We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
43
128
78
19
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
128
78
19
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool radisson hotel pre and post quiet location main road comfy bed lovely garden the hustle and bustle free wifi beautiful hotel two nights min walk an oasis nepal tub alley ktm
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

We have just come back from a trip to Nepal and stayed at Hotel Manaslu for the last 3 days. The first impression was great - large rooms, good size bathrooms and a lovely garden, courtyard and pool area.
Unfortunately there were some issues
1. Buffet breakfast - stale bread and we saw staff members moving the pieces of bread around with bare hands, despite tongs being available. They also told us that had run out of coffee beans!
2. The pool looked lovely but is near back of kitchen so there were heaps of flies and it stank where the deck chairs are placed.
3. No housekeeping done in our room the entire stay - luckily we found the cupboard with towels in it ourselves, because when we told the people at front desk that we only had 1 towel between 2 people they shrugged their shoulders and ignored us. We had to keep stealing toilet paper from the shared bathrooms too.
4. Slow internet in rooms - 0.35Mbps download, 0.2Mbps upload
5. The outside courtyard area was lovely but but had tourists chain smoking in it most of the time, so was basically unusable for me.
On the positive it's a great location and was nice and quiet

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stingray_barb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumeet G, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Manaslu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Namaste
Thank you for our Valuable Response
We are very sad to know that you had an disappointing experience with us .We will take this complain seriously and make sure that this dosen't reoccur in Future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Found down a narrow street.
Reception staff are pleasant and well informed.
Food is plentiful and of a good quality.
Comfy lobby and outside dinning area.
Pool and gardens are also worth a visit.
Rooms are large and comfy.
Bathrooms need a some attention.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JonW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumeetDhungel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Manaslu, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Namaste ,
Thank you for your valuable review ,we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel.Hope you reached your destination all well and hope to serve your in coming future with much more experience .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Stayed for a few days pre and post trekking . Nice gardens and pool, the outside terrace was a pleasant place to sit and drink, service was not too good. Shortage of staff. Wi-Fi worked ok in this and the lobby area but was not good in the rooms. First room I had ; over looking the pool, the bathroom and shower was very small. Beds very comfortable. A/C was not good in either rooms.

The location is good

Room tip: Ask for a room with a large bathroom; check out the A/C
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BB111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumeet G, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Manaslu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Namaste
Greetings from Hotel Manaslu
Thank you for your valuable review which helps to identify our mistakes so that they dosen't occur next time.

As in October and November we are very busy and we are fully booked so because of this wifi must have been slow , we will surely improve our wifi and increase its range .And look after our A/c maintenance

As for staff shortage this is a festival season and many staff ore on leave so we have to arrange the shifts accordingly.

We look for forward to welcome you again and Manaslu and improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

2nd year we stay at Manaslu pre and post trek, i would not go anywhere else in KTM.
Beautiful Newari style, great airy gardens so pleasant to stay around and lovely swimming pool. Nice ,friendly, welcoming staff. English well spoken.
Well located at end of alley, away from main road, calm and safe place. There are souvenir shops , restaurants, and a great supermarket nearby.
We walked to Durbar thru Thamel, about 20-30mns.
Rooms are good size, nicely decorated, everything works, good bathroom with a tub, Best rooms are the ones with balcony facing the gardens.
Great buffet breakfast with choices of continental , indian , nepale food.
We ate dinner at the restaurant twice, the continental food was not that good but they also serve indian/ nepale food which was very good.
Wifi on/off depending where you are.
I highly recommend this hotel for everyone!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicole j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumeet G, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Manaslu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Namaste
Greetings from Hotel Manaslu
We are very happy to know that you had an wonderful stay at Manaslu.

We look forward to welcome you in coming days as well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Came here with a bunch of friends for a short visit.
Room was clean and tidy with reasonable facilities and a comfy bed.
Shower was powerful and plenty hot water but the shower curtain was outside they tray meanong the whole bathroom floor got wet.
A/C was a bit temperamental.
Breakfast was OK.
Courtyard and garden were pleasant to sit out in.
Wifi was good enough for general use but don't try streaming.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Alan-Holden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumeetDhungel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Manaslu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Namaste,
Thank you for your valuable review .Hope to serve you coming future with much more experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews