We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee
Ranked #53 of 210 Hotels in Kathmandu
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

The grounds are awesome and out of the rat race of nearby city.

Rooms are comfortable and quiet and very clean.

TV choices are limited but good quality.

The staff makes the place a five.

Always willing to assist in any manner. I am not sure if it Nepal in general or I have just been lucky as the people are so friendly and accommodating.

At the hotel I do not remember ever hearing the word no.


Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TAMAN1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UpaulMajumdar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in future.

Once again thank you for the positive comments, I am sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as your enjoyed your stay.

Warm Regards
Upaul Majumdar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (938)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 939 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

my big humanitarian team and I had arrived almost sunset after a week from huge earthquake of April 2015, a lot of people crowded front of reception, but Nepali real smile was attended at the faces of all of the receptionists under all pressers, i think 4 weeks of stay under a pressers can gives you a good justice estimating for all around in hotel, but i don't like to explained all ! old building, nice helpful staff, delicious food, green view (eastern one), but the lobby was far from the entrance,Despite everything, they did not give us a competitive price with we booked almost 12 rooms for a month ( the only most advantage was that it was next to the Humanitarian Operation Center of the earthquake "Nepal Red Cross").. rooms level and hotel in general status comparing with the price and other 5 stars hotels was over for an old hotel inside of an old public area !..

Room Tip: since the earthquake, i been trust ground floor near the exit !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suliman a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi suliman a,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we appreciate your generous individual ratings toward our property's overall cleanliness and level of service rendered by our hotel staff members, it is regrettable to learn that you only found our hotel to be at its average best. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Rest assured, we take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide a wonderful stay. I have faith in our hotel that they will continue to do their best to improve our amenities and services.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback. I truly hope that we will have a chance to make it up to you and provide you with a better stay in the future.

Sincerely,

Alvin M.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We went for a family trip to nepal in June 2017. This hotel was the last part of our trip. The hotel is very good. Everything went smoothly till the day of our Checkout, when we checked out at morning 6 am since due to the incompetency of the Nepal Airlines we were informed at the last minute that our Flight due in the Evening was preponed to the Morning Flight. However when we reached the airport, we found that our flight will be delayed by 5 hours so we asked them to check in our baggage and then got them to drop us back to the Soaltee Hotel. The Manager on duty was really helpful in providing us with 2 rooms out of 3 we booked back to us till Noon. We really did not expect in getting even a single room since we had checked out due to the fact that we had 3 kids and 2 senior citizens in our group.

5 Stars to the staff for being so understanding

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ankurgupta76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UpaulMajumdar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in future.

Once again thank you for the positive comments, I am sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as your enjoyed your stay.

Sincerely,
Upaul Majumdar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

I recently got an opportunity to stay at Soaltee for 3 days. This was my second stay at the hotel which i enjoyed to full. The staff gave such a warm welcome that i felt like coming back to my home. Soaltee really values its guests. Small things like personalised attention during breakfast and getting a complimentary pastry in the room made my stay memorable. Special thanks to Ms Sampada Singh and Mr Umesh for their interactions during the stay. You guys are doing a great job.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Shivam13g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UpaulMajumdar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in future.

Once again thank you for the positive comments, I am sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as your enjoyed your stay.

Sincerely,
Upaul Majumdar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Crowne Plaza Solatee is offering an amazing level of Nepalese hospitality in all areas. It seems that nothing is too much to request. Well done staff of Crowne Plaza. This hotel is on a secluded area,away from the hustle and bustle of Kathmandu.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jxxxuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UpaulMajumdar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as your enjoyed your stay.

Once again thank you for the positive comments, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in future.

Sincerely,
Upaul Majumdar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
6.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
#31 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,630 reviews
3.6 km away
Radisson Hotel Kathmandu
Radisson Hotel Kathmandu
#66 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,123 reviews
3.0 km away
Hotel Yak & Yeti
Hotel Yak & Yeti
#52 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Kathmandu
Shangri-La Hotel Kathmandu
#91 of 210 in Kathmandu
499 reviews
5.1 km away
Dwarika's Hotel
Dwarika's Hotel
#11 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,117 reviews
3.1 km away
Baber Mahal Vilas The Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee

Address: Tahachal, Kathmandu 97, Nepal
Phone Number:
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kathmandu
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kathmandu
#12 Business Hotel in Kathmandu
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kathmandu
#18 Family Hotel in Kathmandu
#19 Spa Hotel in Kathmandu
Price Range: ₹ 9,553 - ₹ 13,452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the natural beauty of Nepal and strive for business success at the pioneering 5-star Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee hotel.The preferred hotel for heads of states visiting Kathmandu, our 12 acres of landscaped grounds echo the mountainous beauty of the Kathmandu Valley, with vibrant gardens surrounding our open veranda. You can stroll the grounds in peace and absorb the mountain view that surrounds Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, then drop into Rodi Bar for a celebratory drink.Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee is in peaceful Tahachal, 4 km from the palaces and temples of Durbar Square in the city centre. You're 6km from Pashupatinath Temple and 3km to Swayambhunath Stupa shrine. Tribhuvan International Airport is 8 km away.You can host stylish banquets, conventions and conferences in one of 7 elegant meeting rooms with space for 20-1,200 people. Gaze up at the mountains while you float in the pool or wind down with one of our rejuvenating therapies. You'll find Italian food at Al Fresco, Chinese at China Garden and Awadhi cuisine at our speciality Indian restaurant, Kakori and all day dining option at Garden Terrace.Ask Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee's Concierge to arrange hiking trips into the mountains and villages of Kathmandu Valley that will open up Himalayan panoramas or give you an insight into Nepali culture. When you return from your inspiring adventure, sink into your bedroom's inviting luxury sheets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Expedia and Ctrip TA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Kathmandu
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kathmandu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing