We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Highly recommend

Had a trip with Nature Tourism Bhutan at February 2020. Everything was organized perfectly. Can... read more

Reviewed 23 November 2020
Leronich
,
Yekaterinburg, Russia
Bhutan trip

We, international group of Ukrainians and Russians, had great experience with Nature Bhutan and his... read more

Reviewed 2 March 2020
GregoryScoblo
,
Uppuveli, Sri Lanka
Read all 13 reviews
  
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
13
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tour operator permit adventure culture bhutan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 13 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2019

We recently returned from a wonderful group trip to Bhutan. We generally do not book our travels with a travel agency and like to plan everything ourselves. But since Bhutan is a land full of culture and spirituality, we wanted to know the people and culture up-close. We also had a limited time in hand and wanted to cover as many places as we can situated distance apart. That’s when we came across Nature Tourism – Bhutan. As we researched, we got to know that they specialise in organising customised trips to meet individual agendas like cultural trip, architectural trip, trekking and bird watching. We got in touch with Karma Jamtsho, the founder of Nature Tourism – Bhutan via mail and explained to him our requirements. He promptly got back with an itinerary that suited all our requirements. He patiently answered all our questions regarding the places of visit and guided us with our itinerary. He even got all our permits arranged beforehand to save our time waiting in long queues at Phuentsholing and it was because of this that we were able to add Phobjikha in our tour itinerary (Getting permits to visit the places in Bhutan is a tedious task. They provide permits only during the weekdays and then there are restricted area permits for visiting Punakha and Phobjikha that have to be obtained separately). We were totally stress-free prior to our trip as Karma kept us updated with the booking arrangements.

Our itinerary included Phuentsholing, Thimphu, Phobjikha, Punakha and Paro and all the stay, as well as transportation arrangements, were made by Karma. While on the trip, he was kind enough to give us a visit in Thimphu and speak with us personally to know if we were happy with his arrangements. Dorji, our guide along with the driver received us warmly from Bagdogra airport and they were with us throughout the trip. Dorji was a certified Bhutanese tour guide fluent in English, very knowledgeable and knew his way around. He narrated many hidden ancient folklores during our sightseeing and made sure we learnt about the Bhutanese culture, their spiritual beliefs, and their age-old traditions. Each day was well planned and was designed such that we had scope for flexibility as per our wishes. We even visited a school and interacted with children, all thanks to Dorji and our driver. Dorji took us on picturesque hikes, suggested that we did river rafting in Punakha, trekked with us to the Tiger’s Nest monastery in Paro, insisted that we taste some delicious Bhutanese food and fulfilled our wishes when we wanted to click Paro Dzong during the night time. Our driver ensured that he drove the vehicle at a comfortable pace to reduce the impact of winding roads and so many twists and turns on our health. Karma, the founder of Nature Tourism - Bhutan had booked some of the best hotels in beautiful locations at all the places and we did not have a single complaint regarding all his arrangements. Had we not booked our trip with Nature Tourism – Bhutan, we would have missed visiting Phobjikha valley, which was the best place of all in Bhutan. We are incredibly satisfied with the wonderful service provided by Nature Tourism – Bhutan and we highly recommend them to everyone who wants to book a care-free trip to Bhutan.

We have written a series of articles named 'The Bhutan Odyssey' about the places that we visited in Bhutan and our experience with Nature Tourism - Bhutan. You can read them on Fairytale studios website (link to the site can be found in our TripAdvisor profile).

Date of experience: May 2019
6  Thank Fairytale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2019

Fabulous country - wonderful people. Great birding. Superb travel company - Nature Tourism - Bhutan. A memorable trip.

Date of experience: January 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Dreamer05498849101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2019

The country is beatyfull and very nice and charming people.
Nice nature. One of the best countries in the world to visit.
Here is absolute peace and compassion for all people

Date of experience: September 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank BodilJohanneJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nature Tourism B, Owner at Nature Tourism Bhutan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2019

Thanks a lot Bodil. I am glad you found Bhutan beautiful both in terms of nature and in terms of people. Do plan to visit us again. There is so much in Bhutan that one trip is never really enough.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2019

This was my fifth visit to Bhutan. I am deeply impressed by their commitment to a radically original and transformational model of development - Gross National Happiness. They have managed to preserve the integrity of the culture and the health of the environment as they negotiate the challenging transition from a hereditary monarchy to a 21st century parliamentary democracy. Bhutan is also the world's only carbon-negative country!

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Jamtsho, Owner at Nature Tourism Bhutan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2019

Dear Larry,

Thank you for your excellent review and you are the first one to send the review. It has been great to have you and hope you keep visiting Bhutan and give us an opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews