We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice 'ambience'”
Review of Ambient Cafe

Ambient Cafe
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Thimphu
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Reviewed 26 July 2016

It was raining in the evening, so we just picked up some ice cream and returned to our apartments. The ice cream was nice and the 'ambience' of the café itself was great, so we possibly should have sat down and relished the ice-cream there itself !

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PVS100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

258 - 262 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2016

meal was really nice with the quality hygiene maintain by the owners & enjoy it. Planing to visit next time again.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank kishorek383
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2016

if want to have a western style dinner during a journey in Bhutan, this is a highly recommend place; we (me and my wife) had a french omelette with vegetables and they were excellent; the service is really kind and the prices (as always in Bhutan) are extremely convenient for Europeans.
Two notes ; they close early in the evening and they do not alcoholic drinks
Highly recommend

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank walter_portaromana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Our knowledgeable guide Karma recommended this little cafe for luncheon break during our trip to Thimpu, capital city of Bhutan.

At first, we were not too sure about the place but our doubts were soon dispelled by the fact that this lovely cafe is just not cafe but a roastery as well. They roast their own beans and therefore the coffee(s) are great.

Honey latte was something that I particularly fantastic.

Ambient cafe is The Meeting Place for people in capital especially creative as well as business types.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Guarangd12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

The homemade bread here makes breakfast a winner! Great lasis on offer and apparently good coffee (not my thing). A few good cake options, not too many, which means they are fresh.

The seating situation is really comfortable for groups or dinning solo. Wifi is good.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank R b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ambient Cafe also viewed

Thimphu, Thimphu District
Paro, Paro District
 
Thimphu, Thimphu District
Thimphu, Thimphu District
 

Been to Ambient Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing