We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
The BEST people to trek with !!!

I started with my association with Adventure Pulse with Stok Kangri Trek. I was never into trekking... read more

Reviewed 4 January 2019
prakashp80
The most incredible adventures of my life.. with Adventure Pulse

The Everest Base Camp trek I did with Adventure Pulse in 2012 was just the beginning of a series of... read more

Reviewed 4 December 2018
Safarnama_asma
,
Pune, India
Read all 17 reviews
  
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
17
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stok kangri pre trek high altitude these guys take care everest base camp trek samir climbers mountaineer encouragement briefing fitness session terrain summit leader success
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2018 via mobile

Trekking with Adventure Pulse is like going on an adventure with friends without having to deal with all the logistics of the trip. The Expedition leaders and guides here are very professional but they are also friendly and fun. It's obvious that the team (Umang , Samir and Sauraj) loves outdoors and they did everything possible to make our night trek to Katraj to Sinhagad Trail a fantastic and safe experience. Having done many day treks with them in and around Pune, looking forward to trek with them in Himalayas soon. I will recommend Adventure Pulse to all those who are looking for outdoor adventure and trekking in Himalayas. " - Chitra Mishra

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Chitra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

I had a great time with Adventure Pulse. We were trekking/climbing in the Ladakh region in Kashmir with summit of Mt. Stok Kangri as our goal. The team was extremely helpful and food in particular, was to die for. Mr. Thundhuk was cooking us gourmet meals at 5000 m. Mr. Samir Patham and the support team made the trek very memorable, and I look forward to trekking with them again. I definitely recommend Adventure Pulse as the trekking group you should opt for, without a doubt.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank 94advaithb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

First time with adventure-pulse, and, had a really good experience in the mountainous region of Leh-Ladakh, India. The adventure was to climb Stok Kangri, the highest peak in Zanskar valley that goes up to 6,153meters. The experienced Samir Pathan, summiteer of the majestic Mount Everest, his team of supporters, and other amazing group of people who joined the team made my entire journey enjoyable, and memorable. The trek/climb was reasonably well organised, delicious food both at the hotel, and also on the trek. I can say, I did put on maybe couple of kilos where I expected it to lose few more after the climb.

Just one suggestion: whilst on the trek, I preferred to have a milk/masala tea/chai esp in the mornings :)

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank bbalbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samirnicholas, Owner at Adventure-Pulse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Balbeer,

Thank you for taking time out and sharing your experience. Truly appreciate the words of encouragement and support especially for the staff and team. Was such a pleasure to climb with you. Your patience and quite determination were fantastic lessons and take aways for me from this experience. I eagerly look forward to our next adventure and peak together. And will ensure good old masala chai at all times during our next expedition. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

We as a family had planned a trip to Irshadgarh fort, near Mumbai (Maharashtra) on 18th August, 2018. My husband & I and my daughters aged 15+ & 11+. We had heard of this group from friends and so engaged them for our trip.

I must say, it was a honour to meet both Umang and Sam -from Adventure pulse and also our guides for the trek. Both are extremely passionate mountaineers. Infact Sam has conquered Mt. Everest recently.

Before the trek, they had Briefed us very properly what to carry which turned out to be a very helpful advice.

We started in the morning for the trek at around 6am. The mini - bus was right outside the building gate at sharp 6am as decided (punctuality ).Reached the base camp by 8.15. A brief session by our guides as to the safety precautions, dos and donts & we started the trek.

Throughout the trek, they helped us wherever we got stuck. There was no hurry or rush at all from their side. We rested & clicked pictures as much as we wanted. Both Sam & Umang took good care to advice & help during the climb. Sam is really very experienced. Hats off to his patience.

On reaching the top we were given snack boxes which too were very generously packed with lot’s of stuff.

We reached back safely at around 12.30-1pm. It was a wonderful experience. I would highly-highly recommend this team. I would definitely engage their services again for any other future adventures.
Thank you adventure-pulse.

Keep up the good work Sam & Umang. You both rock.

-Shaifali (Powai, Mumbai)

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank piyush73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samirnicholas, Owner at Adventure-Pulse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Shaifyali,

Thank you for taking time out and giving us this fantastic review. I really appreciate it and I eagerly look forward to you and your wonderful family joining us on an incredible adventure may be even to Nepal, in the coming year. I would strongly recommend the Annapurna Trek for you in Nepal as it will be challenging yet comfortable enough for the children to join you as well and have fun. Will look forward to trekking with you soon once again.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

"If you have got the attitude we have the altitude!".....a slogan used by the Adventure-Pulse team.

Looking for some extended walking in the wilderness I signed up for their Great Lakes Trek in Kashmir at the beginning of July. There was a bit of trepidation with regards to my fitness as the last multi day trek that I had undertaken was almost 30 years ago!
So several years on.... The prospect of not having to carry my own gear other than a day pack and my camera, being accompanied by a highly experienced mountaineer, with his well-coordinated team was a very attractive option. With pre trek training advice given and followed I set off, confidence renewed.
We were a small group of 6 walkers from different parts of India who gelled together well with easy camaraderie and many laughs. The evening UNO games were a hit!
It was a challenging walk at times. The altitude was one thing to be conscious of but more so as the weather threw every season at us including a bitterly cold sleet shower as we plodded up the snow field to cross the Nichnai Pass and having difficulty in the freezing rain whilst attempting the Gadsar Pass. One's own grit, the ever present encouragement, humour and kindness from Altaf and Sam kept us (and the ponies) going..... “śābāśa, śābāśa, śābāśa" (Bravo)!
The scenery was glorious, breathtaking at times and quite varied. I loved having the opportunity to walk at our own pace and this allowed me to photograph some of the beautiful plants and flowers en route. Meeting the hospitable local shepherds and savoring their brews of Kashmiri chai was another highlight!
Being guided and taken care of the ever enthusiastic Sam and Altaf was wonderful! I felt that I was in very good and experienced hands. Rahul, the man on the spot in Kashmir had assembled a good team with Sagar the cook who produced ample delicious and very welcome food, his assistant Irfan, Khan chacha and Rasheed, the 2 pony men. Everything was taken care of.
Indeed a memorable trip and one I would highly recommend along with the Adventure-Pulse Team.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank 611jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samirnicholas, Trail Lead at Adventure-Pulse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Jan,

Thank you for the amazing review and the words of encouragement not just for me, but the entire team, including the kitchen staff. This was truly one of the best treks of my life and was Serendipity that we got to explore the Great Lakes of Kashmir together. Walking with you, has given me such a tremendous appreciation for not just the beauty of the trail, but also the patience to stop and literally admire the flowers along the way. In all my travels, I now incorporate this small little mantra of taking time out to look and admire this fantastic display of colour, we often overlook. I eagerly look forward to exploring another trail with you in the near future. We will always have the experience of Gadsar pass and Nichnai pass to look back on and appreciate the days of bright sun and green trails. Eagerly look forward to our next adventure together.

Warmest Regards,
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews