We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
An Exceptional Winter Mountaineering Experience with Adventure Pulse

I recently had the pleasure of participating in Adventure Pulse's winter mountaineering workshop... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
181mayankk
,
Pune, India
via mobile
My brightest period of an year

Adventure pulse is not just a company which organize treks it's an inspiration in its own. Every... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
kharanshu02
via mobile
Read all 327 reviews
  
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
322
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
322
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great lakes high altitude chadar trek trek leader markha valley everest base camp tents and sleeping bags these guys detailed briefing pre trek fun filled utmost care energy levels team members support staff expert guidance entire journey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 327 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018

I call these guys a family because that's literally what they make you feel like and become when you go on any trip with them.

I have been on the Everest Base Camp Trek with them in 2015 and recently did the trek to summit Kilimanjaro in Jan- Feb 2018. The Everest Base Camp Trek was my first one with them and after that I knew I was never going to go with any other Trekking company ever! The kind of details they go into with you pre and during trips is amazing. From suggesting workout routines to help you get fit for your treks to or gear, equipment to any other do's and dont's are exhaustively covered by these guys. This helps prepare for a trek, especially the hard ones methodically. Mind you a lot of outdoor activity companies in India don't even bother giving you critical information.

Not to mention they have the greatest team ever led by two Everest Summiteers so you know those guys know what to do in the mountains!

Can't wait to do my next trip with these guys!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Ipsa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
samirnicholas, Manager at Adventure-Pulse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2020

Dear Ipsa,

I know its taken a while to respond to your review, so sincere apologies. Thank you so very much for the lovely words of appreciation. We definitely consider you as part of our Adventure Pulse family and wouldn't have it any other way. I'm so happy we could do both these treks and they seemed to take place at just the right moment in time. We eagerly look forward to being able to do Elbrus all together and hope it happens in 2021/2022/

Look forward to the next big adventure.

Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

I began trekking with Adventure Pulse 9 years ago as an amateur on a couple of monsoon treks and have never, ever felt the need to go to any other group. I was hit by AMS symptoms on both my high altitude treks- from Gorakshep to Base Camp during EBC and on the climb to Lava Tower on Mt. Kilimanjaro. I'm a 110% certain I wouldn't have made it without Samir egging me on both the times. The best part is, I thought I was the one getting all the personal attention, but then so did every other person in the group! That is the beauty of how the team at Adventure Pulse looks after you and how committed they are to your health, comfort and success.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank PoorvaB11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
samirnicholas, Manager at Adventure-Pulse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2020

Dear Poorva,

Thank you so very much for the fantastic review. First and foremost, my sincere apologies for the delay in responding to your review. I'm so glad we've had the pleasure of trekking with you and it goes without saying, we consider you an extension of our Adventure Pulse family. I'm constantly in awe of your strength and fitness, which always leaves me speechless on every trek. Can't wait for the next big adventure with you guys,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

I have gone for three high altitude treks with Adventure Pulse. They are fantastic. I have been for their Everest base camp expedition, Summited a mountain called Stok Kangri (6152 mtrs) and climbed the highest mountain in Africa. The team's attention to detail and knowledge of the mountains is spectacular. They are single handedly responsible for making me fall in love with trekking.
I was part of an expedition to Kilimanjaro where the success rate is normally 50%. Out of 18 members 17 summited! Just this statistic says wonders for the team at Adventure Pulse.
Lastly they take care of you and make sure you are feeling confident before and during each trek. To the extent that I finished all there climbs without any altitude sickness or medicine.
If you are a first time trekker or a seasoned trekker, Adventure Pulse are the team you should be with!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Ashdin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
samirnicholas, Expedition Lead at Adventure-Pulse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Ashdin,

Thank you for the resounding endorsement. We really appreciate you selecting Adventure-Pulse as your preferred Adventure partner and will constantly aspire to lead you to greater heights, literally ofcourse. Your faith in our abilities is a tremendous sense of motivation and encouragement to keep getting better. We really look forward to you joining us on many more adventures.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Even though we did our EBC with Adventure Pulse back in May 2016, we still have extremely fond memories of the trip and have extremely high regards for the Adventure Pulse Team, led by Sauraj and Samir.

The Adventure Pulse team are very professional and do a stupendous job of ensuring first time trekkers and seasoned trekkers alike are made to feel comfortable and are taken care of through the trek. Their infectious energy and passion for the mountains gets easily passed on to the climbing team.

The team of sherpas they picked for our climb were also fantastic, cheerful fellows who went out of their way to not only take care of us at the tea houses and along the entire trek but also lift our spirits whenever the going got tough on the trek.

The logistics, stay, food and the entire trek was top notch and faultless. The Everest Base Camp trek is a dream trek for most climbers and a badly organised trek would only spell disaster hence I'd recommend Adventure Pulse to ensure everything about this bucket list event is checked off. For the kind of prices they quote, the service, special attention, and the care that is paid is extremely worth it.

When a company is run by two very passionate mountaineers who have made 'Scaling Everest' their ultimate dream and are willing to take as many people as possible to Base Camp to partake in that dream and see the magnificence of the Himalayas; you know that this isn't a company that's around just to guide a few people and make money.
Company: Check
Logistics & Transportation: Check
Affordability (Worth the buck): Check
Spirited Team: Check (Makes a difference, you don't want to be stuck with grumpy people who look at guiding treks as a 'job;)
Food: Check
Stay (Tea Houses en route): Check
Sufficient instructions/Briefing/communication: Check
Medical Care facilities: Check

Over all, we are very excited to continue our trekking and exploration pursuits with Adventure Pulse going forward as well!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Krithika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
samirnicholas, Expedition Lead at Adventure-Pulse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Hi Krithika,

Thank you so very much for taking time out to write this fantastic review. More importantly, thank you for your trust and support, by ensuring that our team is your preferred 'Adventure-Partner'. We eagerly look forward to you joining us for your next adrenaline rush, and promise to make it another hallmark event.

Warmest Regards,
Team Adventure-Pulse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews