We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Martha's Farmhouse”
We are high-end serene, private and comfortable country house in the heart of Uganda
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We are high-end serene, private and comfortable country house in the heart of Uganda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
We are high-end serene, private and comfortable country house in the heart of Uganda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kampala, Central Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

babsharry
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Martha's Farmhouse”
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in September 2017

From a Swedish perspective the farmhouse is the ideal getaway if you need to recharge.Unusual beauty and serenity right on Kampala's doorstep.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Hi Barbara, you were among our first guests and we thank you for allowing us to practice on you. We cannot wait to see you and please bring Alex with you. We miss yous lovely stories. Kx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nakayenga
2 reviews
“Unforgettable”
Reviewed 10 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The peace and quiet, classy interior, lovely garden and great customer care made my experience unforgettable.

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Louise, such a wonderful guest and thank you for the tips on improving our furniture. We hope you can continue to help. Seeing your face light up as you saw the rugs for the first time was gold. Keep on being special. Kx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better than a boutique hotel!”
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Martha's Farmhouse twice in January. Its extremely comfortable and very well located for visiting Kampala and Jinja - and perfect for lazy days reading on the verandah. Thanks for Charlie and Norah for making my stay so happy. I'll be back!

Date of stay: January 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Charles and Norah were delighted to host you and hope you get a chance to stay with us when you are back from the UK. The year will simply fly by! Lexy and Deisel miss you and send you their love. Kx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.