We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Kashmir Great Lakes trek

Considering the past year and a half, me and my dad were itching to go for any outdoor activity... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
PratikB011
Spellbinding Tarsar lake Trek

We had such a fabulous time with the team of Adventure Pulse at Tarsar Lake in Kashmir. They gave... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Avani24
,
Vadodara, India
Read all 250 reviews
  
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
246
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
246
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stok kangri chadar trek high altitude great lakes trek leader these guys everest base camp trek zero point frozen river outdoor experience personal involvement safety record ensure safety stay arrangements meticulous planning detailed briefing dense forest
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2019 via mobile

I wanted to do a trek to ebc and I had never done any major hike, let alone a trek, before. I spoke to a friend who went to ebc with Adventure Pulse and he recommended Samir to me. I trusted my friend and signed up for it with adventure pulse.

All through the build up to the trek, Samir and team diligently provided all the information required for preparation. They made sure that the participants could interact with each other prior to the trek since we were coming from different places and did not know each other. That helped us in developing some bonding even before we met in Kathmandu.

Planning of the trek right from day 1 till the last day was done to the smallest detail. The team had also planned for exigencies to account for sickness, bad weather, delays etc.

Through the course of the trek, the team was super helpful and transparent about everything. Samir along with his other team members made sure that individual preferences of team members were respected even while leading a team with varied expectations and experiences.

You might be wondering that there are various agencies that could do that. I am probably not the right person to benchmark adventure pulse with any other group especially for treks because for me, they have defined the benchmark.

Having said that, what differentiates this team will be a few critical things:

1. The immense experience of Samir himself in the region with his abilities to provide the right context about a situation made our journey very interesting. Imagine being able to actually understand how Everest summiteers go through the process and then learn about their history verbatim while you are going through the trek. Samir had himself summited 8848 in 2018 ;)

2. Their personal contacts through the course of the journey made our experience very special. Imagine meeting a Sherpa (Samir's close friend) who summited the Everest and clicked photos of yeti footsteps during one of his expeditions

Overall, I will do any trek again with this team just for the great experience.

Cheers,

Partha

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Partha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samirnicholas, Manager at Adventure-Pulse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2019

Dear Partha,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review and capture your personal experience. Your first hand account, will be extremely informative, especially for future Adventure-Pulse Enthusiasts who are considering the Everest Base Camp trek with us. I'm so glad, this trek worked out for you, especially the timing. This was a very special group for me as well and I am really glad I had the opportunity to interact with you. I eagerly look forward to trekking with not just you, but your son as well in the near future.

Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2019

I did the Everest Base Camp Trek with Adventure-Pulse in Mar-Apr 2019. The whole expedition was very professionally handled by the company, which did all arrangements – internal flights in Nepal, hotel in Kathmandu and teahouse stays with great food all along the trek. The tea houses were well chosen with good conveniences (including attached toilet at many places). We had a great guide and mentor in Samir Patham, an Everest summiteer himself, and I was honoured to be led by him. Sam’s great knowledge of the trekking route and his love for the Himalayas kept us engaged in not just our trek but the culture and history of the region. He had an innate understanding of the strengths and weaknesses of each member of the team, and he encouraged us to walk at the speed that suited us despite the logistical problems that this may have caused the company. The company’s Sherpa guides are also very reliable. Adventure Pulse has a strong safety record and Sam and his team monitored us closely for high altitude sickness and other problems. Thank you to the Adventure Pulse team for giving me a wonderful and unforgettable experience and for keeping me safe. You guys are the best and I would happily sign up with you again for another great adventure!

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank Karti I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samirnicholas, Manager at Adventure-Pulse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2019

Dear Ma'am,

Thank you so very much for the lovely words of encouragement. It has truly been our pleasure to have had the opportunity of making this adventure, come to life. As I mentioned in person, the chance to learn from your experiences across the world, especially in the middle east has been fantastic. We eagerly look forward to leading you on another incredible adventure in the mountains.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2019

I started with my association with Adventure Pulse with Stok Kangri Trek. I was never into trekking and never wanted to. But once I was in their company, I felt like extremely comfortable. Their knowledge on terrains and the care they take to ensure the safety of everyone trekking is phenomenal. I recently also did Mount Elbrus with them. The arrangement was 100% perfect as they had taken care of everything from landing to trek and drop off. Me and my friend were extremely happy.

If anyone has the word 'TREK' in their mind, choose Adventure Pulse. For sure you will be trekking with the most experienced staff.

I personally want to thank Samir, Sauraj and Umang who really made the journey a memorable one.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank prakashp80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samirnicholas, Manager at Adventure-Pulse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2019


Dear Prakash,

Thank you so very much for the vote of confidence and the encouraging words. It has been a pleasure trekking with you and we eagerly look forward to facilitating your next adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2018

The Everest Base Camp trek I did with Adventure Pulse in 2012 was just the beginning of a series of lovely experiences with the wonderful duo Sam and Sauraj. Apart from EBC, the Chadar trek and the Great Kashmir Lakes trek I have also been a part of numerous outbound programmes they conducted for my previous company.

The Everest Summitters Sam and Sauraj not only know what they are doing, but they are also deeply passionate about it and they do everything to make you to feel the same passion while you are trekking with them. Safety, comfort, handpicked support teams, stays, food, detailed briefings, ensuring that you are having an experience of your lifetime, everything is so diligently taken care of in all the treks led by Adventure Pulse. Once you have booked an adventure with them, you really don’t have to worry about much apart from sticking to your fitness training (which they guide you with too!).

Sam and Sauraj, A big Thank You for all the wonderful experiences, I look forward to many more in the future :)

I would recommend everyone who wishes to have the adventure of their lifetime to join Sam and Sauraj on their next adventure!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Safarnaamaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samirnicholas, Manager at Adventure-Pulse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2020

Dear Asma,

Thank you so very much for your constant support and encouragement. I can't believe we have known you for so many years. I think we have been very lucky to have you join us for our treks and the opportunity to see you in your true element, in the outdoors. On every single trek, i am amazed to see this quiet, soft spoken girl transform into this confidant strong adventure enthusiast who literally is the life of the group. We cannot begin to thank you enough for all the support we've received over the years, even now during this lock down. Thank you so very much.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2018 via mobile

One dream , one team!
The guidance, support and encouragement I found only with this group as they are trekkers and not only organisers ,
The way they take care of you and guide you with no pretence only encouragement and positivity.The chances of summiting a mountain is the highest ! I love the company and handling of every situation. Sauraj is a gem of a human being and a very rare warm hearted person just like a Kohinoor diamond. As our group had two Everest summiteers . The knowledge we gained is unforgettable.I didn’t face any hitches and blindfolded I can recommend Adventure pulse ! I will never ever Trek with any other group except them. Cheers adventure pulse . Keep going ! You are etched in my heart forever!!!!

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank smithareddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samirnicholas, Manager at Adventure-Pulse, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2020

Dear Smitha,

Thank you so very much for this fabulous review. I'm so glad our paths crossed on so many adventures in the mountains. We have come to regard you as an extension of the Adventure Pulse family in this regard. With the number of treks you have done with us, I have a feeling that half the testimonials we have received are from you. I do hope reading this review will encourage several other aspiring mountain climbers to reach out to us and undertake their next great adventure. Looking forward to seeing you on Aconcagua

Warm Regards,



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews