We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oasis Kathmandu Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$ 48
US$ 47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gokarna Forest Resort(Kathmandu)
US$ 150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Thamel(Kathmandu)
US$ 42
US$ 39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Buddha(Kathmandu)
US$ 46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 121
US$ 116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 211
US$ 186
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 62
US$ 60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 46
US$ 36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 134
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
375
19
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
19
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet side streetthe hotel managergreat hotelhighly recommended hotelclean roomsstayed here for one nightannapurna circuitairport pickupno elevatorwould definitely stay here againeasy accessplace to stayspecial thanksnice roomthamel areahot waterthe hustle and bustle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. 1 night before the trek offered by the hotel - (third rock adventures) and after the trek for 3 nights.
Tulsi, the manager is a workaholic who always goes the extra mile for all customers. He’s always available to assist.
The hotel is in a quieter position in a secure side street near Thamel.
They ensured a smooth pick up from the airport and the next day I began my trek with the hotel’s trekking company.
Tulsi has tons of trekking experience, so he was extremely helpful.
Trekking in Langtang was well managed and fun. The time flew very quickly.
Would I use this hotel and their trekking company again? Definitely.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank Gedkhumbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed twice at this hotel (before and after our Everest Base Camp trek) and enjoyed both stays.
The hotel is perfect if you want to be very close to the hustle and bustle of the Thamel area but not in the heart of it. Just note though that while it will be more quiet than the majority of hotels it will not be 100% quiet if the adjoining establishments decides to do karaoke at 9pm. This is not a knock against the hotel as zoning is likely not strickly enforced in Nepal. Rest assured though that management (Mr. Tulsi) will address any concern you have with your room.
The breakfast is Western style and is good and filling. Non-instant coffee can be ordered as there is a coffee shop in the hotel. The coffee shop is also a cozy place to lounge.
Mr. Tulsi takes time to talk to every guest so you'll likely meet him over breakfast or check-in. Don't hesitate to mention any concerns or ask questions.
The staff is attentive and friendly. For seasoned travellers it will be obvious that some staff members are not as experienced in the hotel industry. There will be instances where a staff member will linger uncomfortably leaving you unsure if he/she will ask for your room number or just say hi. Not a big issue at all but it's slightly uncomfortable for those who just want to be left alone in their thoughts while eating.
We stayed at the 3rd and 1st floor for our visits. It was quiet both stays except for the karaoke session next door one night. The bathroom is large and very functional. Hot water was consistent.
If you decide to have dinner at the hotel restaurant I would recommend the various thalis in the menu.
We would not hesitate to stay here again if we find ourselves in Nepal again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank dr_device
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First, the rooms we have had are spacious and very nice (4 star quality)! I made reservations via Tripadvisor partners for when we got into Kathmandu, then when we were to return. Sadly, I set the wrong date for our return; when we returned early due to medical issues they were booked, but Tulsi found a way to get us in for 1 night. We are now set to stay there again before our departure for one more night, again when they seemed booked out, but Tulsi has helped us find a room in the hotel. The one night we were not in the hotel Tulsi found us a room in Hotel Buddy nearby, which was not quite as nice, but convenient. We stored our bags at the hotel between our 3 stays, which was very helpful! Tulsi also booked our airfare to Pokhara, which was helpful. The Oasis is a bit off the loud roads, which is nice (it's quieter), but very near the heart of Thamel and its walking-only shopping district, which was very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Vera Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good location, attention and breakfast. They arranged from the pick up at the airport to any kind of activity you desire.
Actually I recommend to get some activities and the twin hotel arranged in pokhara (lakeside).

Room Tip: The hotel is situated in a non traffic road so, always quiet. Rare to find in the busy Kathmandu
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Hugo l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulsiBhatta, Manager at Oasis Kathmandu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Hugo,

Greetings for the day!

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for writing this wonderful feedback. Its indeed heartwarming to see your positive feedback on our hospitality and services. Thank you for recommending our hotel.

We again would like to welcome you in our hotel in near future.


Warm Regards,
Tulsi Bhatta
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile


This place really feels a bit like a oasis. Very tranquil.
Rooms are nice and clean. Perfect shower.
Manager/owner helps you with whatever you need. He was a guide before and gave me tons of advice about my three passes trek.
It was a very pleasant stay. Will come back!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank Johan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulsiBhatta, Manager at Oasis Kathmandu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Johan,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experiences. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the services offered in our hotel. We are delighted to hear such positive comments from our guests like yourself. We will continue to work hard to present a great hotel so that guests can really feel like staying at an oasis.

We again would like to welcome you in our hotel in near future.

Warm Regards
Tulsi Bhatta
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews