We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
565
99
29
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
565
99
29
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tourist bus park hot water excellent hotel kathmandu durbar square rooftop breakfast i highly recommend this hotel rooftop garden family environment big room rooms are clean and spacious the hotel manager monkey temple great place to stay the location is perfect comfortable stay thamel area the hustle and bustle
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 707 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Good location, clean room, friendly
all staffs ,free Wi-Fi available always,comfort bed ,hot shower,travel information and good breakfasts always early in the morning after 07.00 am to 10.00am I. Rooftop garden..would you like come back again here.Namaste .

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank isabel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

We spent 4 nights in hotel family home. It was a really nice place to stay at, with very friendly staff and great breakfast! Very clean and very helpful to arrange transport for you. Very knowledeable and quite good english.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank George V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Me and my friends we stayed at the hotel family home again.Very accommodation staffs with center in the mid.. thamel.The beds are comfy and clean.I stayed here twice .Always available free WiFi and hot shower.

Hotel Family best choice for me.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sundar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Very good quality-price. Very good attention (desk, manager, restaurant)
Clean, good location, facilities for contract services, etc
One of the best hotels that I have been in Nepal
Thank you very much family home team

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jose manuel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

The rooftop has a nice quite view of the city, and is great for having breakfast and chilling after a hectic day in the streets of Thamel. Staff are very very friendly! And the manager is great too. Rooms are fairly big for this area and price. Everything is clean and convenient, WiFi is fast, and there is free water!

Came back after two week when our hike was done. At 5am, (no reservation) they woke up to let us in. There were no empty room except an uncleaned one that someone checked out of early. They offered to clean and change the sheets right then. But we just took the sheets and did it our selves. Got up at 9:30am and the manager didn’t even charge us for the room as it wasn’t prepared yet. Great guy!

They also held our bags all day long and let us take a shower before or flight in the employee showers.
I will be coming back here next time!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chandler K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews