We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
94
126
52
21
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
126
52
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews asian fusion outdoor restaurant the newly renovated rooms tandoori chicken business trip executive room garden city night manager special thanks excellent hospitality golf course nice food swimming pool an upgrade central location late check enjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

I was booked in for a conference and accommodation at the hotel for two days. The reception people are friendly. They are very engaging. They asked me what type of room I wanted and I told them the Executive room. They told me to add some few dollars and I was upgraded that easy. When we were moving the stones on the ground were amazing. Well laid with good patterns. the plants were so green and smiling I should say. The room was too much for me to explain. Good lighting, fancy shower, nice garden view. The fountain and the lights at night from my balcony were my master memorable experience. I sat at the balcony till midnight. Room service is punctual and done in a professionally. Even though my home is in the neighborhood, I prolonged my night just one more time for this experience. It was worth the 200 dollar.

Room tip: Block 3 rooms are Great. They are the Executive Rooms.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dkabajuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairwayHotel, Public Relations Manager at Fairway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear dkabajuma

We are grateful you had a memorable Experience at Fairway Hotel. There is no doubt that all that you have said is what our guests receive at the Hotel. We pledge to keep the service high above to meet and exceed your expectations.

We look forward to hosting you again at Fairway Hotel

Thank you for choosing us and reviewing us.

We are Fairway Hotel
"Defining Uganda's Hospitality Since 1969"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Very expensive for basic rooms. Rooms are poorly designed and maintained.
The staff are not well trained to deal with traveling groups, resulting in poor service.
Breakfast provided and service is ok. However the food quality is poor.
The restaurants need well trained cooks, not just local guys who claim to be "cooks", and better waiters.
Big problem with the hotel is there is no elevator! It's just unbelievable in modern hotel there is no elevator. What was the management thinking?? Just too many steps to get to the rooms and restaurant.

Room tip: Avoid the hotel if you have mobility problem. There is no elevator!!
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kaugx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairwayHotel, Public Relations Manager at Fairway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear kaugto
Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Fairway Hotel. We are sorry that your expectations were not met during your stay with us. However, Management commits to address each issue you have raised with utmost attention. In case you don't mind, we request you to contact us by email: info@fairwawyhotel.co.ug so that we can closely work this out together.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

We are Fairway Hotel
"Defining Uganda's Hospitality Since 1969"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

3.5 this is an ok business hotel, with a garden courtyard big enough to stroll in, big rooms also with balcony terraces. it has some 1970s onwards history (story told in wall posters) and a reasonable 'asian fusion' outdoor restaurant. but it is also big and somewhat soulless - you could be anywhere.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairwayHotel, Public Relations Manager at Fairway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear dan w
Thank you for your review. It really shows that you invested time to notice our big garden courtyard, our big rooms, terraces and our history as a hotel. The History Posters tell the story of our existence in Defining Uganda's Hospitality. We were originally a family home which was turned into a hotel to cater for the Pope's first visit to the African Continent in 1969. We have hosted two Popes at the Hotel and we are glad to be associated with that history as a testament of our Taste of Time and resilience. Our Asian Fusion Restaurant is an out door restaurant and big enough. We are working on making it more entertaining through hosting Music Nights of Acoustic Live Bands to make it more entertaining. These will play on Monday, Wednesday and Thursday night. We hope that on your next visit, you will find the Restaurant more entertaining than you left it. Thank you for being honest with how your experience was which makes us better understand and uniquely personalize our services to our different clientele.
We look forward to hosting you on your next stay.

We are Fairway Hotel
"Defining Uganda's History since 1969"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Nicely done new rooms.. guest relationship is as usual good.. overall a very satisfying stay away from home.. A pool or a tt table what we request for...Hope to be there again.. Keep it up The Fairway Hotel..

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Atanu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairwayHotel, Public Relations Manager at Fairway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Atanu C

We are glad you had a satisfying stay away from home at Fairway Hotel. Thank you for appreciating our new rooms that are changing the face of our hotel and creating more comfort for our guests. Guest Relations is always and will always be good at Fairway Hotel you can count on that. We are always open to your feedback and ideas to make your stay a memorable one at any time, anywhere to any one. Management is going to put into consideration of the pool or a tt table as requested and we shall keep you updated for a more favorable stay when you come again.

Thank you choosing us for your stay.

We are Fairway Hotel
"Defining Uganda's Hospitality Since 1969"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Fairway is a nice and peaceful place to be because of a wonderful staff
the rooms have been newly renovated and the restaurant Asian Fusion is really excellent for people who like indian and asian food
service is absolutely perfect

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank richardthil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairwayHotel, Public Relations Manager at Fairway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear richardthil

We are glad you had a wonderful experience during your stay. Thank you for this review, it helps our business grow and instills trust and confidentiality in our Hotel. . Fairway Hotel will continue being a peaceful place and have wonderful staff to cater for all your needs. It is true we have renovated most of our facilities and we are yet to unveil our Golden Jubilee look. Asian Fusion Restaurant is one of liveliest restaurant you can ever be in and we understand that food tastes better with great service and that is why we keep the service excellent.
We thank you for being our regular guest who has stayed with us for over three years. Like the wise men say, "He who keeps her friends knows how to keep them and they always get what they want and that is why they stay." We are glad we have kept to that saying. We look forward to hosting you during your next stay in Kampala

We are Fairway Hotel
Defining Uganda's Hospitality Since 1969

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews