We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad but not excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heritage Home Hotel & Guest House
Ranked #96 of 210 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Clean rooms, hot shower. But wifi is coplicated to get connected and if although the breakfast is included, we never get all that was on the list. Once you order toast and fruit salad and when they bring it to you, there is only toast. After your question the staff only reply-sorry, no salad today.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

I suggest you not to go in this hotel if you are looking for any sort of room service and proper food. With the price they have, there are many other hotels in this area. Also, the staffs are really rude and not welcoming. So, I recommend you to look for other hotels as with this price you can get a lot better hotels.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Khaku E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Well, if you are on budget and looking somewhere to sleep for the night , then definitely recommended . I stayed there for 10 nights , wifi was close to non existent inside my room , bad housekeeping ( apparently I encountered with few cockroaches ) . Overall, if you are after cheap place to live not a bad choice after all

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Sharan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Heritage home stay is in the heart of Thamel, Kathmandu's main tourist center, located Address: Saat Ghumti Marg, Kathmandu 44600
Phone: 01-4700219.
,nice place,locations, , nice staffs , hot shower , free wifi and all.

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank JAYAHOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramkumarpuri, General Manager at Heritage Home Hotel & Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Namaste & Greetings from Heritage Home

Wishing your good health and Happiness
How i have no words to give more then thank you, You encourage us from your precious review, Thank you very much, i will be in touch with you for your next visit at Heritage Home
Regards
Ram Kumar Puri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

After staying in several Thamel hotels during my months in Nepal I was happy to find this one tucked away in 7 corners. The staff were very welcoming and helpful, the bed was comfortable and the room was clean and large. The rooms on the upper floors also have a good view. Though still Thamel and close to the main tourist stops, the hotel is tucked away from the noise and traffic of the area. In total I stayed here for my final 4 trips to Kathmandu and was very happy for it, even brought my friends who got rooms there as well.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank EscapeAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramkp, Owner at Heritage Home Hotel & Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear sir

Thank you very much for your awesome review, i am really very happy from your precious words it;s encouraging us to provide best service make comfortable stay at heritage Home for all our valuable guests
I am not hesitate to invite you again here always welcome, Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.2 km away
Trekkers' Home
Trekkers' Home
#16 of 210 in Kathmandu
697 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Silver Home
Hotel Silver Home
#58 of 210 in Kathmandu
717 reviews
0.2 km away
Shree Tibet Family Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Family Home
Hotel Family Home
#5 of 210 in Kathmandu
577 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Gallery Nepal
Hotel Gallery Nepal
#74 of 210 in Kathmandu
56 reviews
5.5 km away
The Boudha Inn
The Boudha Inn
#62 of 210 in Kathmandu
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Home Hotel & Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Home Hotel & Guest House

Address: Sattghumti, Thamel, Kathmandu 9771, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 210 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range: ₹ 648 - ₹ 2,528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Home Hotel & Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newars, the indigenous inhabitants Valley, were renowned for their craftsmanship. It is they who built the numerous pagoda temples and shrines, stone sculptures, metalwork and lavish carvings that you see everywhere. Their workmanship was of such high perfection that the Kathmandu Valley today boasts of seven World Heritage Sites. The architecture of the Newar towns and villages is very appealing. Their red-brick houses have intricately carved wooden windows and doors and sloping tiled roofs. However, in the name of modernization, these beautiful houses and monuments are coming down fast and are being replaced by multi-storied concrete buildings.Here at Heritage Home hotel & guest house, we are committed to preserving and continuing those rich artistic traditions as well as the Valley's tradition of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Heritage Home Hotel & Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing