We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (855)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveller rating
494
274
60
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
494
274
60
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool caffe concerto boutique hotel nice pool shops and restaurants modern amenities breakfast buffet is the ground floor travel desk the main road welcome drink lovely hotel lakeside area pleasant stay day trek annapurna range mountain view
Filter
Updating list...
689 - 694 of 855 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Nice hotel but could have been in any resort town anywhere in the world - no character or identity. Room clean and comfortable with good facilities. Food not brilliant when we ate there but loads of restaurants close by. Staff well trained but not as friendly as we found in other places. Personally would prefer a bit more "Nepal" ... But good of its kind.

Date of stay: March 2012
2  Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We absolutely loved our stay at Temple Tree Resort. It is peaceful, well located close to the lake, great amenities including seating and pool in courtyard, beautiful rooms with modern designs and small balconies - basically completely different than anything else you find in Nepal. The only minor inconvenience is the knowledge of the travel desk for independent trekkers: as the hotel seems to cater mostly to trekkers booking via agency, the travel desk did not have the right information trekking passes (opening days and hours) but with a little patience we were able to get everything sorted.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globalkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

it takes just some minutes of walking to reach to lake. the rooms are nicely decorated. the staff are very friendly. rooms are clean. swimming pool was clean as well. food and breakfast were very good. i strongly recommend this hotel to the families.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mana b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This is a very nice hotel in a good location in Pokhara. It is just 3 mins walk from the lake.

The room was very comfortable.

Sitting by the poolside was very relaxing after day-trekking. (That being said, at the moment there is a bit of construction in and around the hotel during the day)

We'd definitely stay here again.

Would be great if the hotel put "no spitting" signs around the grounds. Everyone clears their throats and spits constantly in Nepal and it would be good if the hotel was a sanctuary from that too!

Date of stay: March 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank RTWTripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We spent 2 nights here following 2 weeks of volunteer work - it was much better than our expectations - in fact we could not fault it. Staff very helpful, breakfast was superb buffet with egg station, rooms were clean, comfortable and very well decorated. Swimming pool and gardens were a nice place to relax and unwind. Also very well located in Lakeside

Date of stay: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lozzdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews