We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$294
Travelocity$294
Orbitz.com$294
Tripadvisor$294
Trip.com
Official Hotel
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
304
113
20
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
304
113
20
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2020

I had an excellent stay at the Terma Linca resort & Spa . The property is beautiful and excellent hospitality . A special mention to Mr Tirwa. He was extremely helpful and went out of his way to help us.Would recommend everyone to stay there !

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ShilpaM-2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 April 2020

The Terma Linca Resort & Spa was an experience of picturesque tranquility by the Wangchuk river in Thimpu. Enjoyed the privacy and superior hospitality by the staff. Loved every moment here. Will return for sure!!

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gitanjalikapur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Terma Linka is a nice hotel . Great place to stay and relax.An amazing view from the rooms are very special. Friendly stuff with good service and helpful .We had a wonderful experience and will be back one day

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dragonflys2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kunzang Wangmo, General Manager at Terma Linca Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2020

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Terma Linca Resort & Spa, Thimphu, Bhutan!

Thank you for sharing about your experience at our resort on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our hospitality and services. Your gesture of appreciation motivates us to exceed the expectation of our guests.

We look forward to your continued and loyal patronage of Terma Linca.

Warm regards,

Kunzang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2020

Terma Linca Resort & Spa gave us an unforgettable experience!! A wonderful property by the river side and surrounded by spectacular views of the mountains, Terma Linca gave us both the comfort of a stylish and cozy hotel as well as unhindered views of scenic Bhutan. All aspects of the hotel gave us an impression that guests' comfort matters and is taken care off - from the heater in the bathroom as well as in the room, to the wonderful wall size window offering the beautiful views of the river, to the traditional Bhutanese dress kept in the wardrobe offering the guests an opportunity to wear and take pictures for keepsake to the ever smiling staff who catered to all the requests, Terma Linca truly offered a one-off luxury experience which will remain with us for a very long time.

Room tip: All rooms have river view since the property is situated parallel to the river.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulupi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kunzang_Wangmo, General Manager at Terma Linca Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2020

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Terma Linca Resort & Spa, Thimphu, Bhutan!

Thank you for sharing about your experience at our resort on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our hospitality and services. Your gesture of appreciation motivates us to exceed the expectation of our guests.

We look forward to your continued and loyal patronage of Terma Linca.

Warm regards,

Kunzang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019

I stayed with my husband in Terma Linca and the stay was extremely pleasant. The resort is made along side Thimpu river. From ambience, to food, to location and hospitality everything was great. It’s one of the most beautiful resort made in typical Bhutanese architecture. The food was mostly Indian and as per our taste buds. In the dinning area, Maya was assisting us for dinner and buffet.
Maya was open about explaining us the Bhutanese culture. We had an amazing chit chat time with her during our evening tea time. She even helped me to surprise my husband with a cake on his birthday.
She made sure that we would have amazing memories of the place.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Soniagulyani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kunzang_Wangmo, General Manager at Terma Linca Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Terma Linca Resort & Spa, Thimphu, Bhutan!

Thank you for sharing about your experience at our resort on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our hospitality and services. Your gesture of appreciation motivates us to exceed the expectation of our guests.

We look forward to your continued and loyal patronage of Terma Linca.

Warm regards,

Kunzang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews