We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Ambient as the same suggest”
Review of Ambient Cafe

Ambient Cafe
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Thimphu
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Slightly overpriced compared to rest of Bhutan but the quality is there. The owner and his wife has done a good job and they are friendly as well. Its quite relaxed and the view is good as well . One can meet different people and they even have a small library .

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

238 - 242 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Cozy and warm atmosphere with good taste of coffee. I would highly recommend their coffee, especially cold-brew ones.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank JenniferJiwonM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This is bang near clock tower, we went there for dinner. The Nepali thali we ordered was really good just like home food, light on wallet and stomach. The coffee was also good here. Nice place to spend time.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Suganthi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Nice place to relax and grab a bite to eat. All vegetarian. They have their standard menu but also have specials going on that are tasty too.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Barrettviper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Located centrally, this cafe offers good strong coffee, we enjoyed the espresso macchiato, the iced latte, their home made cakes. They do offer daily lunch specials such as Bumthang cheese paninis, the kitchen is closed on Monday

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank ShekarSudhaNath
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ambient Cafe also viewed

Thimphu, Thimphu District
Paro, Paro District
 
Thimphu, Thimphu District
Thimphu, Thimphu District
 

Been to Ambient Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing