We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Kashmir Great Lakes trek

Considering the past year and a half, me and my dad were itching to go for any outdoor activity... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
PratikB011
Spellbinding Tarsar lake Trek

We had such a fabulous time with the team of Adventure Pulse at Tarsar Lake in Kashmir. They gave... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Avani24
,
Vadodara, India
Read all 250 reviews
  
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
246
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
246
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stok kangri chadar trek high altitude great lakes trek leader these guys everest base camp trek zero point frozen river outdoor experience personal involvement safety record ensure safety stay arrangements meticulous planning detailed briefing dense forest
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

We as a family had planned a trip to Irshadgarh fort, near Mumbai (Maharashtra) on 18th August, 2018. My husband & I and my daughters aged 15+ & 11+. We had heard of this group from friends and so engaged them for our trip.

I must say, it was a honour to meet both Umang and Sam -from Adventure pulse and also our guides for the trek. Both are extremely passionate mountaineers. Infact Sam has conquered Mt. Everest recently.

Before the trek, they had Briefed us very properly what to carry which turned out to be a very helpful advice.

We started in the morning for the trek at around 6am. The mini - bus was right outside the building gate at sharp 6am as decided (punctuality ).Reached the base camp by 8.15. A brief session by our guides as to the safety precautions, dos and donts & we started the trek.

Throughout the trek, they helped us wherever we got stuck. There was no hurry or rush at all from their side. We rested & clicked pictures as much as we wanted. Both Sam & Umang took good care to advice & help during the climb. Sam is really very experienced. Hats off to his patience.

On reaching the top we were given snack boxes which too were very generously packed with lot’s of stuff.

We reached back safely at around 12.30-1pm. It was a wonderful experience. I would highly-highly recommend this team. I would definitely engage their services again for any other future adventures.
Thank you adventure-pulse.

Keep up the good work Sam & Umang. You both rock.

-Shaifali (Powai, Mumbai)

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank piyush73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samirnicholas, Owner at Adventure-Pulse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Shaifyali,

Thank you for taking time out and giving us this fantastic review. I really appreciate it and I eagerly look forward to you and your wonderful family joining us on an incredible adventure may be even to Nepal, in the coming year. I would strongly recommend the Annapurna Trek for you in Nepal as it will be challenging yet comfortable enough for the children to join you as well and have fun. Will look forward to trekking with you soon once again.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

"If you have got the attitude we have the altitude!".....a slogan used by the Adventure-Pulse team.

Looking for some extended walking in the wilderness I signed up for their Great Lakes Trek in Kashmir at the beginning of July. There was a bit of trepidation with regards to my fitness as the last multi day trek that I had undertaken was almost 30 years ago!
So several years on.... The prospect of not having to carry my own gear other than a day pack and my camera, being accompanied by a highly experienced mountaineer, with his well-coordinated team was a very attractive option. With pre trek training advice given and followed I set off, confidence renewed.
We were a small group of 6 walkers from different parts of India who gelled together well with easy camaraderie and many laughs. The evening UNO games were a hit!
It was a challenging walk at times. The altitude was one thing to be conscious of but more so as the weather threw every season at us including a bitterly cold sleet shower as we plodded up the snow field to cross the Nichnai Pass and having difficulty in the freezing rain whilst attempting the Gadsar Pass. One's own grit, the ever present encouragement, humour and kindness from Altaf and Sam kept us (and the ponies) going..... “śābāśa, śābāśa, śābāśa" (Bravo)!
The scenery was glorious, breathtaking at times and quite varied. I loved having the opportunity to walk at our own pace and this allowed me to photograph some of the beautiful plants and flowers en route. Meeting the hospitable local shepherds and savoring their brews of Kashmiri chai was another highlight!
Being guided and taken care of the ever enthusiastic Sam and Altaf was wonderful! I felt that I was in very good and experienced hands. Rahul, the man on the spot in Kashmir had assembled a good team with Sagar the cook who produced ample delicious and very welcome food, his assistant Irfan, Khan chacha and Rasheed, the 2 pony men. Everything was taken care of.
Indeed a memorable trip and one I would highly recommend along with the Adventure-Pulse Team.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank 611jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samirnicholas, Trail Lead at Adventure-Pulse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Jan,

Thank you for the amazing review and the words of encouragement not just for me, but the entire team, including the kitchen staff. This was truly one of the best treks of my life and was Serendipity that we got to explore the Great Lakes of Kashmir together. Walking with you, has given me such a tremendous appreciation for not just the beauty of the trail, but also the patience to stop and literally admire the flowers along the way. In all my travels, I now incorporate this small little mantra of taking time out to look and admire this fantastic display of colour, we often overlook. I eagerly look forward to exploring another trail with you in the near future. We will always have the experience of Gadsar pass and Nichnai pass to look back on and appreciate the days of bright sun and green trails. Eagerly look forward to our next adventure together.

Warmest Regards,
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Real magic happens on the mountains and Adventure Pulse helps you achieve that.
My first trek with them was the 14 days Everest Base Camp in May 2016. That got me hooked to the mountains and became fan of these guys. What resonates most with me is their simplicity, passion and genuine approach towards hiking, people and mountains. That made me choose them again for my various local treks such as Katraj to Sinhagad night trek, Torna rappelling training, Irshalgadh and others. Finally it was time to summit a mountain :-). I choose Mount Kilimanjaro, Tanzania and my obvious choice was Adventure Pulse. We summit-ed in Feb this year. They are hands down the best high altitude trekking professionals. They are highly trained and well prepared team. Safety is way high up on their list.Logistics are very well managed. Pre trek training is well explained and arranged (if reqd).
So if you are a rookie or highly experienced trekker, these mountain buddies will make it fun, adventurous and an lifetime experience for you. I can't wait to do my next trek with them. Cheers!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Everestgirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samirnicholas, Owner at Adventure-Pulse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Pratima,

Thank you so very much for your lovely review. Really appreciate you taking the time to pen down your experiences with us. We eagerly look forward to your next adventure with us and hope you consider joining us as we set out to climb Mt. Elbrus, the highest peak of Europe.

Warm Regards,
Samir Nicholas Patham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

My wife and I spent our 10th anniversary with adventure Pulse trekking to Kilimanjaro. Nuff said.

We had earlier used adventure pulse to Everest base camp in 2017, after a lot of research. Once on the trek you literally need to focus only on the trek, everything else is taken care of including setting camp, food and coffee in the morning and evenings. The guides and instructors know the terrain really well and help you in every possible way up and down. Most of them have summitted these ranges maybe multiple times and hence can give very good tips and guidance. The most important part of the trek is the prep before which also is helpful in building fitness and confidence to enjoy the climb and be garunteed of reaching the top. My wife and I were noobs and managed to complete both treks successfully thanks to the team.

We also found the group reasonably priced while ensuring the support crew and porters are paid fair price for their service. Choose this group without hesitation.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank praswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samirnicholas, Manager at Adventure-Pulse, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2020

Hey Prashant,

Thank you so very much for the incredible review. We are in constant awe of you and Sapna. You have been so incredible with respect to your spirit of adventure and your experience in travel. I especially appreciate you taking time to acknowledge the crew who work tirelessly to make sure, you have a comfortable experience with us. I eagerly look forward to exploring many more adventures with you guys.

Warm Regards.,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

I've been trekking with Adventure Pulse since 2010 and can honestly say that you'd be hard pressed to find another team that is as committed to or invested in the safety and success of their clients. They leave no stone unturned in ensuring that you are comfortable on every expedition, regardless of whether you're travelling alone or with a group, and go above and beyond to make sure that you get the most out of every step of your journey with them.

They work with you right from the word go with detailed briefing sessions and plenty of assistance on your training, planning your travel, what to carry, payments etc to make sure that you're all set before you even begin.

If there is one constant in all the amazing summit climbs and treks I've had (Everest Base Camp, Stok Kangri, Kilimanjaro) it has been these guys.

If you are lucky enough to trek with Sam or Sauraj, their delightful narrations of the history of the mountains peppered with the many stories and anecdotes of their own personal experiences on expeditions and travels in the region will leave you spellbound every step of the way...
This added to that the fact that both of them are Everest summitters, supremely strong, charismatic climbers, have incredible planning/ problem solving abilities, and are incredibly nice people makes going anywhere with Adventure Pulse an absolute no-brainer.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Karishma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samirnicholas, Manager at Adventure-Pulse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2020

Dear Kay...

First and foremost, please accept my sincerest apologies for the delay in responding to your review. Thank you so very much for the lovely words of appreciation. For our entire team, the biggest motivation is receiving such words of praise and recognition for all the hard work they do. Having said that, we consider you an integral member of our team and a core member of the Adventure Pulse family without whose support, we would have never received the recognition we have attained so far.

Thank you always for being so steadfast and resolute in your support. Looking forward to many many more adventure with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews