We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
57
93
78
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
93
78
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews darbar marg homely atmosphere minute walk to thamel durbar square thali room service the heart of the city hotel is situated air conditioning breakfast spread modern amenities star hotel comfortable stay comfortable hotel four nights second home easy access
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Very beautiful & nice hotel with excellent restaurant.
I am staying always here during my frequent business visit to Nepal. It is located in the heart of the city Kathmandu. Very clean & well maintained rooms and restaurant too. Room service & over all services are excellent with very kind & co-operative staff/people.
Open restaurant gives nice feeling with natural climate experience of Kathmandu.
It's an experience of homely atmosphere away from Home..!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Ashish-SAIMACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tshering G, General Manager at Royal Singi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017


Namaste Ashish

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review and for staying with us at Royal Singi Hotel.

We are glad to know you found your room to be well-maintained and clean. We are also pleased to know you enjoyed our food & beverage offerings and that our team was kind and co-operative.

We strive to ensure all our guests are comfortable during their stay and that they feel at home while on travels. We hope to be able to welcome you back during your next visit to Kathmandu and do contact our team should you need assistance with reservation arrangements.

Best regards,

Tshering Ghale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I am a lawyer and do not permanently dwell at capital city, Kathmandu. In course of my vocation and vacation , I come to Kathmandu several times a year. So I have been staying at ROYAL SINGI since more than a decade. It has become my de facto second home.
This hotel is centrally located, with easy access to the places like commercial markets , business hubs , government offices and heritage and historical sites are in and within easily walking distances.. The rooms are comfortable and well furnished in a subdued style and so is the cleanliness and maintenance. The foods, the restaurant serves are undoubtedly perfect to our taste and tongue , but they are more so from health and hygiene point of view.
The management and whole staffs without exception love to do everything for the guests with proper attitude , attention and affection .They are always together , they just create what they want to do.
So ,if you are looking for care, comfort and cordiality , in a congenial atmosphere ,you may not find a better place than this hotel. Royal Singi is what other hotels should be.
Bipulendra Chakravartty
Senior Advocate and member , Nepal Arbitration Council , Kathmandu

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bipulendrachakra2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tshering G, General Manager at Royal Singi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017


Namaste Chakravartyy-jiu

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review.

It is our privilege as always to be your preferred choice of accommodation and your second home during your stay in Kathmandu.

We are pleased to know you find our rooms to be comfortable and well furnished and most importantly that our staff and management takes care of your needs with attention, care and proper attitude. With our new restaurant opening soon, we would be delighted to welcome you back so you can taste and experience our upgraded new venue.

You have been our guest at the property over the years and witnessed all the renovations and changes. Your loyalty is most valued by Royal Singi and makes us strive to continually improve so we can ensure our products are services exceed your expectations.

Best regards,

Tshering Ghale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

It has been more than a decade that I have been staying in this hotel during my frequent business travel to Nepal .They have the perfect location(heart of Kathmandu), friendly and helpful staffs as well as spacious and comfortable rooms .With time, it has been more like my second home now !

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank 490rajats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tshering G, General Manager at Royal Singi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017


Namaste,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Royal Singi and value your loyalty and trust in us.

We are very pleased to know you think of Royal Singi Hotel as your second home and glad to hear that our staff are helpful and friendly. We are also happy to know you find our rooms to be spacious and comfortable and enjoy our location.

We strive to make continuous improvements and with renovated and upgraded facilities, we hope to be able to serve you better and continue to be your preferred choice of accommodation in Kathmandu.

Best regards,

Tshering Ghale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

My friends have left a envelope in the reception in my name as i was not able to see them. I told them that i ll get it from reception. But when i contact the hotel, they showed up in a very unprofessional way .they mentioned that its not here . And they dont tried to find it out. Its a unprofessional way showed by them when its a issue.never ever gonna recommend this hotel

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank shirish135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tshering G, General Manager at Royal Singi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017


Namaste Shirish

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor and for notifying us of the incident.

As regretful as we are, management takes guest interaction and staff behavior very seriously and we will be addressing this issue in correlation to our standard procedures of handling packages and messages.

Best regards,

Tshering Ghale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Bad experience and unexpected answer from the reception . Not expected from a 4 star hotel like this. Hope it is a 4 star hotel.please try to change your rules and provide better facility next time. Please do the need full

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Aditya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tshering G, General Manager at Royal Singi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017


Namaste Aditya

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for sharing your experience.
As committed management, we take guest feedback and reviews very seriously. Without any elaborations and specific points, you are not letting us know what went wrong and where we can or could have improved. We would really appreciate if you can let us know by sending us an e-mail at sales@royalsingi.com and rest assured we will take every step.

Looking at your profile, if your feedback is with regards to the in-room complimentary coffee & tea amenity; I must re-iterate and inform you that the information given to you is not rude nor unlike for any hotel. The word "complimentary amenity" itself is an offering we give to our guests as part of our product and services and like afore mentioned, we refresh and re-fill every day. It is "not an on-demand feature with unlimited consumption". I firmly believe that we provide sufficient amounts of tea bags and coffee in every individual room for daily consumption as a complimentary amenity. If extra tea or coffee is desired, we offer 24 hours room service across the hotel where beverage services can be ordered.

Your query on Tripadvisor was answered by me personally and of my 20 years of International experience and personal travels across the world, I do not think our amenity service is unreasonable nor have we misguided or misinformed you that we provide such features as per your understanding.

Should there be any concerns and lack from our part in service, product or experience {apart from the above}; please do feel free to elaborate and I will look into it.

Best regards,

Tshering Ghale
General Manager





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews