We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
42
26
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
26
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom serviceroom was cleanstayed heremoney exchangehot waterfloorheartnepal
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

I suggest you not to go in this hotel if you are looking for any sort of room service and proper food. With the price they have, there are many other hotels in this area. Also, the staffs are really rude and not welcoming. So, I recommend you to look for other hotels as with this price you can get a lot better hotels.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Khaku E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Well, if you are on budget and looking somewhere to sleep for the night , then definitely recommended . I stayed there for 10 nights , wifi was close to non existent inside my room , bad housekeeping ( apparently I encountered with few cockroaches ) . Overall, if you are after cheap place to live not a bad choice after all

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Sharan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Heritage home stay is in the heart of Thamel, Kathmandu's main tourist center, located Address: Saat Ghumti Marg, Kathmandu 44600
Phone: 01-4700219.
,nice place,locations, , nice staffs , hot shower , free wifi and all.

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank JAYAHOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramkumarpuri, General Manager at Heritage Home Hotel & Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Namaste & Greetings from Heritage Home

Wishing your good health and Happiness
How i have no words to give more then thank you, You encourage us from your precious review, Thank you very much, i will be in touch with you for your next visit at Heritage Home
Regards
Ram Kumar Puri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

After staying in several Thamel hotels during my months in Nepal I was happy to find this one tucked away in 7 corners. The staff were very welcoming and helpful, the bed was comfortable and the room was clean and large. The rooms on the upper floors also have a good view. Though still Thamel and close to the main tourist stops, the hotel is tucked away from the noise and traffic of the area. In total I stayed here for my final 4 trips to Kathmandu and was very happy for it, even brought my friends who got rooms there as well.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank EscapeAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramkp, Owner at Heritage Home Hotel & Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear sir

Thank you very much for your awesome review, i am really very happy from your precious words it;s encouraging us to provide best service make comfortable stay at heritage Home for all our valuable guests
I am not hesitate to invite you again here always welcome, Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 5 nights in April. The beds are comfortable, there are bathrooms in your room, and there's both a fan and air-con. We stayed in the fourth floor, and found we slept really well in the quiet. Furthermore, this hotel is a little cheaper than similar hotels, and a good bargain. The front desk offers competitively priced laundry, as well.

In order to get that 5th star from me, the hotel would have to fix their internet (it didn't always work in the bedroom), and ensure there was always hot water (one shower was lukewarm, one barely lukewarm).

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LiseG47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramkp, Owner at Heritage Home Hotel & Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Namaste & Greetings fro Heritage Home

I do not hesitate to give you the best thanks which make us exciting to make even better, now we have WIFI at your bedroom, please we are always welcome for your valuable suggestion
Many Thanks
Ram Kumar Puri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews