We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
172
58
11
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
58
11
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool river canoeing modern hotel bathroom amenities wildlife knowledge local and international food tour package elephant safari one night stay recent visit english speaking guide beautiful garden comfortable stay dance show star review the hotel staff late at night
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We stayed 2 nights in the hotel during our Nepal trip and really enjoyed it. The hotel is in walking distance to the Chitwan Nat'l Park and has a very beautiful garden that invites to relax and enjoy. We had a very nice and spacious hotel room, the food was good (mainly Indian and Nepali from buffet) and the hotel staff and manager very friendly and caring. The activities (village walk, cultural Tharu dance, canoe ride, ..) were well organized and fun and the guides provided informative background information.
Solely the elephant ride we did not enjoy much - this was organized via the hotel, but conducted by one of the local providers. Should be considered individually if another way to explore the Nat'l Park would be a better option in case one is more sensitive to a bumpy ride and rough treatment of the elephants.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VerenaSchm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajkumar A, Manager at Landmark Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Warm greetings from Landmark Forest Park Team members.

We would like to special thank you for your valuable time to write such a motivated review.
And we are really glad to know that you had an enjoyable time along with very friendly staff, hotel facilities, activities, service and food at Landmark Forest Park, Chitwan Nepal. We are sorry to understand that your bad experience about elephant ride we will try our best to convince to the related members of elephant ride service provider for the same.
Appreciation from our esteemed guests always encourages us to strive for more and definitely motivates us to do our best always.

It would be our honour and advantage to welcome you back as our special guest and would be more than eager and happy to serve you with absolute assurance of better experience and fond memories.




Warm Regards,
Raj Adhikari (Sharma)
Resident Manager
Landmark Forest Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

A true relaxation oasis right next to Citwan National Park.
This hotel was built to satisfy any type of traveler, as they have taken into consideration all the small details that can make the guests feel like home.
The rooms have AC, balconies, comfy beds, really nice and clean bathrooms, minibar and very good internet cinnection all over the property and the courtyard.
The restaurant serves amazing food and i recommend anyone to opt for the full board stay.
In the huge courtyard you can find a pool fir adults, one for kids and lots of space to enjoy the nature.
They have a tour and activiitiea desk that i recommend that you ckeck out.
All the staff has a really nice and friendly atitude.
I especialy enjoyed talking to Prinsika, Sajeet, Krishna and the manager Raj, to whom i would like to thank for an excellent stay.
I will be back here for sure.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Eduard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajkumar A, Manager at Landmark Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Mr. Eduard,
Warm greetings from team Landmark Forest Park Chitwan Nepal !!!

Thank you for your time and an excellent review for Landmark Forest Park. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay at Landmark Forest Park.The compliments like these encourage us all to strive for even greater heights of guest delight. Once again thank you so much for your all the compliments to encourage my team and highlighted Landmark Forest Park. Krishna and all the team members really enjoyed reading your review.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Chitwan Nepal in the near future.

Warm regards,
Raj Adhikari (Sharma)
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

We gets the best holiday every time. When we come to Chitwan we prefer to stay at Landmark forset park because it has very beautiful rooms with very good jungle view. Restaurant is very neet and clean, food was very tasty. Restaurants staffs were very courteous and polite and very friendly as well.
I suggest everyone to visit this hotel

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank PUSPENDRAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajkumar A, Manager at Landmark Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Warm greetings from Landmark Forest Park Chitwan Nepal !!!
We thank you for your time and an excellent review for Landmark Forest Park. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay at Landmark Forest Park; appreciated our beautiful room, restaurant and food. Your valuable line the Restaurants staffs were very courteous and polite and very friendly as well The compliments like these encourage us all to strive for even greater heights of guest delight. Once again thank you so much for your all the compliments to encourage my team and highlighted Landmark Forest Park.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Chitwan Nepal in the near future.



Warm regards,
Raj Adhikari (Sharma)
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

This htl is well located between the city of Sauraha (ugly place, not worth staying there) and the elephant safari starting point. There is view of the jungle across the road. Peaceful place. Large rooms. Swimming pool. Peackocks run free in the park. We liked it. Breakfast could be better.

Room Tip: Upper floors have better view
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Yolanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajkumar A, Manager at Landmark Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018




Dear Guest,
Warm greetings from team Landmark Forest Park Chitwan Nepal !!!

Thank you for taking out the time to review. Landmark team is really thankful for your valuable insights that motivate us to live up to and exceed the expectations of our guests. We are glad to know that you had a good Jungle experience in Chitwan. Your valuable comments will be taken in the positive way.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Chitwan Nepal in the near future.



Raj Adhikari (Sharma)
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Hi,
we stayed as a group of 5 at Hotel Landmark, did Elephant riding, canoo, walking in the jungle. The standard of the hotel is worth "excellent" in the Nepali context.
I must agree some of the travellers who mentioned "overrated" have may be never traveled in India or Nepal, and if they compare to 4 star hotel in Europe they have that feeling.
What is a difference to Europe is the shower: it gets simply wet on the whole floor. This is the stile how Nepali and other asian countries build bath-rooms.
So for me knowing the Nepali and India context it is an excellent.

Last and important: the staff was very helpful and always positive: you feel really well received and welcome! Thanks to the whole staff and Hotel manager for a great stay at the Landmark!

Room Tip: for accessibility please ask for the ground floor, then you are safe.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yves B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajkumar A, Manager at Landmark Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Warm greetings from Landmark Forest Park Chitwan Nepal !!!,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We are glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. Thank you for your words of appreciation for the standard of the hotel is worth "excellent" in the Nepali context. I must agree some of the travelers who mentioned overrated. Your such a motivated words last and important the staff was very helpful and always positive: you feel really well received and welcome, compliments like these encourage us all to strive for even greater heights of guest delight.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Chitwan Nepal in the near future.


Warm regards,
Raj Adhikari (Sharma)
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews