We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 157
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 89
US$ 78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 167
US$ 117
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Yak & Yeti(Kathmandu)
US$ 175
US$ 162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Shambala(Kathmandu)
US$ 96
US$ 80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Trekkers' Home(Kathmandu)(Great Value!)
US$ 11
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Annapurna(Kathmandu)
US$ 131
US$ 107
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 70
US$ 66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 186
US$ 154
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dwarika's Hotel(Kathmandu)
US$ 386
US$ 257
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 349/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
41
123
77
18
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
123
77
18
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolradisson hotelslow internetbuffet breakfast was goodpre and postnice quiet hotelroom facing the gardenmid range hotelnice poolminute walk to thamelmain roadeverest base camp trekthe hotel offerscomfy bedlovely gardenthe hustle and bustlefree wifi
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Before and after the Mount Everest Base Camp trek we stayed in the quiet gem of a hotel. Being older travelers, our guide placed us here as opposed to a noisy hotel downtown. The side street had every we needed, cafe, restaurants, shops etc. Nice pool, nice rooms, slow internet, amazing breakfast buffet, friendly staff. Will stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Helaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumeetDhungel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Manaslu, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Namaste,
Thank you for your valuable review ,we are happy that you took minute to review our hotel and pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.We are trying to make our WiFi better by contacting our ISP we'll make sure that the problem will not occur in your next stay.Hope you reached your destination without any hassle and hope to serve you in near future with much more experience .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent service
Quiet oasis in middle of busy city
Lovely old relics of ancient times everywhere
Get a room with a balcony over looking back gardens
Not happy with the fact you have to pay for wifi in rooms
Only free in the lobby

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank lorrainel805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumeetDhungel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Manaslu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Nameste,
Thank you for your valuable review ,we are pleased that you enjoyed you stay with us .Talking about the WiFi its for the speed purpose we'll take consideration to this in your next visit. hoped you reached your destination all well and hope to serve you in coming future with much more experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

I had an enjoyable 5 nights prior to my Everest Base Camp Trek and 1 night after my Everest Base Camp Trek at the Hotel Manaslu. I stayed in room 330 during my first stay and in room 212 for my second stay. Room 212, with a view of the garden, was a much nicer room than 330. I would definitely recommend a room facing the garden. There was no problem with storing my suitcase at the hotel while I went on my trek.

Both rooms were spacious with plenty of closet space. Rooms didn’t have a safe or a fridge. Air conditioner worked great in both rooms. Both rooms have a shower stall but no bath tub. TV worked well and CNN and BBC are available. Toilet paper, soap, and shampoo are provided. An actual metal key is used to access the rooms.

Free wi-fi in the lobby was easy to log in and relatively fast. No free wi-fi in the rooms but you can pay for it. I wouldn’t recommend ordering wi-fi in your room since I found it really slow compared to the free wi-fi in the lobby. There is also an outdoor swimming pool but no exercise room.

Staff was friendly, helpful, and spoke English quite well. I had breakfast each day and several dinners in the hotel’s restaurant, Junu. The hot buffet breakfast was good with a variety of options. The dinners that I had were also good but some dishes were spicier than what I’m used to. Service in the restaurant was also good.

There are a few gift shops and a trekking supply store near the hotel. There is also a handy Big Mart grocery store nearby. It was about a 20-minute walk to Thamel from the hotel.

Room Tip: Room with a garden view is recommended.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumeetDhungel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Manaslu, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Namaste bill,
Thank you for your valuable review ,we are so glad you enjoyed the view from our room,we work really hard to maintain our hotel facilities in increasing model.once again we are thankful for your review and hope to serve you with even more experience in near future.
Hotel Manaslu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

stayed here for one night. The hotel is located in a small lane next to the Radisson hotel. The location is quiet though the lane leading to the hotel gets blocked due to traffic at many times.
The exterior of the hotel has been maintained fantastically. It gives a royal look, very neat and clean. However the rooms are jaded and extremely poorly maintained. Our room did not have a balcony and was very claustrophobic. The restaurant attached to the hotel is very bad. Whatever we ordered, Grilled chicken, Chicken noodles etc were very poor in taste and did not look that fresh. The buffet breakfast was good though.
The wi-fi was extremely patchy.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vinayMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumeet G, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Manaslu, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Namaste
Thank you for your valuable response
we are extremely sorry that you had avery bad experience at Manaslu.
The rooms are typical Newari classic deluxe room and we are maintaining them . The Rooms with balcony are subject to availability,

We would take this issue very seriously and work to fix all these issues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Good Hotel for business travellers stay.
Mid range hotel with perfect location and ambience.
The hotel offers great service and homely food.
Location wise, ideally located and accessible well from across all roads of Kathmandu

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank anandbshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumeet G, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Manaslu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Namaste
Thank you for you review , Hotel Manaslu is a Heritage hotel and all the rooms and Bar area , Pool are decorated in Newari architecture so the ambience of uur Hotel is different from other Hotels

Every day we are trying to increase our costumer service .

we hope to serve you in near future as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews