We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Thanks to Adventure Mountain Explore we had a tailor made trip to Nepal.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adventure Mountain Explore Trek & Expedition Day Tours

Adventure Mountain Explore Trek & Expedition Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a Nepal based professional trekking company managed by an experienced team. Our beginnings were as porters, then guides, so we understand what our clients want. We have been to all of the destinations listed on our site, and we arrange many different trips around Nepal, Tibet, and Bhutan. We have put our heart, soul, and over 15 years of experience into an outstanding adventure trips. We organize trips ranging from our most popular Everest Base Camp Trek to the picturesque Annapurna Trek or the remote village treks of Manaslu Trek, Dolpa Trek, Tamang Heritage Trail Trek and many more. We also arrange jungle safari, rafting trips, bungee jumping, paragliding, rock climbing, or custom trips depending on your interests. We are committed to a high level of service so that all of our customers' expectations are met. Our local Sherpas and Leaders are very much dedicated to their services. It is our highest priority to provide you with the best services available through our company.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Thanks to Adventure Mountain Explore we had a tailor made trip to Nepal.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

The folks at Adventure Mountain Explore helped us put together our ideal trip to Nepal. They organized a visit to Chitwan, a trek to Jomsom, and even took us to a wedding in a remote village in Gorkha. They showed us great hospitality and answered all of our questions with ease. AME does their best to make sure their clients get what they are looking for in their visit to Nepal. Thanks AME!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank Danielle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    9
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cava De' Tirreni, Italy
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Short Trekking on Annapurna circuit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

I suggest to use the services of this Agency in Nepal as is very good.
Our guide, Sittal, is excellent : knowledgeable about the area we visit, about local uses and people, flora and fauna. Good english spoken.
On the trek is always wlaking with you and not running, so even if the trail is hard at some points, you'll get through, no problem...
Always make you feeling home.
We had also a Porter, Rajan, very helpful; both very funny and friendly...
If you go on a trek in Nepal, I suggest to get this local guide.
Gaetano Barone

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Gaetano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“If you're in Kathmandu this is the only place to book your tours. Best people ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

We arrived in Kathmandu with very little idea of what to do. We met Tika and he organised an amazing time for us in Nepal. Prices where very cheap, the guides were amazing, the treks were beautiful, the accomodation was fantastic, and best of all Tika was one of the nicest people I have ever met. He is now not only my prefered travel agent but also a very dear friend. I strongly strongly strongly recommend this company for all things Nepal.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank scottie_1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excelent trip advise and planning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

A friend and I went on a trek in the Langtang National Park, near tibet area in nepal. We did the Tamang Heritage trail which showed us the real life of the Tamang people. Tika Regmi helped us plan this 8 days trip. He was well organised and realy helpfull. We would definitely recommend this company if you are planning a trek anywhere in nepal. They have a great team of porter and guide also.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahllafleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Very special trek with Adventure Mountain Explore
We would like to thank Tika Regmi our trip advisor and Sittel our treking guide for an amazing experiece on the Thamang Herritage Trail. The trek was such a special experience and one we will never forget. Words cannot describe the beauty of this place and the people. The Tamang trek is perfect for anyone who is looking for something a little bit different.The way of life here is very traditional and you really feel like your apart of it here as the locals are so friendly and welcoming. Every trek was different each day and we really feel that we got the most out of days in the mountain. Sittel is a very experienced guide and has lots of patience.(and he's great crack!) keeping it short and sweet we highly reccomend it:)

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank sinead o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adventure Mountain Explore Trek & Expedition Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Adventure Mountain Explore Trek & Expedition Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing