We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming retreat - book trekking guides here!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara
Ranked #8 of 98 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Welcoming retreat - book trekking guides here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

We stayed at Sacred Valley Inn before and after completing the Annapurna Circuit. The staff were so friendly and welcoming it really felt like a bit of a home away from home. The rooms are excellent value - go for one of the upstairs rooms with balcony or roof access if you can! On a clear day the views of mountains, and in particular Machapuchare, are great.
Would highly recommend booking trekking guides and porters through Sacred Valley. Hari was our guide on Annapurna and could not have been more wonderful. Since the guides also work in the inn when not trekking, it was lovely to continue to catch up with them, show photos, etc once back in town.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loui-fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    97
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
50
163
78
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

We loved the Sacred Valley - having stayed in the Sacred Valley Kathmandu we had an idea of what to expect, this place is great! We booked for 3 nights and ended up staying 7, our room was lovely, spacious and really comfortable, the terraces on each level are lovely for just lazing about on or having meals. Bishnu and the staff are so friendly and helpful. We felt like family by the time we left and were really sad to go. The location is perfect and so close to all Pokhara has to offer - really don't stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: Room 12 is a lovely corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mirembeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

We stayed at the Sacred Valley Inn on recommendation of TripAdvisor and weren't disappointed. Stayed here one night before taking off on our trek, and returned for three more when we got back to Pokhara week and a half later. The proprietors were great, very accommodating and were willing to negotiate a good price with us.

We requested and received a room on the roof, which was lovely. Very comfortable bed, nice bathroom, balcony and a nice breeze. Internet very quick and reliable. There is no view from up there, though (we were there right before rainy season), and in our opinion paying $20/night (still great price) for a room on the roof was not necessary when you could pay $5/night (which we did on the first stay) for the exact same quality. Just something to keep in mind - all rooms we saw were great.

Location a little out of the way but nothing that bothered us (and actually nice to be away from the hustle and bustle).

Would definitely stay here again. Great hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SmiFre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

What an excellent hotel! My husband and I stayed here for a little over a week. Location is excellent, everybody who works there is beyond amazing. I cannot praise them enough. Hotel is in a great location, about 5 minute walk to the Pokhara lake and it is right on the main tourist street. You can wake up in the morning and have breakfast on the roof, with a view of the majestic Annapurna range (when there is no haze!). Simply beautiful.

Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, hotel is very safe and quiet. Stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed for 6 nights in May, 2012. Actually planned only 3 nights but got stuck there with the strikes. We had a lovely stay at SVI during this time. My favourite part was eating breakfast on the first floor balcony area, which felt very tropical and had great views of the hills and local bird life. We chose to go for a first floor room rather than the top floor rooms with views of the mountains, as you are still able to go to the top floor for the view if you like, which we did and got some great photos of the Anapurna Range when it was visible. The bed was very large and comfortable, the shower had good pressure and was hot and the staff were very friendly. The restaurant serves good food (try the granola!) and overall I would strongly recommend this place to stay while you are in Pokhara. The only thing I would say is that the rooms aren't cleaned every day unless you specially ask for them to be cleaned. As we never got around to this, it meant our room wasn't cleaned for 6 days. Probably our fault, but would be nice for our bathroom to be automatically cleaned every couple of days and the toilet paper supply replenished!

Overall though, Sacred Valley Inn is a peaceful oasis but very close to the main street where everything is happening. I will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We went for a mid priced room on the first floor which was next to the very nice (communal) tropical...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mangoes_and_mud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#3 of 98 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#1 of 98 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Orchid
Hotel Orchid
#6 of 98 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel City Inn
Hotel City Inn
#13 of 98 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Trekkers Inn
Hotel Trekkers Inn
#23 of 98 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Adam
Hotel Adam
#5 of 98 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara

Property: Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara
Address: Lakeside, Baidam-6, Pokhara Baidam - 6, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pokhara
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pokhara
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pokhara
Price range (per night): ₹ 782 - ₹ 1,499
Hotel Class:3 star — Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully renovated hotel in Lakeside offering guests clean, comfortable accommodation. The hotel is located in central Lakeside on a quiet lane. Beautiful views of both the mountains and the lake from the rooftop and balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sacred Valley Hotel Pokhara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing