We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second only to HARU in Nairobi but better ambiance”
Review of Yujo Izakaya

Yujo Izakaya
Ranked #11 of 414 Restaurants in Kampala
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Yujo Izakaya is a Modern Japanese restaurant and tavern, located in the heart of Nakasero. We specialize in Japanese Sake (Brewed Rice Drank) and CRAFT BEERS, imported directly from Nara, Mito, and Kochi in Japan! So when you come to visit us, please come thirsty! Our restaurant features a hot kitchen and sushi bar, with fresh local ingredients, and many others sourced from all over the world! We also now have LITTLE KOBE JAPANESE MARKET for all your take home needs, including miso pastes, wasabi, japanese spices and curries, little gifts, and more!
Reviewed 12 February 2016

What an unexpected and great experience .. All 100 fresh, tasty and authentic, The Co-Owner who is from the Philippines is there all the time and makes sure service and food are 110% correct!

Value is great as well and if you like Japanese and you are in this part of the world .. You MUST visit!

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KaiUWulff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 129 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2016

I had the yujo sushi 13 sampler and there chicken teriyaki is delicious. I would happily go back for more.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank MsHannahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Lived in California for over 10 year so it would be expected of me to love sushi. Well, i prefer a nice juicy beef burger BUT i find myself missing the acquired taste of Sushi, loved by most Health obsessed Californians. Kudos!!!

Date of visit: March 2015
Thank lid k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

The food is actually good in here, I would easily give it 4 stars if it wasn't for the cleanness of the chairs, tables etc is bad. There are several persons working there, they could make the place much cleaner and cosier during just one day.
Good luck people;)

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank serviceandfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed the sushi and also the mixed tempura. Staff is very friendly. They moved to the other end of the street which is quit a long walk! The right adress is the same street but plot 36.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank DaanZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Yujo Izakaya also viewed

Kampala, Central Region
Kampala, Central Region
 
Kampala, Central Region
Kampala, Central Region
 

Been to Yujo Izakaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing