We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location - 6 mins walk from Taipei Main Station”

Guest House Taiwanmex
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Guest House Taiwanmex
Ranked #365 of 578 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed 26 October 2010

It's a very convenient place to stay. Just 5-6 minutes walk from Taipei Station.
The room we stay is with bathroom. Toilet is clean. They provide big tissue roll that you can use for days, so no need fuss keep on asking for toilet tissue everyday. Shower is good.
They have cold/hot water filter that you can take drinking water anytime. Also have Laundry washing machine... but it looks a bit old. It should be working find. We are afraid that our linen will not dry so we did not bother to wash our dirty linen.
Downstairs got Family mart...something like 7eleven. So no worry if you need to buy toothbrush, raincoat/umbrella or some food.
Overall the room is comfortable eventhough it is a bit small, just there will be NO housekeeping service. So it is advisable that you keep your room clean at all times. Cause sometimes i saw little ants running around on the floor. Like the bed, we have good sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank jctomodachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2010

location was great few mins to mtr. but the room was big enough for 3 of us and rennovations were neat but it`s dirty and cold at night. stayed one night and couldn`t stay for another, so we asked for a refund. Owner was very friendly, gave us refund right away. really appreciated. If you`re not really tight on budget, u should find a hotel instead. lucky we got a frd in taipei so we stayed at his house instead.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2010

Raul and Magos (the owners) are the best! I stayed at Taiwanmex 1 in the dorm room.. it is a small room but very comfortable. The sheets were clean and smelled nice. I will definately go back there again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jasonzegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed at Taiwanmex for about 2 weeks and were very happy with the place. It must be said that we stayed at Taiwanmex 3, which is the newest and probably the nicest of the 3. It had just opened so we and another pair of travellers staying there each had a whole 4 bed dormitory to ourselves. The dormitories are brand new, nicely furnished with excellent ensuite bathrooms and flat screen tv. There is free wifi and lan internet, a small kitchen with fridge and tea-making facilities and a washing machine to do laundry. The location of all three Taiwanmexes is excellent (all three are within easy walking distance of one another). Taiwanmex 3 is in a lively part of town directly opposite the Museum of Contemporary Art and right at one of the entrances to Taipei Main Station and MRT. All of this for TWD 300 each (sbout US$9) makes it the best-value place in town. Taiwanmex is owned and run by a lovely couple called Magos (Taiwanese) and Raul (Mexican - hence the name of the hostel). They are extremely friendly, helpful and obliging and can help with just about any questons you might have!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank owly_jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2009

Hola Raoul y Amigos!!! I've just returned to the Philippines yesterday and i would like to share with everyone the wonderful experienced my family and I had in your hostel. Your place is very near to all places (banks, restaurants, tourist sites, metro, etc) and i've nothing more to ask for! I'm also contended with the help and assistance you provided to my parents and uncle. Staying in your hostel is like staying at home, there is warmth and sincerity! I hope to see you soon my good friends! Regards to Wendy....

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHERMACECILE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.7 km away
CU Hotel Taipei Branch
CU Hotel Taipei Branch
#42 of 578 in Taipei
355 reviews
0.5 km away
Beimen Wow Poshtel
Beimen Wow Poshtel
#130 of 578 in Taipei
82 reviews
0.6 km away
Mini Inn
Mini Inn
#156 of 578 in Taipei
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Purple Garden Hotel
Purple Garden Hotel
#380 of 578 in Taipei
26 reviews
0.9 km away
Best Hostel
Best Hostel
#255 of 578 in Taipei
7 reviews
0.5 km away
T.O. Hotel
T.O. Hotel
#278 of 578 in Taipei
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guest House Taiwanmex? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest House Taiwanmex

Address: 2F No.18-1 Lane 18, Nanjing West Road, Taipei 103, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #365 of 578 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: ₹ 977 - ₹ 2,214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 134
Also Known As:
Guest House Taiwanmex Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing