We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Royal singi Hotel is our home?”
Review of Royal Singi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Singi Hotel
Ranked #83 of 210 Hotels in Kathmandu
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Really, my stayed in this hotel was memorial. i felt as i am in my home.The stuff dealing with me as i am their brother. the rooms was so quit ,clean and so comfortable. The restaurant gives many variety of Delicious food .. not only that they take me from airport and and they drop me to air port on departure day in that morning they prepare breakfast at 5 o clock???

Room Tip: all rooms are suitable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank abutraina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tshering G, General Manager at Royal Singi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017


Namaste

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Royal Singi Hotel and more importantly for taking the time to share your review on your experience with us.

We are pleased and humbled to know that your stay with us was memorable and that you were treated like family. We are also glad to know you found your room to be clean and comfortable. We will gladly convey your compliments to the food & beverage team on the variety and quality of food.

Guest experience is important to us and we are pleased to know that you appreciated the airport transfers as well as the early breakfast prepared as per your request.

We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit and our team is ready to assist you and make arrangements as your preferred choice of accommodation in Kathmandu.

Best regards,

Tshering Ghale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Very beautiful & nice hotel with excellent restaurant.
I am staying always here during my frequent business visit to Nepal. It is located in the heart of the city Kathmandu. Very clean & well maintained rooms and restaurant too. Room service & over all services are excellent with very kind & co-operative staff/people.
Open restaurant gives nice feeling with natural climate experience of Kathmandu.
It's an experience of homely atmosphere away from Home..!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Ashish-SAIMACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tshering G, General Manager at Royal Singi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017


Namaste Ashish

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review and for staying with us at Royal Singi Hotel.

We are glad to know you found your room to be well-maintained and clean. We are also pleased to know you enjoyed our food & beverage offerings and that our team was kind and co-operative.

We strive to ensure all our guests are comfortable during their stay and that they feel at home while on travels. We hope to be able to welcome you back during your next visit to Kathmandu and do contact our team should you need assistance with reservation arrangements.

Best regards,

Tshering Ghale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I am a lawyer and do not permanently dwell at capital city, Kathmandu. In course of my vocation and vacation , I come to Kathmandu several times a year. So I have been staying at ROYAL SINGI since more than a decade. It has become my de facto second home.
This hotel is centrally located, with easy access to the places like commercial markets , business hubs , government offices and heritage and historical sites are in and within easily walking distances.. The rooms are comfortable and well furnished in a subdued style and so is the cleanliness and maintenance. The foods, the restaurant serves are undoubtedly perfect to our taste and tongue , but they are more so from health and hygiene point of view.
The management and whole staffs without exception love to do everything for the guests with proper attitude , attention and affection .They are always together , they just create what they want to do.
So ,if you are looking for care, comfort and cordiality , in a congenial atmosphere ,you may not find a better place than this hotel. Royal Singi is what other hotels should be.
Bipulendra Chakravartty
Senior Advocate and member , Nepal Arbitration Council , Kathmandu

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bipulendrachakra2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tshering G, General Manager at Royal Singi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017


Namaste Chakravartyy-jiu

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review.

It is our privilege as always to be your preferred choice of accommodation and your second home during your stay in Kathmandu.

We are pleased to know you find our rooms to be comfortable and well furnished and most importantly that our staff and management takes care of your needs with attention, care and proper attitude. With our new restaurant opening soon, we would be delighted to welcome you back so you can taste and experience our upgraded new venue.

You have been our guest at the property over the years and witnessed all the renovations and changes. Your loyalty is most valued by Royal Singi and makes us strive to continually improve so we can ensure our products are services exceed your expectations.

Best regards,

Tshering Ghale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

It has been more than a decade that I have been staying in this hotel during my frequent business travel to Nepal .They have the perfect location(heart of Kathmandu), friendly and helpful staffs as well as spacious and comfortable rooms .With time, it has been more like my second home now !

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank 490rajats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tshering G, General Manager at Royal Singi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017


Namaste,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Royal Singi and value your loyalty and trust in us.

We are very pleased to know you think of Royal Singi Hotel as your second home and glad to hear that our staff are helpful and friendly. We are also happy to know you find our rooms to be spacious and comfortable and enjoy our location.

We strive to make continuous improvements and with renovated and upgraded facilities, we hope to be able to serve you better and continue to be your preferred choice of accommodation in Kathmandu.

Best regards,

Tshering Ghale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

My friends have left a envelope in the reception in my name as i was not able to see them. I told them that i ll get it from reception. But when i contact the hotel, they showed up in a very unprofessional way .they mentioned that its not here . And they dont tried to find it out. Its a unprofessional way showed by them when its a issue.never ever gonna recommend this hotel

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank shirish135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tshering G, General Manager at Royal Singi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017


Namaste Shirish

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor and for notifying us of the incident.

As regretful as we are, management takes guest interaction and staff behavior very seriously and we will be addressing this issue in correlation to our standard procedures of handling packages and messages.

Best regards,

Tshering Ghale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.3 km away
Traditional Comfort
Traditional Comfort
#2 of 210 in Kathmandu
134 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Annapurna
Hotel Annapurna
#69 of 210 in Kathmandu
563 reviews
3 km away
Platinum Hotel & Spa
Platinum Hotel & Spa
#98 of 210 in Kathmandu
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Yak & Yeti
Hotel Yak & Yeti
#54 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,235 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Mulberry
Hotel Mulberry
#39 of 210 in Kathmandu
61 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Ambassador by ACE Hotels
Hotel Ambassador by ACE Hotels
#72 of 210 in Kathmandu
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Singi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Singi Hotel

Address: PO Box 13168 | Lal Durbar, Kamaladi, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Kathmandu
Price Range: ₹ 5,164 - ₹ 8,844 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Singi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Singi Hotel boasts a central location within Kathmandu with easy and convenient access to banks, Durbar Marg (adjacent street)and Thamel (10mins walk). With only a 15 mins drive away from the airport, 95 elegantly appointed rooms (70 Deluxe Rooms, 20 Executive Rooms & 5 Signature Suites) awaits you with modern comfort and amenities (in room fridge, in-room safe, complimentary coffee/tea) of a home away from home. Our newly opened All Day Dining Restaurant "the BLVD" (1st fl) serves a variety of offerings for your daily breakfast (Buffet). Lunch and Dinner are also served (a la carte) that is complemented with a selection of wines, spirits & beers. Enjoy a sip of coffee with some signature house-made cakes and pastries in Pronto (Lobby Cafe) or our Happy Hours (5pm-7pm) over beers and cocktails in Bhanjyang Bar (1st fl). Complimentary wifi is available across the entire hotel. Bar & Pronto services are also available at the hotel courtyard terrace- a tranquil space of bliss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Singi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Singi Kathmandu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing