We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
41
124
77
18
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
124
77
18
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolradisson hotelpre and postbuffet breakfast was goodquiet locationmain roadthe hotel offerscomfy bedlovely gardenthe hustle and bustlefree wifitwo nightsbeautiful hotelan oasisnepalcnntub
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is nice and the room is clean. Wifi in the room is a hit or miss but mostly miss. The wifi in the lobby works better but when everyone in the hotel is connected to it, it’s very slow. The room is a nice comfortable size. The shower is so small, however. They have nice selection for breakfast. The staff are all nice and accommodating. You may hear the chicken crowing at 4:30 am. Get a room facing the garden. They have swimming pool but didn’t see anyone using it. It is close to Thamel and there is also shopping close by.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Willy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumeet G, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Manaslu, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Namaste
Greetings from Hotel Manaslu and thank you for taking your valuable tome for reviewing our Property,
The shower room is garden side facing room are smaller than non garden side, As we have rooster and wild chicken in our property so they makes noises in the morning and we are in process of shifting them to different Location. As this is a winter season and swimming pool has not heating facility so this time in year please do not use swimming pol but enjoy to sit next to it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Manaslu is a nice hotel to stay when you are visiting Kathmandu. Staff is very helpful and professional. Food is tasty and you have wide verity of choice. Hotel has small garden and even smaller swimming pool. Hotel is located in quite part of the city far from noise and dust. You at like 10 -15 min walk from Thamel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Krzysztof N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumeet G, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Manaslu, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Namaste
Greetings from Hotel Manaslu
Thank you for such a wonderful Review. we are very pleased to know you know you liked our property and swimming poll .We hope to serve you in coming days as well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

We had a payed booking from spain and when we arrived they sent us to a different hotel than in theory was same quality just for 1 night. After 25hrs traveling we were sent to a smelly hotel, with brown water coming from the tap and dirty sheets (we even found pants inside the bed) when we tried to claim in the actual hotel the literally laughed in our face and invited us to a bottle of water (they put it for free in the room) and a buffet dinner that they already had cooked for a group... the hotel is ok (dont clean the room though))

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumeet G, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Manaslu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Namaste
We are extremly sorry about the experience you had during your satay

As we are very sorry that for 1st Night we had to shift you to different hotel because of some unavoidable circumstances.

For the cleaning of the room we are not using master key and we always inform this during check in time . So keys must be dropped at reception while going our so our house keeping staff can clean the room.

As we have to shifted you do different hotel we offer free dinner as per apology from hotel side and we usually have buffet dinner in October and November ,

We are sorry that our service team didn't inform you that you could have order from menu if you don't like the Buffet.

We once again apologize from our side for shifting the room for 1st Night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

I stayed here twice for two nights each time, pre and post trekking. My rooms were spacious, clean and reasonably equipped on both occasions. The food is of average quality. At breakfast the dining room was very busy, with some of the wide range of buffet items running out at times. Coffee is instant granules. The WiFi quality is variable, but mostly slow when I was there. Service was mostly good, the exceptions being slow retrieval of the suitcase left at the hotel while away trekking.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumeet G, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Manaslu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Namaste
Greetings from Hotel Manaslu
Thank you for your valuable response about our property.

As because of peak tourist season, the wifi in the rooms get slow but we have a better free wifi in lobby and bar area.

And for the slow service for retrival of Suitcase , This time in the year our store room as are fully packed with luggage's so it takes some time to identify the suitcase .

We will suerly improve our wifi and storage area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Since the entrance of the Hotel is in a narrow street our bus used to wait near Hotel Raddison Blue. The Hotel was nice and quaint. My room faced the swimming pool. The food was good and the service too. The staff was very polite if anything was required extra in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zarin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumeet G, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Manaslu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Namaste
Greetings from Hotel Manaslu and we would like to thank you for your valuable response .

We are very excited to know that you loved our property.

we hope to see you at Manaslu once again and hope you will have even more better experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews