We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
27
57
34
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
27
57
34
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2020

It was a great experience staying in Galingkha Hotel with excellent facilities and warm hospitality.Me and my friend stayed for almost 10 nights and it was very peaceful and beautiful view of aThimphu city.......

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kench0z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

Hotel is centrally located right in the middle of everything. Inspite of the coronavirus scare the staff was very attentive. Room service was upto the mark. The chef made Bhutanese food for us and it was delicious. The cleanliness and hygiene was well maintained. Good bathrooms, well equipped, hot water available all the time, housekeeping does a good job.
Two problems, I’m writing this review on my last night in the hotel, it’s past midnight and I can’t sleep because of dogs barking right below my window for the past one hour non stop.
The room heater is just not effective and the room is chillingly cold. I have a corner room with wall to wall windows and it’s very cold, can hardly feel the heater.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NehaKannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 January 2020 via mobile

Some of the hotel amenities were not upto the mark in respect of the cost.
Room heater hardly produced any warmth.
Food was very expensive.
Overall hotel service were really not up to the mark.
We faced a power cut during our stay, hotel service people were non co-operative.

However, location, room space,cleanliness was good.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SamanwitaMitrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

The location of the hotel is it's biggest plus point. Town centre, equidistant from immigration and transport hub and also the town square. The biggest set back is that it's bang on the road and for a road facing room, it can become a nightmare. The food quality is good and service is prompt. The big challenge is unavailability of elevators and a proper heating system. The staff is supportive and helpful. A good hotel, but will not advise for stays. There are other options, probably at equivalent prices in the vicinity.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank MayurP34
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 November 2019

The hotel provides exemplary customer service to their guests with politeness and care. The room was very spacious for the 2 of us. It is also well located and walking distance to the heart of Thimphu. Really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Galingkha!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MW J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews