We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Highly recommend

Had a trip with Nature Tourism Bhutan at February 2020. Everything was organized perfectly. Can... read more

Reviewed 23 November 2020
Leronich
,
Yekaterinburg, Russia
Bhutan trip

We, international group of Ukrainians and Russians, had great experience with Nature Bhutan and his... read more

Reviewed 2 March 2020
GregoryScoblo
,
Uppuveli, Sri Lanka
Read all 13 reviews
  
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
13
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2019

We were not sure if we want to book a tour operator in Bhutan or travel on our own. But our friends suggested we go with Nature Tourism Bhutan. We did a lot of research and talked to many other operators and we finally decided to go with them. And it turned out to be such a wonderful decision.

From the moment we first started interacting with them, we felt some comfort as they told us they could handle all our entry and visa requirements. We entered Bhutan via road from Pheuntsholing and we had our permits within 5 mins as they had already done all necessary formalities beforehand. Moving ahead, not only was their itinerary perfect, their driver and guide were so friendly and always took an extra step to ensure we were comfortable, food was to our liking and all our queries were answered.

Not to make this review much longer, I would highly recommend Nature Tourism Bhutan for all sorts of trips - nature, cultural, adventure or a general sightseeing trip. They are surely experts, thorough and extremely caring. You would not regret travelling with them.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank NiyatiTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nature Tourism B, Owner at Nature Tourism Bhutan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2022

Thank you for your excellent review. It has been great to have you and your group. We are glad you loved Bhutan and were satisfied with all the arrangements made. Hope you keep visiting Bhutan and give us an opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2019 via mobile

I would like to thank nature tourism for the fabulous arrangements. We really had a great time in Bhutan. Right from the guide (Mr. Phurpa Dorji) to boarding and lodging. It was one of the memorable family trip.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank KrishiManglani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nature Tourism B, Owner at Nature Tourism Bhutan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2022

Thank you for your excellent review. It has been great to have you and your family. Glad you liked all the arrangements made. Hope you keep visiting Bhutan and give us an opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2019

Our trip to Bhutan was awesome. Bhutan was so beautiful with such amazing landscapes. Nature Tourism Bhutan ensured we got the best facilities everywhere and made our journey more memorable. We also got to know a lot about the culture of Bhutan by interacting with them.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank abhishek1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nature Tourism B, Owner at Nature Tourism Bhutan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2022

Thank you for your excellent review. It has been great to have you and your group. We are glad you loved Bhutan and had a good time exploring beautiful landscapes found it interesting to know about our culture. Hope you keep visiting Bhutan and give us an opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2019

We recently returned from a wonderful group trip to Bhutan. We generally do not book our travels with a travel agency and like to plan everything ourselves. But since Bhutan is a land full of culture and spirituality, we wanted to know the people and culture up-close. We also had a limited time in hand and wanted to cover as many places as we can situated distance apart. That’s when we came across Nature Tourism – Bhutan. As we researched, we got to know that they specialise in organising customised trips to meet individual agendas like cultural trip, architectural trip, trekking and bird watching. We got in touch with Karma Jamtsho, the founder of Nature Tourism – Bhutan via mail and explained to him our requirements. He promptly got back with an itinerary that suited all our requirements. He patiently answered all our questions regarding the places of visit and guided us with our itinerary. He even got all our permits arranged beforehand to save our time waiting in long queues at Phuentsholing and it was because of this that we were able to add Phobjikha in our tour itinerary (Getting permits to visit the places in Bhutan is a tedious task. They provide permits only during the weekdays and then there are restricted area permits for visiting Punakha and Phobjikha that have to be obtained separately). We were totally stress-free prior to our trip as Karma kept us updated with the booking arrangements.

Our itinerary included Phuentsholing, Thimphu, Phobjikha, Punakha and Paro and all the stay, as well as transportation arrangements, were made by Karma. While on the trip, he was kind enough to give us a visit in Thimphu and speak with us personally to know if we were happy with his arrangements. Dorji, our guide along with the driver received us warmly from Bagdogra airport and they were with us throughout the trip. Dorji was a certified Bhutanese tour guide fluent in English, very knowledgeable and knew his way around. He narrated many hidden ancient folklores during our sightseeing and made sure we learnt about the Bhutanese culture, their spiritual beliefs, and their age-old traditions. Each day was well planned and was designed such that we had scope for flexibility as per our wishes. We even visited a school and interacted with children, all thanks to Dorji and our driver. Dorji took us on picturesque hikes, suggested that we did river rafting in Punakha, trekked with us to the Tiger’s Nest monastery in Paro, insisted that we taste some delicious Bhutanese food and fulfilled our wishes when we wanted to click Paro Dzong during the night time. Our driver ensured that he drove the vehicle at a comfortable pace to reduce the impact of winding roads and so many twists and turns on our health. Karma, the founder of Nature Tourism - Bhutan had booked some of the best hotels in beautiful locations at all the places and we did not have a single complaint regarding all his arrangements. Had we not booked our trip with Nature Tourism – Bhutan, we would have missed visiting Phobjikha valley, which was the best place of all in Bhutan. We are incredibly satisfied with the wonderful service provided by Nature Tourism – Bhutan and we highly recommend them to everyone who wants to book a care-free trip to Bhutan.

We have written a series of articles named 'The Bhutan Odyssey' about the places that we visited in Bhutan and our experience with Nature Tourism - Bhutan. You can read them on Fairytale studios website (link to the site can be found in our TripAdvisor profile).

Date of experience: May 2019
6  Thank Fairytale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nature Tourism B, Owner at Nature Tourism Bhutan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2022

Thank you for your excellent review. It has been great to have you and your group. We are glad you loved Bhutan and had a good time exploring various cultural gems and beautiful places. Hope you keep visiting Bhutan and give us an opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2019

Fabulous country - wonderful people. Great birding. Superb travel company - Nature Tourism - Bhutan. A memorable trip.

Date of experience: January 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Dreamer05498849101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nature Tourism B, Owner at Nature Tourism Bhutan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2022

Thank you for your excellent review. It has been great to have you and hope you keep visiting Bhutan and give us an opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews