We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveller rating
401
465
148
38
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
465
148
38
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews china garden garden terrace indian restaurant duty manager swimming pool nice pool star hotel old wing nice stay beautiful property breakfast spread the hotel staff front office rooms are spacious an oasis ihg kakori
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

my big humanitarian team and I had arrived almost sunset after a week from huge earthquake of April 2015, a lot of people crowded front of reception, but Nepali real smile was attended at the faces of all of the receptionists under all pressers, i think 4 weeks of stay under a pressers can gives you a good justice estimating for all around in hotel, but i don't like to explained all ! old building, nice helpful staff, delicious food, green view (eastern one), but the lobby was far from the entrance,Despite everything, they did not give us a competitive price with we booked almost 12 rooms for a month ( the only most advantage was that it was next to the Humanitarian Operation Center of the earthquake "Nepal Red Cross").. rooms level and hotel in general status comparing with the price and other 5 stars hotels was over for an old hotel inside of an old public area !..

Room tip: since the earthquake, i been trust ground floor near the exit !
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suliman a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Hi suliman a,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we appreciate your generous individual ratings toward our property's overall cleanliness and level of service rendered by our hotel staff members, it is regrettable to learn that you only found our hotel to be at its average best. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Rest assured, we take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide a wonderful stay. I have faith in our hotel that they will continue to do their best to improve our amenities and services.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback. I truly hope that we will have a chance to make it up to you and provide you with a better stay in the future.

Sincerely,

Alvin M.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We went for a family trip to nepal in June 2017. This hotel was the last part of our trip. The hotel is very good. Everything went smoothly till the day of our Checkout, when we checked out at morning 6 am since due to the incompetency of the Nepal Airlines we were informed at the last minute that our Flight due in the Evening was preponed to the Morning Flight. However when we reached the airport, we found that our flight will be delayed by 5 hours so we asked them to check in our baggage and then got them to drop us back to the Soaltee Hotel. The Manager on duty was really helpful in providing us with 2 rooms out of 3 we booked back to us till Noon. We really did not expect in getting even a single room since we had checked out due to the fact that we had 3 kids and 2 senior citizens in our group.

5 Stars to the staff for being so understanding

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ankurgupta76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UpaulMajumdar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in future.

Once again thank you for the positive comments, I am sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as your enjoyed your stay.

Sincerely,
Upaul Majumdar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

I recently got an opportunity to stay at Soaltee for 3 days. This was my second stay at the hotel which i enjoyed to full. The staff gave such a warm welcome that i felt like coming back to my home. Soaltee really values its guests. Small things like personalised attention during breakfast and getting a complimentary pastry in the room made my stay memorable. Special thanks to Ms Sampada Singh and Mr Umesh for their interactions during the stay. You guys are doing a great job.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Shivam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UpaulMajumdar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in future.

Once again thank you for the positive comments, I am sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as your enjoyed your stay.

Sincerely,
Upaul Majumdar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Crowne Plaza Solatee is offering an amazing level of Nepalese hospitality in all areas. It seems that nothing is too much to request. Well done staff of Crowne Plaza. This hotel is on a secluded area,away from the hustle and bustle of Kathmandu.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jxxxuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UpaulMajumdar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as your enjoyed your stay.

Once again thank you for the positive comments, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in future.

Sincerely,
Upaul Majumdar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

We came here as part of a trekking and spiritual holiday to Himalayas mansarovar and Kailash.

The hotel is great the food is amazing with both international as well as Nepalese and Indian food.

The staff are helpful and there is a business centre in the hotel that you can work from.

They charged my phone but make sure you explain clearly the guy at cash desk was a bit abrupt.. I put it down to communication.

This evening Rajiv manager on duty was great young bright helpful guy who discussed our travel options looked up flights on google because the travel desk was closed at 9.30 pm rightly so!!

I would recommend this hotel as a great base to experience Kathmandu.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kanchan_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews