We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
42
128
64
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
128
64
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews football stadium apple tea indian veg archery ground front facing top floor buffet breakfast and dinner stayed here for two nights nice hotel three star hotel is centrally located comfortable room market area walking distance middle of town national stadium visit thimphu
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Our first night in wonderful Bhutan and we were very happy with the choice of hotel made by our guide. Our room was on the top floor facing the front and we enjoyed watching the team archery contest. We arrived at lunchtime and had a huge portion of excellent fried rice and chicken biryani.

The buffet meals were excellent with something for all tastes although I would have appreciated more true taste of Bhutan which I believe to be quite spiced. Understand that that is not to all tastes.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank martinsB3397PG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepshikha-DS, Manager at Himalayan Kisa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Kuzuzangpo!

We thank you for your stay at Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your valuable feedback.

We ensure that every guests feels welcomed and receive that is friendly, attentive & timely. Our endeavor is to create a memorable experience and from your feedback it is evident that my team was successful in creating one which you will cherish for time to come. Guest satisfaction & delight are the two cornerstones of how we run this hotel.

Your appreciation of the services, hospitality is a motivating factor for my entire team & this will only help us strive for excellence. I am glad to note that you liked our extensive choice of food served in the restaurant. Positive recognition is a tremendous source of inspiration to our exemplary staff. I am happy to learn that you were able to enjoy your sojourn with us. We truly value your patronage & look forward to welcoming you back to the Summit Hotels soon.

Yours in Hospitality,
Archana Rana
Guest Relation Executive
Himalayan Kisa Hotel
Reservations: +918388877888
info@summithotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Food was worthless.first day there was no buffet breakfast .next day buffet was served but a very limited number of items.food was not at all tasty.very costly food not worth it.had ordered fried rice and it was like that they have never ever seen fried rice.i dont know what it was.so from d next day we started going out for dinner .the view from the room was nice.there was not ample lig8.no big full size mirror in d room.had prblm while dressing.there were ups and downs in d room which created prblm in normal walking.awkward decoration in d room though the size was good.ample sunlight.heater both in d room nd bathroom which worked well.there was problem in d water supply only hot water was running nd no supply of cold water though it was resolved.had to ask for free water, towel everytime.no proper cleaning of the room.dogs make your sleep go to hell at night.very troublesome.it is 2 mins from d clock tower square.conveniently located.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 730pinkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel is at very good location, accessible to city centre in less than 2mins. The view of the hotel for the front room is good as compared to the rooms at back which have a very very sab view .. prefer if you can get the rooms for 6/7/8/9 on any floor. The best view is from room 507/508 . 507 had a very small pantry too I case needed.The hotel staff is very cooperative and happy to help. People are generally friendly and happy all over Bhutan.

I had a great stay for 3 nights in Thimphu. Would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Pallavi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepshikha-DS, Manager at Himalayan Kisa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Kuzuzangpo!

We thank you for your stay at Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your valuable feedback.

Happy to know that Summit was associated in making your stay a memorable one. It is our utmost focus to provide our guest with personalized services & facilities which meets high standards of hospitality, Guest satisfaction & delight are the two cornerstones of how we run this hotel. We are indebted to you for your kind words regarding the location & property.

It is gratifying to receive feedback such as yours which demonstrates that we are moving in the right direction and upholding the vale envisioned by our group. We truly value your patronage & look forward to welcoming you back to the Summit Hotels & Resorts soon.

Yours in Hospitality,
Archana Rana
Guest Relation Executive
Himalayan Kisa Hotel
Reservations: +918388877888
info@summithotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Very good hotel at this price. Centrally located. Market and all places are very near. The staffs of the hotel was very good and cooperative and helpful. The food was also very good. Room service was very prompt.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank guhasudeep1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepshikha-DS, Manager at Himalayan Kisa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Kuzuzangpo!

We thank you for your stay at Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your valuable feedback.

Happy to know that Summit was associated in making your stay a memorable one. It is our utmost focus to provide our guest with personalized services & facilities which meets high standards of hospitality, Guest satisfaction & delight are the two cornerstones of how we run this hotel. We are indebted to you for your kind words regarding the location & property.

It is gratifying to receive feedback such as yours which demonstrates that we are moving in the right direction and upholding the vale envisioned by our group. We truly value your patronage & look forward to welcoming you back to the Summit Hotels & Resorts soon.

Yours in Hospitality,
Archana Rana
Guest Relation Executive
Himalayan Kisa Hotel
Reservations: +918388877888
info@summithotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Hotel from the 1990s, situated at the main road, rooms to the front very loud as windows in Buthan never really close tight. Short walk to the market area. Mediocre food.
Staff as always is this country very friendly.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Klaus16547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews