We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heritage Home Hotel & Guest House
Ranked #97 of 210 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Siddharta, one of the owners of this hotel, arranged everything related to my 24 days of Annapurna trekking. I decided to stop using the guide after few days and he gave my money back as promised. What an honest man!
This hotel has a restaurant at the rooftop with a chef who was very friendly to me and always cooked very tasty meals with cheap prices. To me his momo is much better than the Momo sold in the Tibetian restaurant recommended by the lonely planet (And you dont have to wait in a long line for that). I would definitely come back to Nepal again someday and will stay in this hotel. Hopefully next time I could get the room with hot and good pressure shower.
Great Value for money! But please fix the un-stable WiFi as I would really need it.

Room Tip: There's no lift so better to chose the lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ponno j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for just over a month whilst I was working in Kathmandu. I looked around a lot of hotels and this was the cleanest and brightest hotel I saw for this price range.
Excellent value for money and very friendly staff.
Good breakfast too.
Very close to many restaurants and shops but nice to not be on the noisy main road in Thamel.
Would stay here again if in Kathmandu.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Sophie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Stayed here for three nights, we booked a standard room and got upgraded to superior room, staff were friendly and room was great! THE room had a hot bath which was amazing after the volunteering we had been doing!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

For an absolutely brilliant stay (and breakfast) at an affordable price in Kathmandu (Thamel), this place is an absolute steal. Stayed here for only a night - but wish I stayed longer - comfortable sleep, good hot water (there was even a bath tub!)

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vignes C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Facility – they had the basics. We got the most expensive room but the one in the picture is quite different in reality. The property is still being renovated – thus, you’ll see some construction in many areas inside the hotel. They don’t have an elevator too. Good thing the staff were very helpful in carrying our things as we’re booked in the top most floor of the hotel. It was exhausting climbing up so we didn’t bother to go down for dinner. They have a small restaurant at the roof deck but the furniture are very old & rustic.

Room – We got the most expensive room but the quality is just enough for the price that we paid. Beddings & pillows seemed clean but because its very old, it didn’t feel clean to sleep in. Everything in the room was old – including aircon, bathtub, lightings, sofa set. The TV is the only thing quite new but it didn’t have much channel to display. Lightings weren’t sufficient to give the room a lively feel. We felt like staying in an old haunted place (maybe because there was a black out too when we arrived).

Staff – they’re the winner. Extremely friendly & helpful upon our arrival & during check out. They made a great breakfast too. Options were extremely limited but the serving is sufficient to keep you full for the whole morning – taste great too.

Location – We didn’t get to see what was outside as we arrived late in the evening and there was blackout, but during the morning we didn’t see much restaurant in the area as compared to other hotels we’ve stayed in Kathmandu.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank CestMillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.2 km away
Trekkers' Home
Trekkers' Home
#17 of 210 in Kathmandu
697 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Silver Home
Hotel Silver Home
#57 of 210 in Kathmandu
718 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Family Home
Hotel Family Home
#5 of 210 in Kathmandu
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Shree Tibet Family Guest House
0.7 km away
Hotel Ganesh Himal
Hotel Ganesh Himal
#18 of 210 in Kathmandu
668 reviews
0.4 km away
Potala Guest House
Potala Guest House
#86 of 210 in Kathmandu
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Home Hotel & Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Home Hotel & Guest House

Address: Sattghumti, Thamel, Kathmandu 9771, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 210 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range: ₹ 643 - ₹ 2,442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Home Hotel & Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newars, the indigenous inhabitants Valley, were renowned for their craftsmanship. It is they who built the numerous pagoda temples and shrines, stone sculptures, metalwork and lavish carvings that you see everywhere. Their workmanship was of such high perfection that the Kathmandu Valley today boasts of seven World Heritage Sites. The architecture of the Newar towns and villages is very appealing. Their red-brick houses have intricately carved wooden windows and doors and sloping tiled roofs. However, in the name of modernization, these beautiful houses and monuments are coming down fast and are being replaced by multi-storied concrete buildings.Here at Heritage Home hotel & guest house, we are committed to preserving and continuing those rich artistic traditions as well as the Valley's tradition of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Heritage Home Hotel & Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing