We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
42
26
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
26
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom serviceroom was cleanstayed heremoney exchangehot waterfloorheartnepal
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for just over a month whilst I was working in Kathmandu. I looked around a lot of hotels and this was the cleanest and brightest hotel I saw for this price range.
Excellent value for money and very friendly staff.
Good breakfast too.
Very close to many restaurants and shops but nice to not be on the noisy main road in Thamel.
Would stay here again if in Kathmandu.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Sophie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Stayed here for three nights, we booked a standard room and got upgraded to superior room, staff were friendly and room was great! THE room had a hot bath which was amazing after the volunteering we had been doing!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

For an absolutely brilliant stay (and breakfast) at an affordable price in Kathmandu (Thamel), this place is an absolute steal. Stayed here for only a night - but wish I stayed longer - comfortable sleep, good hot water (there was even a bath tub!)

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vignes C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Facility – they had the basics. We got the most expensive room but the one in the picture is quite different in reality. The property is still being renovated – thus, you’ll see some construction in many areas inside the hotel. They don’t have an elevator too. Good thing the staff were very helpful in carrying our things as we’re booked in the top most floor of the hotel. It was exhausting climbing up so we didn’t bother to go down for dinner. They have a small restaurant at the roof deck but the furniture are very old & rustic.

Room – We got the most expensive room but the quality is just enough for the price that we paid. Beddings & pillows seemed clean but because its very old, it didn’t feel clean to sleep in. Everything in the room was old – including aircon, bathtub, lightings, sofa set. The TV is the only thing quite new but it didn’t have much channel to display. Lightings weren’t sufficient to give the room a lively feel. We felt like staying in an old haunted place (maybe because there was a black out too when we arrived).

Staff – they’re the winner. Extremely friendly & helpful upon our arrival & during check out. They made a great breakfast too. Options were extremely limited but the serving is sufficient to keep you full for the whole morning – taste great too.

Location – We didn’t get to see what was outside as we arrived late in the evening and there was blackout, but during the morning we didn’t see much restaurant in the area as compared to other hotels we’ve stayed in Kathmandu.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CestMillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We chose the hotel because of price/rating 750/9ish seemed wonderful.
Arrival at 7 reception staff friendly but little english. Confusion about the room rate (for one night? So low? No two...) booked the wrong dates still unclear if they will change but apparently they just changed so that's WONDERFUL but not sure yet till we check out.
Ok room, small bathroom (but at this price? ;-) two beds, good mattress, window on the street so noisy but this is Thamel...
Tv cable doesn't work in the room but does in the lobby... "different cable" right... fixing it "tomorrow" and yesterday it was "couple of days"...
Old terracotta tile floor in the room and nice wooden doors are about the extent of the 'heritage' content.
Dark brown paint covering the woodwork... ugly and darkening the place even more
Just ok price/performance.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank JoeldeGraaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews