness of your room as well as the free mineral water . It is always delightful to receive compliments from our guests and I have shared your kind words with all the associates.

The entire team and I sincerely appreciate your encouragements and feedbacks so that we may serve our guests better in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Landis Taipei very soon.


Truthfully yours,

Akiko Satio
Guest Relation Manager
The Landis Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    276
    57
    11
    10
See reviews for
175
187
72
244
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

Stayed here for my Easter break and got a very comfortable room. The hotel is art deco inside and out which is a lot of fun. My room was recently renovated so it was extremely comfortable. The bed was perfect, and so was the bathroom. The shower pressure was just right, and I just love that Taiwanese hotels are embracing the high-tech Japanese washlets too.

Breakfast was very good with excellent service. The staff everywhere are friendly, professional and always helpful. I will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManilaMacedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRMLandis, Guest Relations Manager at The Landis Taipei, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Landis Taipei and taking your precious time to share your comment with us. I am please to know that you enjoyed our new renovated room with washlet and also our staff service. It is always delightful to receive compliments from our guests and I have shared your kind words with all the associates.

The entire team and I sinerely appreciate your encouragements and feedbacks so that we may serve our guests better in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Landis Taipei very soon.

SIncerely yours,

Akiko Saito
Guest Relation Manager
The Landi Hotel Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

A smaller intimate hotel, clean rooms, nice bar and a tasty breakfast included. The staff spoke decent English and vere very helpful. However the rooms were small and the free Internet was a little weak. It was well located in an area with restaurants and shopping. The metro was a block away and a large interesting Confucious Temple was a few blocks away. It's a good value for the money.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank rottiedesign8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRMLandis, 客戶關係經理 at The Landis Taipei, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your recent staying experience with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the bar and breakfast during your stay. However, we regret that our internet service didn’t meet your expectations. We will discuss with our IT department to fix the internet connecting problem you mentioned. Thank you once again for your comments and feedbacks, we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to Landis Hotel Taipei very soon.


Anastasia Su
Guest Relations Manager
Landis Hotels Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mulhouse, France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

Coming from Hong Kong, we stopped in taipei and stayed at the Landis.
Very cosy reception - the receptionist took us to our room, and made a tour/presentation of the room.
For some reason I was upgraded to a suite - the room was huge, and incredible - the best room I stayed in for a business trip. I even had a full bar in the suite!
The quality of the staff was as high as the quality of the room - always trying to please you in anyway they could.
Got diner at the hotel - i strongly recommend the chocolate mousse - simply heaven!
Bottom line: incredible hotel, and will come back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frugby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRMLandis, Guest Relations Manager at The Landis Taipei, responded to this review, 6 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Landis Taipei and taking your precious time to share your comments with us. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed staying at our corner suite and also satisfied our staff's service. And thank you for using our restaurant as well. It is always delightful to receive compliments from our guests and I have shared your kind words with all the associates.

The entire team and I sincerely appreciate your encouragements and feedbacks so that we may serve our guests better in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Landis Taipei very soon.


Truthfully yours,

Akiko Saito
Guest Relations Manager
The Landis Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

The first and foremost comment I would like to say is that the staff here were exceptional in every aspect. They were professional and eager to please while projecting sincerity. I was impressed!

I booked this hotel through an agent and chose the corner suite. It was a very comfortable room with alot of space for you to move around. I've read some reviews about this corner quite and I was not disappointed.

I did not have breakfast here even though I was given the complimentary breakfast but instead walked down the road towards the subway station to Starbucks. This leads me to say that the location isn't the best but you have close access to the subway to get around. For me, I just took a cab to get to places as it wasn't that expensive to get around. This place is quite close to Shihlin night market so if you're up for local snacks, here is the place to go!

Overall, I was impressed with this hotel mostly because of the staff. Will I return? Yes I will!

Room Tip: Try and get a corner suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chiayishen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRMLandis, Guest Relations Manager at The Landis Taipei, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Landis Taipei and taking your precious time to share your comments with us. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at corner suite and also satisfied with our staff's service. It is always delightful to receive compliments from our guests and I have shared your kind words with all the associates.

The entire team and I sincerely appreciate your encouragements and feedbacks so that we may serve our guests better in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Landis Taipei very soon.


Truthfully yours,

Akiko Saito
Guest Relations Manager
The Landis Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
1.7 km away
The Sherwood Taipei
The Sherwood Taipei
#43 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
1.1 km away
Regent Taipei
Regent Taipei
#26 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,696 reviews
2.0 km away
Palais de Chine Hotel
Palais de Chine Hotel
#48 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hotel Eclat Taipei
Hotel Eclat Taipei
#20 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
2.1 km away
HOTEL QUOTE Taipei
HOTEL QUOTE Taipei
#36 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
3.7 km away
Taipei Garden Hotel
Taipei Garden Hotel
#21 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landis Taipei? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landis Taipei

Property: The Landis Taipei
Address: No.41 Min Chuan East Road, Section 2, Taipei 104, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Taipei
#19 Business Hotel in Taipei
#20 Family Hotel in Taipei
#22 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#24 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,076 - ₹ 12,447
Hotel Class:5 star — The Landis Taipei 5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an elegant French art deco style, The Landis Taipei has offered legendary services to its guests since the "Grand Opening" in 1979. Our guest rooms are the reflection of the refined and luxurious themes with a touch of the modern world. Offering to all business and leisure travelers a welcome "oasis" in the busy Taipei, our property presents a wide variety of facilities combined with a high level of personalized services. For those travelers who are seeking a combination of the "classic" and the "comfort of modern life," The Landis Taipei has all the amenities and the facilities that travelers expect from a business hotel with truly impeccable services. At "Paris 1930" you will find the finest French cuisine pairing some of the best vintage wines recommended by our sommeliers. "Tien Hsiang Lo" will bring you authentic Hangzhou delights. "La Brasserie," our French-European restaurant, whose specialty is provincial cuisine, makes The Landis Taipei one of the most convenient addresses for your next unforgettable dining experience in Taipei. With our very accommodating banquet and conference facilities, we are certain that your business meetings or special celebrations will be comfortable and memorable. Pamper yourself at "Jurlique Day Spa," enjoying soothing treatments and aromatherapy sessions to help you release tensions and regain your inner balance. Our "Fitness Center" is a fully equipped gym where you will start or finish your day in a healthy way! The hotel is well-located with easy access to airports, entertainment, and the city's busy financial center. The Landis Taipei is a member of Landis Hospitality Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Landis Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landis Hotel Taipei
Taipei Landis Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing