We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 Days Explore the Hidden Kingdom of Bhutan
13

Book in advance
from
₹1,64,269.88
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Dochula Pass
from ₹1,64,269.88
More Info
from ₹2,14,491.98
More Info
from ₹2,34,426.81
More Info
from ₹1,95,498.27
More Info
Reviews (2,277)
Filter reviews
2,277 results
Traveller rating
1,453
700
110
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,453
700
110
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews himalayan mountain range prayer flags must visit place excellent view clouds soldiers cloudy mountains memorial victory temple battle bhutan paro king
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 2,277 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2019 via mobile

The view one the morning and evening totally different , good view point , good stop for coffee break,

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank 393denchai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2019

This is a high part of Thimphu at above 3000m above sea level. From here, you can see the Himalayas on a clear day. Do take time to walk through the forest and try meditating in the many caves.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Denise9776
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2019

It is uphill all the way and with some rain, the trail s fairly muddy. Attempt it only if you are moderately fit at the elast and it will take 4-5 hrs and we took 6 hrs for this hike.

On a clear day the views are spectacular.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank boothana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2019

108 Stupas in memory of 108 Bhutanese soldier killed in an operation with Indian forces to flush out Assam militants ..I visited them in the morning and was covered with fog . there is a restaurant next to it for any quick bite

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank DwarakiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2019

The pass lies about an hour’s drive up from Thimpu. If you have clear weather, you are rewarded with a panoramic view of the eastern Himalayas, but our guide admitted this was unusual. We struck lucky on the way over to Punakha; very little cloud and a lot of the mountain range visible; genuinely spectacular. On the way back almost every peak was shrouded in cloud, although it was another bright sunny day.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank JFBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews