We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kaze Darbar
Nearby Hotels
US$ 132
US$ 123
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Yak & Yeti(Kathmandu)
US$ 200
US$ 162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trekkers' Home(Kathmandu)(Great Value!)
US$ 15
US$ 8
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 10/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 29
US$ 28
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 70
US$ 50
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Annapurna(Kathmandu)
US$ 133
US$ 105
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Shanker(Kathmandu)
US$ 86
US$ 80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 168
US$ 120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dwarika's Hotel(Kathmandu)
US$ 370
US$ 298
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
36
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsformer residencetucked awayheritage hotelbusy kathmanduplenty of hot waterquiet placethe hustle and bustlean oasisweddingairporttaxidustnepal
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2015

This hotel is an exceptional place in Kathmandu. An old colonial-style residential mansion was converted into comfortable and spacious hotel with a history around you. A good restaurant serving a la cart dishes and good wines helps you to relax after a busy day in Kathmandu. A very much recommended place to stay.

Have a nice stay there,

Kaz

Room Tip: If you are tall ask for a room with a standard size door to the room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Kazimierz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014

Staff are very helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean comfortable with historical touch as it was once a residence of a famous family in Nepal. Courtyards are beautiful and relaxing, especially after walking through the busy and bustling Kathmandhu. It's within the walking distance from Thamel area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank M0418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2014

A peasant and quiet retreat in a city of noise.
Kind and helpful staff (the guard in uniform give you a welcome salute every time you enter or leave the premises).
To note:
- Signs "Mind your Head" are there for a reason.
- Warm Water to take a shower in the morning is 'not guaranteed'.
- Good Wifi system.
- No television.
- Restaurant (and other) staff very kind.
- Food quality: good.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 0JoostD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Un joli hotel, un personnel très agréable et des chambres toujours impeccables! :)

A nice place to stay, the hotel and its personnel are very friendly with me.
They took time to talk with me about Nepal and Kathmandhu. Also they advise me about what to see and what to do in their city;
For me who travel alone, they also come with me at the monkey temple and Kathmandou Durbare Square, it was very nice of them.

The room was cleaned each day, the food at the hotel was wonderfull... I hope i could come back here one day.

If they read this i thanks Sanu and all the people at the hotel for their greetings and hospitality !

Merci beaucoup pour ce séjour

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorval2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKaze, Front Officer Supervisor at Hotel Kaze Darbar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Jacques-Edouard Dorval,

Thank you for your time to write a review on trip advisor.

All the staffs are doing their best for the organization. Since he was travelling alone that time, I gave company to him to show monkey temple & Kathmandu durbar square.
It is our responsibility that we should give correct information about our city, heritage sites, temples, tourist areas etc. We will convey your thanks to all concern departments.

Hope to see you again at Hotel Kaze Darbar with your friends & families.

Sanu K. Maharjan
F/O Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

It's beyond someone's expectation to have such a sophisticated hotel with serene atmosphere right in the heart of busy Kathmandu city. They offer lounging rooms, from overnight stay to longer stay, for a very reasonable price. You can certainly enjoy the typical Nepali cuisine along with the Japanese cuisine.The most amazing aspect of attraction is its workers who will always amaze you with their courteous attitudes. You will find more surprises, such as typical Nepali architecture in every corner of this magnificent hotel. I would strongly recommend it.

Room Tip: Look for the ones that are opposite to the road and that have wider viewing windows.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yamphu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews