We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
9
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2010

Stayed here for 5 nights in February.
The location is somewhat different to everything else on offer in Kathmandu. You will be staying in a nice home basically amongst the locals. Access to a taxi to get you to, say Thamel is a little awkward as Kathmandu lacks proper infrastructure, so you need to walk across uneven ground and amongst litter to get to the taxi stand.
A 10 minute walk away is Bodnath, a giant stupa and fantastic place to visit, especially late afternoon.
A problem not only here but across Kathmandu is noise of a night time. Barking dogs are everywhere, so bring earplugs.
The hosts, Bob and Sonam are terrific and a wealth of information. Breakfasts are good and if you give about 3 hours notice you can get a fantastic home cooked meal for about 400 rupees which is good value.
Bed was comfortable and bathroom clean.
If you are staying for more than say, 2 nights in Kathmandu, then this place is well worth staying at. If you are in Kathmandu for only 1 or 2 nights, then you may want to stay where the action is in Thamel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

I so much enjoyed my stay at this B&B. Very beautiful, clean and wonderful hosts. We were very well taken care of, very personal and inviting place to be. The home and grounds are beautiful and walking distance to many site seeing adventures. I would refer this to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kctbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2009

I'm a little afraid my 5/5 rating will come across as a cheap attempt to push the Nepal B&B ahead of whatever competition it may have. Honestly though I didn't really feel like I could rate it any less. Staying at the Nepal B&B was a great addition to my trip that made coming back to a home cooked meal and a warm bed after a long day of mountain biking in the foothills of the Himalayas or walking around the dusty streets of Kathmandu a real treat.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etchesketch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2009

I love this place. Beautiful, classy, comfortable, with warm inviting homey atmosphere. The rooms are lovely. Makes for a wonderful stay. Want to come back next time with family.

Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
Thank nationsGrandview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

What a wonderful place to stay! I particularly enjoyed the views of the city from the rooftop in the ealy morning or evening. The food was great and the hosts fantastic!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 268rev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews